nottimonster 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 thanks everyone for your input. So funny.. the gas pipe guy from Power Gas said better not to seal so hot air can escape from my glass hob. So wont crack so fast. Wow.. must be really scared. Then when I clean the hob, can move lei. HOw? Better ask jason tomorrow! Guy77, I read in some threads and blog the Vent Fan is illegal. So dont know who to believe anymore? Now, i dont bother. I just believe I need it. :) Like I mentioned to Wendy, the KDK fan was legal in my friend's HDB flat. They have the HDB permit for it but I'm not sure if the age of the flat makes a difference. Theirs is a new flat. I emailed KDK website for a quote & the price is super $$$! I was quoted $350 to buy & install one ventilation fan!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 Like I mentioned to Wendy, the KDK fan was legal in my friend's HDB flat. They have the HDB permit for it but I'm not sure if the age of the flat makes a difference. Theirs is a new flat. I emailed KDK website for a quote & the price is super $$$! I was quoted $350 to buy & install one ventilation fan!!! I was quoted that as well but bought at Jalan Besar for $110 w/o installation. Asked Ah Soon to install for free. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 Question: Is there a diff between Asia Excel P/L and Asia Excel Mkting? Which is the address should I be buying kitchen stuffs from? Wendy: You havent tell me the small tandembox sizes in your tall unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 Your table legs are so obviously wrong... They didn't QC ah.. Your chair is really cheap manz... =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 chairs very classy. kdk fans my side quoted me like 80-100. definitely cheaper than the kdk website. kill people put fire. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sihan 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 Hi all, can someone email me Ah soon's contacts (sihany@gmail.com). With all the good reviews, thinking of engaging him. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 hi Wendy, can i roughly know how much u spent on ur kitchen cabinets? including all the blum, table top, island, dish rack, etc. Thanks ah! u can PM me if u wan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 (edited) XBB, if you dont mind, I give you next week. I dont have time to go and measure. Been busy cleaning and cleaning. Then packing and packing. Forever like never end one. The tiling people just came and hack 2 tiles... my whole house covered with a layer of dust again. SIGH Ashes, I PM you already. Nottimonster, thanks for your 'seal of approval'....... anyway, dont buy from KDK direct. Get from the shops along Jalan Besar. Guy77 got a good quote. Rasp, yours can hack that wall? cool idea....... From wendy Edited May 14, 2009 by Smallboy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 You're really very good at planning the kitchen storage esp the blum pull out drawers. I might KIV those for future planning next time. Care to share the total cost for the kitchen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ledd_777 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2009 More pics: We changed all the doors to Veneer door. I asked Uncle if can add in that metal strip down the part where the horizontal and vertical lines meet. Uncle charged me $60 per stripe per door per side. So expensive. But vain lor, I wanted something different. I want so I ask him to do 4 doors but only the front side. He blur blur do all 4 doors and all sides. Urgg... $480. But in the end only charge me $240. Uncle very nice! Another view of my MBR. Now like many doors facing my bed. My WIW, my toilet, my maindoor. hee..hee... but I like. The colours seems to go well together. All dark dark colours. hi man, nice house all round. u really design the kitchen by yourself?? i love your doors especially the colour that matched your WIW....how much u paid for the doors??? all the doors in my house are very light brown parquet colours, is it too ex to change doors (all new) (wasted lah) or rather i get someone to re-paint or spray u got any lobang????? who is uncle?? can he do it?? do u mind to ask 'uncle' or give me his phone??? cheers bro will put up pics once my home reno is done!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2009 hi man, nice house all round. u really design the kitchen by yourself?? i love your doors especially the colour that matched your WIW....how much u paid for the doors??? all the doors in my house are very light brown parquet colours, is it too ex to change doors (all new) (wasted lah) or rather i get someone to re-paint or spray u got any lobang????? who is uncle?? can he do it?? do u mind to ask 'uncle' or give me his phone??? cheers bro will put up pics once my home reno is done!!!! Yes, my wife design it by herself with plenty of ideas from Ikeas and, Home and Decor magazine. I think we paid about $200+ for each door (with the silver strips). It will be below $200 without the strips. Uncle is Ah Soon lah (where have you been). Are you renovating your place? Don't think he will just do door painting alone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2009 hey smallboy, where did you guys get your bathroom accessories? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2009 XBB, if you dont mind, I give you next week. I dont have time to go and measure. Been busy cleaning and cleaning. Then packing and packing. Forever like never end one. The tiling people just came and hack 2 tiles... my whole house covered with a layer of dust again. SIGH From wendy Wendy: I was asking for the model (you mention s12/13?) not the measurements No rush...moving hse more impt =) Btw which Asia Excel did you go to? There are two Asia Excel - one @ IMM, the other @ Balestier - both the same? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2009 smallboy: where did you get your MBR mirror? how much? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 hey smallboy, where did you guys get your bathroom accessories? I bought all my accessories from Royal Fanco. Address is 131 Jalan Besar Singapore 208849. Tel : 6299 0543 Ask for Henry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites