XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Wow nice tableware!!! Hee I better visit this evening....before all the weekend craze begin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest poetsdesign Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Very nice collection How about the price? I hope there are not too expensive I am also selling home decoration, if you interested just PM me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
demiglace 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 I suggest using rubber eraser to clean the crayon mark. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 I love the white bowl.. Unique.. But pandan sounds so far.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 (edited) My buys from Sia Huat Left to right: Steel Craft Dessert Spoon (12pcs $7.50), Dessert Fork (12pcs $7.50), Tea Spoon (12pcs $6.50), Cake Fork (12pcs $6.50) Note: Normal table fork and spoon are too big for asians so I bought dessert set. Total $28 (So much cheaper than OG & Robinsons sale!!!) Didn't dare to buy anymore because I don't wanna buy implusively...hee Oh ya...the wine glass section very popular!!! Think it will be a good buy =) Edited May 29, 2009 by XiaoBinBin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
enivi 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 My buys from Sia Huat Left to right: Steel Craft Dessert Spoon (12pcs $7.50), Dessert Fork (12pcs $7.50), Tea Spoon (12pcs $6.50), Cake Fork (12pcs $6.50) Note: Normal table fork and spoon are too big for asians so I bought dessert set. Total $28 (So much cheaper than OG & Robinsons sale!!!) Didn't dare to buy anymore because I don't wanna buy implusively...hee Oh ya...the wine glass section very popular!!! Think it will be a good buy =) Hmm..seems like its really cheap. Anyone can tell me about their quality? good mah? their bowls thick enough to put into microwave oven? Do they sell chopsticks and soup spoons too? tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 (edited) Hmm..seems like its really cheap. Anyone can tell me about their quality? good mah? their bowls thick enough to put into microwave oven? Do they sell chopsticks and soup spoons too? tks Flatware aka cutlery - 3 types available. I bought the most typical and commonly used kind. Its stainless steel...good enough for a couple who is not having dinner at home daily. You probably may have use steelcraft stainless steel cultery in some hawker areas...turn to the back and check the label. Chopsticks none. Full set of cutlery..include soup spoons 1 doz each box. Some of their tableware are made of bone china...can be quite thin. I can't judge the thickness if its okay for microwave oven, it really depends how long you are heating things up. Edited May 29, 2009 by XiaoBinBin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Enivi: They have a wide range of tableware from glass to stone to china (which you can't microwave). But 2 days of sale already, dont know what is left. Still got weekend............ maybe they will replenish stock. They are doing clearance now. That's why so cheap. XBB, good buys! Their stuff are restaurant quality...... i saw a lot of people (possibly restaurant owners) buying in bulk. Anyway, they supply to restaurants and cafe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Enivi: They have a wide range of tableware from glass to stone to china (which you can't microwave). But 2 days of sale already, dont know what is left. Still got weekend............ maybe they will replenish stock. They are doing clearance now. That's why so cheap. XBB, good buys! Their stuff are restaurant quality...... i saw a lot of people (possibly restaurant owners) buying in bulk. Anyway, they supply to restaurants and cafe. Just want to findout smallboy, they got sell those type of korean cutlery anot? I'm looking for those korean stainless steel rice bowls (with cover), spoon with long handles, and chopsticks :drool:. My wife and i very gian for this type =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Just want to findout smallboy, they got sell those type of korean cutlery anot? I'm looking for those korean stainless steel rice bowls (with cover), spoon with long handles, and chopsticks :drool:. My wife and i very gian for this type =p O.. I know what you mean.. very Korean restaurant.......... I didn't see..... I was too distracted with the Mikasa wine glass......... branded glasses lei. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 O.. I know what you mean.. very Korean restaurant.......... I didn't see..... I was too distracted with the Mikasa wine glass......... branded glasses lei. haha. i get what you mean =). I like those glasses too. But i don't see much use for myself personally =p. See if i can find time to go down this weekend with the wife. Maybe we can find what we want (or maybe get tempted to buy the glasses ourselves too =p) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 actually it is worth the trip. They got household gadgets too...... water pitcher........ pots (the Zebra brand)... catering trays, teapots and cups sets........etc etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 wow sounds great. i want to go check it out too! great buys, hope u guys are happy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 (edited) Wau lau I just realised SteelCraft is from Korea! Yet my cultery made in Japan!!! I'm so zooming back to buy more!!! edit....oh no pouring in the west liao Edited May 30, 2009 by XiaoBinBin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites