Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

Hi Wendy and James,

Thanks for hosting me, wifey and our little boy last night at your place.

Really well-planned and spacious kitchen you've got and very nice WIW and bathrooms too.

Your kitchen has gotten wifey reinforcing her request for all the Blum stuff to me this morning ... Hahahahahha! :)

XiaoBB and Nottimonster: Nice meeting you guys last night too!

XBB, Nottimonster, Adrian:

Nice meeting all of you too!

Adrian and christine, You both look so young to have 2 boys. Wow... very young couple.

After every wife visit my kitchen, they sure want BLUM now! hahaha.... then the husband will headache....... :yamseng:

Ivy, ya... we just counted last nite... about 10-12 couples came by these last 3 weeks already. And I am sure Uncle sent some, without us knowing..... but that's ok.

Next up will be yours.... i will definitely want to see your black and white kitchen. Chio!!! :good:

My KDK vent fan. Some say illegal...... some say ok. Nottimonster say her lawyer friend said got approval from HDB.

But with/without approval, I am so needing this fan. keep mould and moisture out. :)

2009_0513diningtable0013.jpg

My oven also installed. Hmm.... loving the look of it. And Indesit, this model, it says Made in Italy. Of course happy. nowadays too many made in china stuff.

2009_0513diningtable0009.jpg

Citygas people came to turn on the gas pipe and help me install this.

But 1 question: they said not to seal the glass onto the counter top. Huh... you mean the glass piece can move lor? safe or not.

2009_0513diningtable0010.jpg

Anyone did this? is your glass pc sealed after the gas pipe installation? Appreciate your sharing. :)

Citygas people came to turn on the gas pipe and help me install this.

But 1 question: they said not to seal the glass onto the counter top. Huh... you mean the glass piece can move lor? safe or not.

Anyone did this? is your glass pc sealed after the gas pipe installation? Appreciate your sharing. :)

We bought the same from Desmond. Well mine oso not sealed. Though I haven't start using it, it's really heavy lo. SO the glass hob doesn't move at all.

I guess since our contractors different but both oso dun seal our hob, then sld be no problem ba.

My contractor said it's to avoid the warranty being void sth like tat

actually i was thinking not sealing it is advantages. In case we need replacement we won't actually damage our table top.

wendy, thanx for the pm.....will probably go down to royal franco later if hubby free...these few days have been very hectic...buying this and that......i have to get the sinks, wc deliver on tuesday... :(

don't think need to seal..the one i'm using now also never seal...

Edited by preciousjam

oh mine! i din know it was intended not to be sealed!

my hob actually move abt when i cook then i realised it was not sealed at all, tot it was a mistake! and quickly ask Jason to rectify.... he also din tell me it was intended wor, and now it was sealed until tight tight. now i am worried it will damaged my table top if i change e hob.....

i should think the fan is legal. the testimonials on magazines mostly from HDB dwellers.

I also dun intend to seal my hob to prevent any incovenience next time :)

MmM Mine wasn't sealed at first too.. then Uncle sealed for us, then he told us that normally people nowadays ask them not to seal (in case they want to change) :)

thanks everyone for your input. So funny.. the gas pipe guy from Power Gas said better not to seal so hot air can escape from my glass hob. So wont crack so fast. Wow.. must be really scared. :)

Then when I clean the hob, can move lei. HOw?

Better ask jason tomorrow!

Guy77, I read in some threads and blog the Vent Fan is illegal. So dont know who to believe anymore?

Now, i dont bother. I just believe I need it. :) :)