Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2009 Ivy, we just missed you for a short while at the void deck. Hope you find your discussion with Ah Soon interesting. If you lacks idea, you could take a look at Home and Decor magazines... plenty of interesting ideas and concepts for you to choose. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 24, 2009 ya i tink laminate is more lasting than wall paper..but didnt noe we hav a choice to choose leh... yes, Native02 has been v helpful..in fact he was the one who recommended us to ah soon...we oso decided to sign with ah soon after seeing the work done at his place... I went to read Native02's blog, funny guy! From his pics the carpentry looks gd! Rem to call him beforehand to make sure he can be on time!! He is nvr on time, forever late. And we outlasted him yday when we were supposed to meet to pay him the deposit. We were late for 20mins!! hohoho!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Rem to call him beforehand to make sure he can be on time!! He was on time yesterday! hahaha Ivy, we just missed you for a short while at the void deck. Hope you find your discussion with Ah Soon interesting. If you lacks idea, you could take a look at Home and Decor magazines... plenty of interesting ideas and concepts for you to choose. Hi Smallboy, actually I thought I wanna stay on to say hello, aiyah but uncle ah soon keep telling me :" Ok already, I am done liao, you wait for my quote." He wanna get rid of me so that he can meet u lah. hahahha kidding. So I went up loh. He quoted 2 units for me to visit to view his workmanship. One in jurong and the other in Serangoon. Of course he mentioned the Simei unit I will have to really plough thru the stacks of magazine and be my own ID. He requested 2 weeks to get back to me with quote since I can only get key in April and Pinkpetter STOP selling ah soon!! He says he has got like 20+ projects on hand now ahhahah and I told him ahhh you advertise for him and he goes :" yah loh... i gave her alot of free things that time, now ahhh she give me so much referral I also dunno what gift i should give her." wahh uncle sayang u! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Ivy, we should still make comparison of our quotation privately. Looks like there will be many visitors in the jurong and serangoon flat this weekend. Hopefully by Apr/May, it will be two beautifully done up Clementi flats. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Ivy, we should still make comparison of our quotation privately. Looks like there will be many visitors in the jurong and serangoon flat this weekend. Hopefully by Apr/May, it will be two beautifully done up Clementi flats. Sure sure. Once I receive mine, we can make reference. He ask for 2 weeks. Will let u know once I get it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Ivy, we should still make comparison of our quotation privately. Looks like there will be many visitors in the jurong and serangoon flat this weekend. Hopefully by Apr/May, it will be two beautifully done up Clementi flats. so who is coming to serangoon and when huh? mayb i'l b there oso... mrs piglet, if u r coming u can c the 1 dark wall n 3 light walls in our mbr toilet to decide... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 so who is coming to serangoon and when huh? mayb i'l b there oso... mrs piglet, if u r coming u can c the 1 dark wall n 3 light walls in our mbr toilet to decide... aiyoh i very direction blind one... feel like going but not sure whether i can find my way there cos i am a southerner and westerner all my life. plus shifting out of current place this weekend. Will ask hubby, if can squeeze out time to do way finding may drop by. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 He was on time yesterday! hahaha Hi Smallboy, actually I thought I wanna stay on to say hello, aiyah but uncle ah soon keep telling me :" Ok already, I am done liao, you wait for my quote." He wanna get rid of me so that he can meet u lah. hahahha kidding. So I went up loh. He quoted 2 units for me to visit to view his workmanship. One in jurong and the other in Serangoon. Of course he mentioned the Simei unit I will have to really plough thru the stacks of magazine and be my own ID. He requested 2 weeks to get back to me with quote since I can only get key in April and Pinkpetter STOP selling ah soon!! He says he has got like 20+ projects on hand now ahhahah and I told him ahhh you advertise for him and he goes :" yah loh... i gave her alot of free things that time, now ahhh she give me so much referral I also dunno what gift i should give her." wahh uncle sayang u! haha I think when it's night appointments he is more punctual cos he doesn't have workers asking him questions at various sites and delaying him. Most of our meetings are at night too before my reno started. and I ALWAYS call him at night. whahaha hey!! try this site.. www.decor-photos.com LOTS of pictures and you can pick the ones you want and print out for him. hehe plenty of time to do homework la since yours is in April. WAH NO WONDER!!! that day he called me on his own and offered to come do my wall on Saturday. haha then I have a favour to ask from him already.... hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 so who is coming to serangoon and when huh? mayb i'l b there oso... mrs piglet, if u r coming u can c the 1 dark wall n 3 light walls in our mbr toilet to decide... i not sure if i'm going over to ur house leh, i wanna go but i dunno if hub got time to route over tmr. Tmr will meet Ah soon in the morning to finalise my electrical points b4 they start hacking!! Will ask him who's house i can go to for TV console viewing.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 I will pop in on Sunday afternoon at about 1pm.... hopefully the workers will be there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2009 WAH NO WONDER!!! that day he called me on his own and offered to come do my wall on Saturday. haha then I have a favour to ask from him already.... hehehehe shhhh don't tell him i am the one who bijia lobang to u that he is wondering what gift to give u ahh!! later he charge it to my quotation hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2009 Tiles Tiles Tiles.... Today is selection of tiles day. Spent 1.5hrs to look through the entire showcase to decide. The sales person was really really patience. Some pictures on our selection and like to seek feedback..... Living Room Kitchen > Anyone done black tide for kitchen floor. Any problem with stains? Rooms > Is this a tile or laminate????? This was a surprise... Homogenous tile that looks like wood flooring. The sales person say that there is a matching colour cement so that the lines won't be obvious. Anyone done this type of tiles. Very tempted to use this so that I won't need to manage downstream problems with laminate. MBR Toilet Combination Common Toilet Combination Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2009 You went to Sin Lek today? I loved the green tiles too but parents were afraid the repeated wave pattern will bring them headache but I really think it's fantastic. The MBR toilet tiles are from the mockup they have there? I have these also. Apparently the current stock they have are slightly different from what they have on display. They say vary from stock to stock. I think your idea of the wood-tile is VERY good. *why didn't i see that tile??* My near-white homo tiles around the whole house is now killing me cos I have to magic clean every day. So if you have near wood colour + the benefits of tiles... I think that's perfect. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2009 You went to Sin Lek today? I loved the green tiles too but parents were afraid the repeated wave pattern will bring them headache but I really think it's fantastic. The MBR toilet tiles are from the mockup they have there? I have these also. Apparently the current stock they have are slightly different from what they have on display. They say vary from stock to stock. I think your idea of the wood-tile is VERY good. *why didn't i see that tile??* My near-white homo tiles around the whole house is now killing me cos I have to magic clean every day. So if you have near wood colour + the benefits of tiles... I think that's perfect. Yes, went to Sin Lek. Lots and lots of tiles to choose from. Must say I've a headache after going through some many. We are planning to use one wall of the patterned green tiles. Not the whole kitchen but a feature wall. Yes, it is exactly from the mock up. Do you have picture at you T-blog on the final look of your toilet? I think all our toilet will look alike. We are seriously considering the wooden lookalike tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2009 (edited) Yes, went to Sin Lek. Lots and lots of tiles to choose from. Must say I've a headache after going through some many. We are planning to use one wall of the patterned green tiles. Not the whole kitchen but a feature wall. Yes, it is exactly from the mock up. Do you have picture at you T-blog on the final look of your toilet? I think all our toilet will look alike. We are seriously considering the wooden lookalike tiles. so three white walls and one green? cool! I really love the green. Wanted it for my common toilet. hehe I chose a different mosaic from the one in the mockup. I picked the white with silver foil and glitter ones.. mmm Think you might want to take a look at jesper's blog.. he also picked this tile.. he did mention something about the toilet tiles not being quite right. I think mine are acceptable but tiles vary from batch to batch. Yes pls! Do consider the wooden tile... I would have definitely gotten it if this were my own home. Forgot to add.. my common toilet tile is the black rough tile you picked for your kitchen (a little bit of glitter?) I don't see any staining problems. Edited February 28, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites