Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

Agreed with Ivy. I've been to three open houses as well. The willingness of others to allow us to view their house also reflect their confidence in Ah Soon. To me, what is important in a contractor is reliable, good workmanship and negotiable... We have also read about many other forumers negative feedback from IDs. The price difference between Ah Soon and ID is also quite substantial, imagine the few IDs initial quotation to me are all above 50k and Ah Soon quote is below 40k with more stuff.

To correct myself, Ah Soon does give 3D "hand drawn" drawing.... :P:P:P

See sample.

2009_0220objects0001.jpg

I am pretty impressed with the drawing :)it's quite nice!

cos came back late lor.. went to the eunos unt at 10+ after that go supper come home bath etc 1am liao... we meeting jason on sunday to do the drawings thus gotta do more research before meeting him mah

haha! i just finish meeting him at my place just now. He was 'complaining' tmr still got 4 appts to go, of which 1 is "4 houses together, mum, in-law, brother.." all doing w him. R u and fannie that family?

Ken: My humble opinion on the 2D or 3D. i have seen and met up with a fair number of IDs and really.. the price they quoted is exorbitant for me. With the amt saved, i could have spend lavishly on decorations to make it more 'designer' alike, which is one of the way how most of the designers 'make' their 3D diagrams look very attractive too. Those who picked Ah soon or other contractors have in mind to save for their reno, which means we were prepared to go without color filled 3D pics. I would love to design my own house to my own liking and be nicer to my pockets at the same time too. :)

Agreed with Ivy. I've been to three open houses as well. The willingness of others to allow us to view their house also reflect their confidence in Ah Soon. To me, what is important in a contractor is reliable, good workmanship and negotiable... We have also read about many other forumers negative feedback from IDs. The price difference between Ah Soon and ID is also quite substantial, imagine the few IDs initial quotation to me are all above 50k and Ah Soon quote is below 40k with more stuff.

To correct myself, Ah Soon does give 3D "hand drawn" drawing.... :P:P:P

See sample.

2009_0220objects0001.jpg

wah the drawing really quite good le. The one he did for my kitchen was quite simple this has a little more. hehe want to know how things look then just make photocopies and colour it lor. :paint:

mMm Jason is working on Sunday ah? Wah.....

okie.. today saw papers and there is "new" furniture store "Montage Gallery"......... wow we are pretty impressed with their deals....... so we went.

Tsk.. tsk... actually "Castilla" in disguise............ chey

But we still went in ........... and stroke of blessings from above........ we saw a pretty decent looking glass dining table. Price? $499......... not bad............ then the 'uncle' salesman tell us "Get the chair... only $9.90"........... are you serious?

Our eyes went bigger............$9.90 can buy.... even if sit 1 year, and break... I am ok... count it as disposable chair la.... hahaha....

Here are the pics:

Image102.jpg

Image103.jpg

The 'disposable" 9.90 chair. Dont play play... washable suede.... Uncle say o-li-gin-al.....$200+

Image101.jpg

Image100.jpg

So we finally chose this dining set......... but only managed to buy 4 chairs cos the rest are broken or some scratches.

Not a bad deal........ right?

Edited by Smallboy

haha! i just finish meeting him at my place just now. He was 'complaining' tmr still got 4 appts to go, of which 1 is "4 houses together, mum, in-law, brother.." all doing w him. R u and fannie that family?

hahhaha Mrs Piglet, that is definitely us hahaha he still got one KIV my cousin 4 room. uncle too busy to meet her and she is getting key only in June. So if add together should be all 5 houses!!!.

I think ah soon make jason work on sunday, no choice business too good!

actually is a bit of exageration lah. Fannie's mum only doing a TV console. My mil's place doing kitchen/toilets tiles plus kitchen cabinets, not whole house.

Anyway we met with jason le. Only did very draft first round drawings. Came back and realise I forgot that I need a tall unit in kitchen.. so miss that out... so he'll need to redraw :x

So u guys r the family! haha! jason was telling us he asked everyone to gather at 1 place so he dun have to go to 4 houses. U guys gave him really HUGE biz leh. :D

actually is a bit of exageration lah. Fannie's mum only doing a TV console. My mil's place doing kitchen/toilets tiles plus kitchen cabinets, not whole house.

Anyway we met with jason le. Only did very draft first round drawings. Came back and realise I forgot that I need a tall unit in kitchen.. so miss that out... so he'll need to redraw :x

I've met with Jason twice and he advised me to wait till after the tiling is completed before the final drawing. So you don't need to finalise it with him so soon.

OMG! $9.90 chair? I also wan!! where is Montage Gallery? still got stock?!?! LOL

Montage Gallery is in Sungei Kadut... somewhere near Chua Chu Kang.

No more stock cos we pick all the ok ones. :)

Pinkpetter, the chair got zipper but cannot removable..... weird... but we are ok if cannot wash.... like we said "dispoable' chair.......... if dirty and really cannot use, just throw away or re-upholster.