Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Wah I wanna go also leh.. Smallboy can I come too? Can PM me the address? I'd show up if my wife doesn't wanna go view the tiles in the morning.. sure sure.. come come.. you are welcome to join in the party! Sin Lek opens in the afternoon till 3pm, i think??? I took all my tiles from Sin Lek. Give them a call to check their closing time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Hi smallboy, Can I join in this sat to view yr place? If u dun mind, I am a old aunty, hhheee. I am in the middle of looking for my 3 rm pad and would like to see the famous Mr Soon works' and have some ideas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Uncle quoted states Corian but it is acutally means solid surfacing.. the brand is Bellus...... my wife had a moment of happiness when she reads Corian. I like what Mrspiglet said Pampers=diapers example. smallboy, this afternoon, ah soon met me at ur place and I saw a box of corian samples in your kitchen leh. does it mean they doing corian for u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Hi smallboy, Can I join in this sat to view yr place? If u dun mind, I am a old aunty, hhheee. I am in the middle of looking for my 3 rm pad and would like to see the famous Mr Soon works' and have some ideas Hi Cateyes and some of you who PM me, We are limiting the no. from today onwards because it seems like more and more people like to join in this sat. Space at our house is limited.... noting the work is still in progress.. lots of wood stuff and tins of paints around...... We will consider another date for open house in early May. Maybe you guys can come the next time round. :) Hope you can understand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 smallboy, this afternoon, ah soon met me at ur place and I saw a box of corian samples in your kitchen leh. does it mean they doing corian for u? From Wendy: hi Ivy, I asked to see samples of Corian today. Ah Soon mentioned must top up if I want to use Corian. I just want to see how good it is. I saw Bellus... I like the colours of Bellus white..... it goes better with my white kitchen. But I heard good things about Corian. Decisions, decisions. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Hi Cateyes and some of you who PM me, We are limiting the no. from today onwards because it seems like more and more people like to join in this sat. Space at our house is limited.... noting the work is still in progress.. lots of wood stuff and tins of paints around...... We will consider another date for open house in early May. Maybe you guys can come the next time round. :) Hope you can understand. hi smallboy, seeing the good respond, I think I'll give up my slot to "ease the crowd" for you cos I've got the chance to go up there a couple of times. Somehow uncle likes to meet me at ur house. (why not mine huh?? *scratch head*) so i've got alot of chance to see. I'll be meeting him again these two day to sign he final quote, pass him tiles and all, am sure he'll gonna meet me up there again, so that as we talked he can turn and scold the workers in between our conversation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 sorry Small boy, we not going to ur hse le my MIL say 25th is a good date and ask us to 'An' our bed. got specific timing somemore. she is very particular abt such things. hai~ Sorry once again! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Thanks Ivy and Ashes.... noted... but still we prefer to keep it at that number first. They are several who has PM me and they are coming....... we factor those who has viewed before (like PreciousJam) and she wont be coming.... Anyway, there are other opportunities for open house again next week. 1st May is a public holiday. By then the feature wall (with the wallpaper) will be up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Thanks Ivy and Ashes.... noted... but still we prefer to keep it at that number first. They are several who has PM me and they are coming....... we factor those who has viewed before (like PreciousJam) and she wont be coming.... Anyway, there are other opportunities for open house again next week. 1st May is a public holiday. By then the feature wall (with the wallpaper) will be up. I'm glad I made it earlier...can imagine how bz you gonna be on that day... will see your house again probably next week....can't wait to try the blum cabinets and see the whole complete carpentary work esp the kitchen... I'm sure it is fantastic.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Thanks Ivy and Ashes.... noted... but still we prefer to keep it at that number first. They are several who has PM me and they are coming....... we factor those who has viewed before (like PreciousJam) and she wont be coming.... Anyway, there are other opportunities for open house again next week. 1st May is a public holiday. By then the feature wall (with the wallpaper) will be up. WOW i am very keen to see ur wall paper feature wall.. i am staring at 3 books of laminate for the past 3 hours and getting a bad headache now... i can't decide how to do and what to do for my TV feature wall you guys got any good pic to share share on nice designs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Today is a good day........ the lights are well installed... at least the 3 blur 'muskeeter" did not mess up. They are still unsure and blur blur... I went and tell them specifically which light for which room, how to position it. hee..hee... I am like the main con today. :) My kitchen cabinets 1 big lobang now.... they tore it down....... hopefully tomorrow they will install it and all blum drawers will be up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Today is a good day........ the lights are well installed... at least the 3 blur 'muskeeter" did not mess up. They are still unsure and blur blur... I went and tell them specifically which light for which room, how to position it. hee..hee... I am like the main con today. :) My kitchen cabinets 1 big lobang now.... they tore it down....... hopefully tomorrow they will install it and all blum drawers will be up. sometimes i feel like a main con in our reno process too. we do the qc and some PM. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Today is a good day........ the lights are well installed... at least the 3 blur 'muskeeter" did not mess up. They are still unsure and blur blur... I went and tell them specifically which light for which room, how to position it. hee..hee... I am like the main con today. :) My kitchen cabinets 1 big lobang now.... they tore it down....... hopefully tomorrow they will install it and all blum drawers will be up. why got a big lobang? is it the table top thing which is too low? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 (edited) Wendy replying: Fondue... I feel like the ID......... my husband is the pay master... hee..hee.. he is the client. Tell me to stress Ah soon.... tell him the defects. Tell him to rectify..... hahaha.... Tiring job lei!!! :) PreciousJam, yes.. that lobang is a reminder to me how committed Ah Soon is about quality. He just said one word when he found it too short. "This one cannot......... tear it down"........ I pei fu him...... really really wants the best for his clients. :) Earlier I told you I am quite neutral towards him....... this 1 incident... I am won over many many times round. He is the Edited April 23, 2009 by Smallboy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Wendy replying: Fondue... I feel like the ID......... my husband is the pay master... hee..hee.. he is the client. Tell me to stress Ah soon.... tell him the defects. Tell him to rectify..... hahaha.... Tiring job lei!!! :) PreciousJam, yes.. that lobang is a reminder to me how committed Ah Soon is about quality. He just said one word when he found it too short. "This one cannot......... tear it down"........ I pei fu him...... really really wants the best for his clients. :) Earlier I told you I am quite neutral towards him....... this 1 incident... I am won over many many times round. He is the That is the pride he has in his works...he want the best for his projects.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites