Here are some pics (which we are waiting for):

Kitchen (BEFORE):

2009_0330newhouse0011.jpg

Kitchen (NOW......... my very white kitchen):

2009_0420aprilhouse0003.jpg

Common Toilet:

2009_0420aprilhouse0001.jpg

My wife said she didn't like this... regret choosing the tiles this way....... should have put the darker tiles with the green mosic........ sigh.. but well, it is done... no regrets now.

Carpentry at the 2 rooms (almost done soon):

2009_0420aprilhouse0017.jpg

2009_0420aprilhouse0016.jpg

The 'blue sky' is for my daughter's room. Think will do just white for my mom's room. Dont think old people want to see the sky when they sleep.... hee..hee...:)

that's fast. can't wait to see all your carpentry.

and uhmmmm why did ah soon choose to work with a company that call themselve "tai ko"... if u get what i mean...

Edited by ivy

Ivy.. I also ask that.... but anyway, Ah Soon sub out his carpentry work to this company. This company does Ah soon wood works.

So far, i have good experience with their 'shifu"(master).......... that guy (I dont know his name, let just say H).... H is very detailed... I walked thru all the drawings, on site measurements with H....... and he made these cupboard and my WIW... exactly the way I want it.... VERY VERY happy with H........ today i called H up and thanked him personally. H was so delighted... a bit surprised I bothered to thank him. :)

From Wendy

haha Ivy I didn't notice the Tai Ko until you mentioned then I scroll up to see again. I think the question should be why would anyone name their company that. :P Esp Chinese companies since they would know what it means. :P

Wendy... Glad that your carpentry is going your way. :) Take care ah, Smallboy was mentioning that you are exhausted from checking on them all the time. it's going to be over soon! :)

haha Ivy I didn't notice the Tai Ko until you mentioned then I scroll up to see again. I think the question should be why would anyone name their company that. :P Esp Chinese companies since they would know what it means. :P

Wendy... Glad that your carpentry is going your way. :) Take care ah, Smallboy was mentioning that you are exhausted from checking on them all the time. it's going to be over soon! :)

Sorry, my chinese very bad.. what does Tai Ko means? :) :)

thanks Pet, I am better... esp after seeing the works coming along better. :)

Edited by Smallboy

wendy, dun really how to explain leh. maybe u try to ask James to pronouce it in hokkien and see if catch the ball or not. hahahah if not Saturday when we meet then I pronouce it for u. :P

haha i was thinking of tat too when i saw their company name. but their workmanship really not bad lah, workers also quite nice. ask them to change something they jus say ok, no questions asked :)

hahaha.... we are still clueless... got my SIL to translate...... :lol::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Anyway, I have PM some of you my address this sat.

Familyof4, we will be there for an hour till 11am... so no worries about being late.....

Anyone didn't get a PM of my address, please let me know. Sorry.... too busy with inspection of reno....

My wife learning the marker and masking tape idea from Fondue.... finds that Jason does not inspect that closely.... she pointed out some uneven wall to him......... cos we paid so much for plastering and smoothing of all the walls.... we want it smooth, right??

hahaha.... we are still clueless... got my SIL to translate...... :lol::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Anyway, I have PM some of you my address this sat.

Familyof4, we will be there for an hour till 11am... so no worries about being late.....

Anyone didn't get a PM of my address, please let me know. Sorry.... too busy with inspection of reno....

My wife learning the marker and masking tape idea from Fondue.... finds that Jason does not inspect that closely.... she pointed out some uneven wall to him......... cos we paid so much for plastering and smoothing of all the walls.... we want it smooth, right??

how much are you charge for plastering huh? He quoted me $1800 verbally. I was like "ouch!!"

You got a good deal....... mine is $2100 and we felt the PAIN.... ouch ouch! Somemore we same same house layout.

Smallboy

Dun need to depend on them for inspection one, cos they will not do a thorough job. I paid for plastering too, but they missed out the part abt the skirtings totally. Some parts of my wall also quite patchy. Just tell them exactly where and they will touch up n repaint :)

ivy

$1800 is quite ok, urs is 5rm somemore. mine was $1600 for my 4A inclusive of ceiling. :rolleyes:

I like walls to be smooth smooth.... :) :) mrspiglet, how's yours overall........ do you find that touch up and paint over, still got this patchy look.