Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

Yoz, I used a similar wood look-alike tile for my foyer & balcony. And my contractor used brown grout. Very nice. Really should consider as tiles are much more tougher than laminates. :)

Yes, went to Sin Lek. Lots and lots of tiles to choose from. Must say I've a headache after going through some many. :jawdrop:

We are planning to use one wall of the patterned green tiles. Not the whole kitchen but a feature wall.

Yes, it is exactly from the mock up. Do you have picture at you T-blog on the final look of your toilet? :( I think all our toilet will look alike.

We are seriously considering the wooden lookalike tiles. :notti:

The wooden tile is a very nice refreshing chge! How come i nvr see those ah? i was there last sun leh... :dunno:

I would have chosen ur green+white tiles for my common toilet if the uncle didnt reminded us that our kitchen white tiles already 'wavy' type. So in the end went for the other green one with very fine lines across the tiles. MBR same as the mock up! I think Ah Soon will be sick of seeing the same MBR toilets! :notti:

:) so three white walls and one green? cool! I really love the green. Wanted it for my common toilet. hehe

I chose a different mosaic from the one in the mockup. I picked the white with silver foil and glitter ones.. 5thJan5.jpg

mmm Think you might want to take a look at jesper's blog.. he also picked this tile.. he did mention something about the toilet tiles not being quite right. I think mine are acceptable but tiles vary from batch to batch. :)

Yes pls! Do consider the wooden tile... I would have definitely gotten it if this were my own home. :P

Forgot to add.. my common toilet tile is the black rough tile you picked for your kitchen (a little bit of glitter?) I don't see any staining problems. :)

I didnt realised ur MBR mosaic is the silvery blinks!

In the end... we chosen the 3light 1 dark combi..

ehhh smallboy you got ur keys liao meh?? so fast choose tiles already ah?

Not yet leh. I'm only getting the keys at the end of the month. My strategy is to confirm as many items as early as possible. I don't want to rush. Heard that there are many who visited Sin Lek a few times before finalising the tiles. Hee... I'm going again this weekend. :notti:

A BIG THANK YOU :yamseng: to jesperbg who hosted us when we visited their house in Serangoon.

We have learnt a lot from you.... :good:

Not yet leh. I'm only getting the keys at the end of the month. My strategy is to confirm as many items as early as possible. I don't want to rush. Heard that there are many who visited Sin Lek a few times before finalising the tiles. Hee... I'm going again this weekend. :notti:

A BIG THANK YOU :yamseng: to jesperbg who hosted us when we visited their house in Serangoon.

We have learnt a lot from you.... :good:

no worries, feel free to drop by anytime again..hopefully carpentry and painting wil b up by dis wkend...

Yes, we are definitely interested in seeing his carpentry work.

Yup! Do visit Sin Lek a few times... in fact you can also visit the more popular ones like Hafary and LSH to select your tiles. When doing the selection the salesperson will normally write down the stuff you want on a piece of paper and give you samples. Then just give the ones you want (and the model number from the paper) to Ah Soon. He can arrange for delivery from them also. :)

Happy Tile shopping!

smallboy i realise our living room selection is same!!! but we opted out the wooden tile later on with pebbles. :P

we also picked the same mosaic for our 2 bathrooms. Lol.

smallboy i realise our living room selection is same!!! but we opted out the wooden tile later on with pebbles. :P

we also picked the same mosaic for our 2 bathrooms. Lol.

I think all the who got tiles from Sin Lek were influenced by the display setup. So you are not using wooden tile anymore?

where is sin lek huh??

hey people can share share update where will be good to hunt for lights/hood hob oven/heater etc??

:sport-smiley-004:

Finally, the renotalk is back up.... just in time for the start of my reno starting on the 31 Mar. Praying hard that it will be all smooth.... :thumbs up: