asugama 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Smallboy, your house turn out to be very chio loh .. I hope mine will turn out nice2 also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Wallpaper verdict: Uncle very nice... call me today to say that they will re-do the wallpaper. I told him actually no need. I dont mind going for paint. He said he asked the wallpaper guy. That guy said it is Uncle's fault. They didn't plaster properly so when he laid the wallpaper, uneven surface. Thus got 'chicken pox'. Uncle told me firmly that he will plaster nicely and see if this problem occurs again. If so, then let the wall paper guy take the blame. hee..hee.. Uncle like trying to use my wallpaper to prove a point to the wallpaper guy lei. But still, kudos to Uncle for his strict QC. He sure want to deliver quality. But I got no time already. I am moving on Sat......... help help... my kids cannot take any funny glue smell, paint smell. That's why I wanted my handover to be 6 May and my moving only 16 May. Got time to air the house, got time to touch up. Aiyo, like that how? If the wallpaper dont work, means they will paint after we move in. I HOPE NOT! Let's pray this next wallpaper will be swee swee on Friday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Wallpaper verdict: Uncle very nice... call me today to say that they will re-do the wallpaper. I told him actually no need. I dont mind going for paint. He said he asked the wallpaper guy. That guy said it is Uncle's fault. They didn't plaster properly so when he laid the wallpaper, uneven surface. Thus got 'chicken pox'. Uncle told me firmly that he will plaster nicely and see if this problem occurs again. If so, then let the wall paper guy take the blame. hee..hee.. Uncle like trying to use my wallpaper to prove a point to the wallpaper guy lei. But still, kudos to Uncle for his strict QC. He sure want to deliver quality. But I got no time already. I am moving on Sat......... help help... my kids cannot take any funny glue smell, paint smell. That's why I wanted my handover to be 6 May and my moving only 16 May. Got time to air the house, got time to touch up. Aiyo, like that how? If the wallpaper dont work, means they will paint after we move in. I HOPE NOT! Let's pray this next wallpaper will be swee swee on Friday. give it another try since they have sorted it out....i'm also looking at decals for my house right now...besides wink, dnalife, decorette any other websites to go to? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 can try these two http://www.somethinurby.com/ http://www.modishop.com/shop/index.php Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 give it another try since they have sorted it out....i'm also looking at decals for my house right now...besides wink, dnalife, decorette any other websites to go to? lush affairs got some nice ones. i plan to get 1 set from them. then maybe a customised one from decorette. now still planning Wink is too ex. dnalife... not suitable 4 me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nottimonster 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Thanks for letting us drop by tonight. Really really appreciate it. Your house is really well planned & well done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Thanks for letting us drop by tonight. Really really appreciate it. Your house is really well planned & well done! Nice meeting you and your hubby. Since we are both SAHM, you can PM me anytime about reno matters too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jodezn 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 i like decals too but HTB dun like... =( hey smallboy, hope things will turn out fine for you... let me know if i can help in any way... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Yup Yup thks for opening the place us =) I may be stuck with the sink adj to stove >.< Means smaller bowl...Hmmm need to shop for kitchenware liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 one question wendy, ur tall unit's (where the tandem boxes are placed) door is swing type, won't it get it the way of the fridge beside it? assuming that the fridge is right opening? if the tall unit is a pull out door, will there be a space concern? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 wendy, is the cuzino hood partially hidden behind the cupboard doors? i remember that it was thicker but it look very slim in your photo.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Fondue, the tall unit is a swing door. I think it will not knock into the frige (I hope, hahaha). But again, move in this sat then will know. PreciousJam: yes.. the Cuzino hood is hidden. There is a thick piece above........ covered by the cabinets. You got to bring the catalogue to your carpentry guy and ask them how they would do it. I went thru with my carpentry guy how I want it hidden cos I saw how nicely it was done in my friend's house (ID job). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Fondue, the tall unit is a swing door. I think it will not knock into the frige (I hope, hahaha). But again, move in this sat then will know. PreciousJam: yes.. the Cuzino hood is hidden. There is a thick piece above........ covered by the cabinets. You got to bring the catalogue to your carpentry guy and ask them how they would do it. I went thru with my carpentry guy how I want it hidden cos I saw how nicely it was done in my friend's house (ID job). very good idea....and it actually makes it look slimmer.....hmmm will feedback to my contractor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Hi Wendy and James, Thanks for hosting me, wifey and our little boy last night at your place. Really well-planned and spacious kitchen you've got and very nice WIW and bathrooms too. Your kitchen has gotten wifey reinforcing her request for all the Blum stuff to me this morning ... Hahahahahha! XiaoBB and Nottimonster: Nice meeting you guys last night too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2009 Wendy/James, i think your place have became one of the most visited unit in this whole forum!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites