Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

Sad...HTB thinks I will under use a regular size oven so I may get those portable type =(

How much diff it will cost wor?

Asia Excel - Gd rates?

Which recommended model of hood/hob/kitchen sink to buy?

Btw how much does Ah Soon quote for changing window film? Does he sub this out?

Thinking of changing it ourselves if managable >.<"

I bought my Franke Sink and Tap + Cuzzino Hob and Hood from Asia Excel. It was a fantastis promotion then. Only $699 for 4 items. The sink and tap alone are already more than 400+.

They sell WC, taps, other bathroom stuff too. You can check them out. I went to the Balestier branch. This guy Desmond is good. I dont think their prices are the lowest. But when I ask Desmond if he can give a lower rate than Mayer(that oven). He can. Why not take from him? He explained the functions of the oven for me. And his product knowledge is superb!

2009_0420aprilhouse0016.jpg

hi smallboy,

Need to check with you since we using the same carpentry company. same design pull-out drawers too! :P

At the end of ur pull-out drawer, when you press down on the base, does it make a creaking sound?

Mine felt as though if I push the base too hard, it will drop. :jawdrop:

My contractor say put heavy things oso no problem. But off the shelves cupboard with drawers dun have such problem leh. Only my 5 years old drawers have tat problem cos the wood already rotting lo. (part of the base got detached from the drawer end)

Hope you understand what I'm saying and verify for me whether customized drawers are really like tis. Thanks.

Oven oven oven.

Finally concluded on what to buy. Decided to try something affordable first. After all, my first oven. Can't afford my Brandt or Bosch... hee...

Mayer is having a promotion

http://www.mayer.sg/www/storefront/Content...p?ContentId=347

Ariston FB51.2 $619

http://www.mayer.sg/www/storefront/Product...p;Brand=Ariston

Indesit FIE 61.1 KAIX $699

http://www.mayer.sg/www/storefront/Product...p;Brand=Indesit

Decided to go for Indesit one. But a moment of wisdom by hubby. He asked me to call Desmond from Asia Excel (the guy we bought the Franke sink, tap, Cuzzino hob+ hood)...... we are very happy with his prices and service.

And voila....... Desmond offerd me $650 for the Indesit one. Surely I will buy from him.

His service is top notch. His product knowledge also good.

And of course, I really dislike the Mayer staff attitude. 3 times I went there ( 3 chances already)...... they gave me cold services..... not bothered to explain much. And the recent promotion, she does not even know. I had to point to the poster at the door and she walked up there, then she stone faced. What kind of sales knowledge is this?

For Mayer, have to go to the Great World City branch and talk to one of their reps. She is the most knowledgeable and helpful ones.

You did not call Ban Kim Chuan or Goh Ah Bee to check price?

wendy/james,

your unit handed over liao right? got pictures to share share??? i wanna see ur glass door, kitchen and TV feature wall!!

wendy/james,

your unit handed over liao right? got pictures to share share??? i wanna see ur glass door, kitchen and TV feature wall!!

12pm supposed to meet Uncle for handover....... sigh.. he changed it to 4pm. Finally met him at 5pm. Handed over. Actually very simple. Just go thru the rectification list with him and it is DONE! I can locked up my house finally.

I told him by Monday his tilers must come in and do the works cos I am going to shift in by next Sat. And my kids dont do well with dust, paints and smell. They can get sick.

But tonight we went over...... saw the wall paper in its glory. Very bad job! Must call Uncle tomorrow. Lots of patches and bubbles.

Also must thank Apples and hubby for coming over today in the afternoon and extra pairs of eyes to help me spot things to rectify.

Then today my dining set supposed to be delivered. I called them yesterday, just to confirm. The girl on the phone said "Yes, yes.. your delivery is confirmed tomorrow bet 11am-3pm".

I waited till 3pm.... no sound, no picture..(translated to Cantonese)...... no calls. 8|

So I called them. The same girl on the line said "Oh.. yours is 6-8pm, what?"".... I am fuming mad. I scolded her over the phone. I dont have the whole day to wait and wait. And I got to fetch my girl for tuition.

Told them to come by 530pm........ guess what......... I didn't hear from them at all. It is now 11pm.

The famous company is Montage Gallery..... under the Castillia brand.

Tomorrow I am going to shot some people over the phone. :furious::furious:

Edited by Smallboy

I called Uncle this afternoon and he seemed to be in some trouble.. hmmm.. anyway, did you buy the wallpaper yourself and ask him to paste it for you? I'm thinking of doing that...

Hope that your rectification can be completed soon.. =)

12pm supposed to meet Uncle for handover....... sigh.. he changed it to 4pm. Finally met him at 5pm. Handed over. Actually very simple. Just go thru the rectification list with him and it is DONE! I can locked up my house finally.

I told him by Monday his tilers must come in and do the works cos I am going to shift in by next Sat. And my kids dont do well with dust, paints and smell. They can get sick.

But tonight we went over...... saw the wall paper in its glory. Very bad job! Must call Uncle tomorrow. Lots of patches and bubbles.

Also must thank Apples and hubby for coming over today in the afternoon and extra pairs of eyes to help me spot things to rectify.

Then today my dining set supposed to be delivered. I called them yesterday, just to confirm. The girl on the phone said "Yes, yes.. your delivery is confirmed tomorrow bet 11am-3pm".

I waited till 3pm.... no sound, no picture..(translated to Cantonese)...... no calls. 8|

So I called them. The same girl on the line said "Oh.. yours is 6-8pm, what?"".... I am fuming mad. I scolded her over the phone. I dont have the whole day to wait and wait. And I got to fetch my girl for tuition.

Told them to come by 530pm........ guess what......... I didn't hear from them at all. It is now 11pm.

no wonder i bump into uncle at the carpark at about 6pm lah.

Sounds like you have a bad day.. hope u'll sort out ur sofa delivery tomorrow.

Uncle did not come to my place. When I called him in the afternoon and in the evening at around 5plus, his background was very noisy. I suspect that he was at some place where hacking was on-going.

Did anyone meet Uncle today?

Wendy, thanks for hosting us again, just hope you don't mind we kaypoh to point out somethings we see.

Anyway, just now when I bump into Uncle at 7pm, I told him about your wallpaper lor, he said the Jurong house very nicely done also.. so now I also still wondering to go ahead or not

The furniture company so irresponsible, I think I will be as mad as you!

Wendy, thanks for hosting us again, just hope you don't mind we kaypoh to point out somethings we see.

Anyway, just now when I bump into Uncle at 7pm, I told him about your wallpaper lor, he said the Jurong house very nicely done also.. so now I also still wondering to go ahead or not

The furniture company so irresponsible, I think I will be as mad as you!

apples i saw the jurong one. that one was done quite nicely.