Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

hey all, is the meeting at 10am still ongoing? i feel like going regardless if my mom can make it or not. :P i want to know more about blum and tandembox stuff.

Hi all...

After reading all the good comments about Ah Soon...I finally met him today after getting his contact you guys...lol..thanx once again...

LOL..i was supposed to meet him at 5.30pm and he called me to ask if we are meeting today at 5.15pm! He mentioned that he is at clementi and

will rush down now as he cant rem. our meeting when I just confirmed the meeting with him 10am in the morning...he's real busy manz...

Kekeke....Smallboy...i think he is at ur house during that time? He oso invited us to your house this Sat as he mentioned there's a mini open house...

Can I join-in and dropby? I think is better to ask you directly incase he is too busy to inform you for us.. =)

Thanks in advance!

Hi all...

After reading all the good comments about Ah Soon...I finally met him today after getting his contact you guys...lol..thanx once again...

LOL..i was supposed to meet him at 5.30pm and he called me to ask if we are meeting today at 5.15pm! He mentioned that he is at clementi and

will rush down now as he cant rem. our meeting when I just confirmed the meeting with him 10am in the morning...he's real busy manz...

Kekeke....Smallboy...i think he is at ur house during that time? He oso invited us to your house this Sat as he mentioned there's a mini open house...

Can I join-in and dropby? I think is better to ask you directly incase he is too busy to inform you for us.. =)

Thanks in advance!

that means he called u right after he met me. wahh u are one lucky chap!!! alot of us kanna aeroplanes during our first appointment with him.

I was joking with him and the carpenters that Smallboy is organzing a "clementi 1 day tour" on sat.

Hey smallboy, when I met the carpenter hor, I emphasize to him that a big bunch of people coming to his skill this saturday and most are awaiting for this viewing to decide whether to sign (i'm such a big liar.. cos most of us indeed already decided to go along with uncle). Hopefully he will be on his toes and make sure his workmanship is tip top!

that means he called u right after he met me. wahh u are one lucky chap!!! alot of us kanna aeroplanes during our first appointment with him.

I was joking with him and the carpenters that Smallboy is organzing a "clementi 1 day tour" on sat.

Hey smallboy, when I met the carpenter hor, I emphasize to him that a big bunch of people coming to his skill this saturday and most are awaiting for this viewing to decide whether to sign (i'm such a big liar.. cos most of us indeed already decided to go along with uncle). Hopefully he will be on his toes and make sure his workmanship is tip top!

seems like ah soon use different batch of carpentry workers. spoke to the carpentry head (ah wei) he said a lot of ID outsource the carpentry to them ho do (eg. Ideal House, dunno what creative..).

they are quite meticulous in getting things done and has really good workmanship.

Edited by fondue_

hi ivy...lucky in a way...i waited for more than an hr at my new hse lei... standing somemore...

he really very contractor style hor...like phua chu kang...but he real pro and know his stuffs well. My fren reverted a very complex drawing that most contractors and even IDs have problem understanding when we showed them for quotation...but Uncle Ah Soon...just..."ermm..this guy is bery smart...he really inspired me with his ideas..who did your drawing?" Lol..he really pro...was telling my HTB that never judge a book by its look! =)

Hope the quotation is good....

hi ivy...lucky in a way...i waited for more than an hr at my new hse lei... standing somemore...

he really very contractor style hor...like phua chu kang...but he real pro and know his stuffs well. My fren reverted a very complex drawing that most contractors and even IDs have problem understanding when we showed them for quotation...but Uncle Ah Soon...just..."ermm..this guy is bery smart...he really inspired me with his ideas..who did your drawing?" Lol..he really pro...was telling my HTB that never judge a book by its look! =)

Hope the quotation is good....

whaha 20 years of experience leh.... ;)

wow... didnt log in last nite. Wendy replying now:

Enivi: for plastering, it is really up to you......:)

Xiaobinbin: yes... I teach at MWL.... hee..hee... I have tons of scrapbooking stuff... thus I need that 12ft cabinets... in fact, we instruct the carpentry guys to build it such that it can fits in my 12x12 albums.... I PM you my add.

Aubrey: Just buying the BLUM track is cheaper than the entire BLUM tandembox.

Familyof4: we will be there till 11am.

Ivy and Fondue: I think our carpentry guys is first time doing for Ah Soon. Yesterday Hubby checked in details... not too pleased with the workmanship. This carpentry company also do for contractors and ID. well.... standards diff....

Can you imagaine my dry kitchen is 1 inch shorter in height.......... can tell the difference cos when I stand there... it is really low, though 1 inch is not much. Standard practice is 34" for height of kitchen cabinets.

Today meeting Uncle Soon to resolve this.... SIGH.... I think he also got worried cos Jason feedback about this carpentry company.

But other parts, I am pretty happy with the WIW.

JOdezn: you are welcome to join in on Sat. Will PM you the address. Oh.. your mailbox is full. Can't get thru.

Edited by Smallboy

ohhh how about the common room wardrobes? I will be using the same kinda glass sliding door for my common room but my laminate will probably be white. cos FSM advice that they boys room should be in white.

Ivy, when you come in on Sat... you can look closer on my white laminate... that's the one which is badly done. Can see groove lines ALOT... but my wood coloured laminates ok.

Here are some pic:My 12 ft bookshelves:

2009_0421newhousereno0013.jpg

And our famous Jason...... I still find him funny at times. Anyway, good people... honest guys!

2009_0421newhousereno0012.jpg

He gladly let me take a shot. I told him, after today, he will be famous. He stayed behind yesterday till 7pm to talk to us about the workmanship.

hahahah he is so comical lor!! very sporting wor! let u shoot. Uncle ah soon ahhh u ask him to take picture he shy.

smallboy/Wendy: possible for me to drop by on a later time if u guys have left? Uncle's bro (Ah Dai) says starts work at 9am...so I have to be there slightly earlier as uncle wana re-take some measurements....