oohaahcantona10 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Hi Smallboy, this viewing thingy you have this weekend? is it exclusively for folks who have engaged/thinking of engaging ah soon? Fondue, you can tell who is posting. The one who go BUY BUY BUY is wendy..... :) Sia Huat is one of my stops too. I heard there is a warehouse in Genting Lane or Tagore Lane which sells very nice crockery... those overstock items from Europe and US brands... hee..hee... save save first. Today, lighting delivery. woohoo.... I love my lights And the Franke sink and tap came in yesterday.... look and look... really didn't regret buying. So nice. The hob and hood also looking good! Good installation by the carpentry guys. They are not too bad lah..... My MBR 'space disk' sink came in too.... fans... Even my veneer doors are installed. Wow.. very fast leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 sia huat has nice catch! Hehe... I also can't wait to see my Franke sink...smallboy, Wendy...am so looking forward to see your house and test test the BLUM!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Hi Smallboy, this viewing thingy you have this weekend? is it exclusively for folks who have engaged/thinking of engaging ah soon? No la.. you are welcome to join in. This viewing is for sharing of ideas... not just Ah Soon customers. Come come.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 No la.. you are welcome to join in. This viewing is for sharing of ideas... not just Ah Soon customers. Come come.... Smallboy, familyof4 we have good taste - franke sinks. Haha btw seems like franke sink is mostly top mounted, the carpenter undermount ours. The crockery at tagore think was featured in a recent show by viv lai and guoliang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 fondu, my ah lao say i expensive taste and bursting our budget liao... but i dun care...i do not mind splurging for my kitchen and some quality and comfort Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Smallboy, familyof4 we have good taste - franke sinks. Haha btw seems like franke sink is mostly top mounted, the carpenter undermount ours. The crockery at tagore think was featured in a recent show by viv lai and guoliang I miss that episode on the crockery! Please PM me address pls~! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Wa... what is undermount and overmount... oh no.. is it too late now? He just cut a hole and rest that sink over... (is that top mounted????) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Ivy, yes.. there is dead space... but in my household, there are also dead stuff... hahaha... meaning stuff in boxes which I called antique.... which my mom said cannot throw and I dont use... those type of things. Actually I wanted that space to be a corner pull out unit...... ohh ok. what happen to the corner pull out unit then? cannot materialise? uncle ah soon says he is meeting me later at 3-4pm. I think i'll have another sneak preview chance of ur installationgs!! yipeee!!! and this time I didn't AWOL from work to meet uncle hor. Today is my official off day. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Wa... what is undermount and overmount... oh no.. is it too late now? He just cut a hole and rest that sink over... (is that top mounted????) top mount sits on the solid top whereas undermount is underneath solidtop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 i was told that it is safer to top mount sinks rather than under mount. this is to allow future replacement. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 (edited) i was told that it is safer to top mount sinks rather than under mount. this is to allow future replacement. yes but the possibility for replacement is very low... Edited April 23, 2009 by fondue_ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 i am considering undermount (again)...aesthetically it defitely looks better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 is this sat still on at 10am?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 is this sat still on at 10am?? Yes, still on. Got many more who wants to join in. I lost count. You got my address? Did I PM you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2009 Wah I wanna go also leh.. Smallboy can I come too? Can PM me the address? I'd show up if my wife doesn't wanna go view the tiles in the morning.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites