Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

wah ur kitchen cabinets so NICE!! e blum drawers r really PRETTY!! hope everything will be swee swee for you from now :)

i have e exact built in oven from indesit, from e ex-owners actually. it trips everytime i on it, when i check on the servicing fees, its abt $300 lor! Can buy a new one liao! hai~ so now i am wondering if i shd get a new one or repair? from what i heard, u got to at least on it for at least 45mins/mth to maintain it otherwise it'll jus go haywire, same goes for other brands.

Congrats! Your blum drawers are all up .. niceee :D

Regarding the oven, after checking out more brands and models, I am getting confused too.

You can check with those electrical shops like goh sin huat, ban kim chuan, parissilk etc to see if they can offer you a better price.

hmmm using the track with uncle's own drawers sounds like a good idea... can save some money too. Will show the man the drawers, keeping my fingers cross that it'll work :P

FAnnie, you getting the Blum drawers or tracks with uncle's own drawers?

hmmm using the track with uncle's own drawers sounds like a good idea... can save some money too. Will show the man the drawers, keeping my fingers cross that it'll work :P

FAnnie, you getting the Blum drawers or tracks with uncle's own drawers?

Ivy, I am getting both the tracks and tandem box :) am toying with the idea of using the blum hinges and the tracks on my other drawers too.... :rolleyes:

Fannie, happy for you! BTW, the KDK vent fan is http://www.kdk.com.sg/ ......... model no is 15WHPA........ costs us $110. Bought from a ulu shop along Jalan Besar. Near Chuan Heng. The shop looks like those 1970s shops. All uncles inside.

Ivy, with Blum track, it will 'roll' in nicely too... that soft closing.... etc...

Today I also walked thru with Uncle. I find it more efficient. At least today, he wrote down with pen and a cardboard all my defects and complaints. I told him... for some, I just want to point out to him... no need to change.

He was very stern.... he said he will go thru with his carpentry guy. Like that deep scratch on the cabinet wall (earlier post)...... he told me "this type of quality I wont even hang there"......... I feel his commitment to quality is still there.

We found 2 bumps/hammer marks in my WIW......... he assured me that will not crack.... so i took it.

Somethings just give and take.

Some things, he is changing..... great! Like the "multi holey" cabinet in the kitchen. The guy drilling holes must be so unsure. Uncle said change. Good! I like that kind of commitment.

Some part of my kitchen cabinets also change some things.... :) :)

Wall paper is up again........ but it takes 1 day to see it better. Now all dump and marks... wait for the glue to settle and then i will inspect.

My kitchen surface didn't come in as planned. Tomorrow hopefully. :)

Handover move to Thurs now... tomorrow cleaning.. I told him I want it clean clean!!! *finger crossed*

Edited by Smallboy

is ventilation fan a must?

Dont know.. this is a hubby thing. He said must buy that fan! Prevents moisture buildup and mould problem. I hope.

And we got a vanity cabinet plus counter. Hopefully that will prevent mould built up on that. And it wont rot so fast.

I hope I am not scaring you. But I have seen rotting cabinets... this will be a eventual reality for all wood cabinets in the toilets.

Edited by Smallboy

Heard that ventilation fan is illegal in HDB flats?

yes.. when we sell our flat next time, we must remove it, esp when HDB comes to inspect!

ahhh! your blum drawers for the pantry is so NICE!!!! but.. i think it exceeds my budget. plus i still have not a single clue on how to plan my drawers. uncle still tells me its too soon to meet jason. thing is, i need his outline for my kitchen so i can add on to it. sigh. headache.

Go to ikea website to play around with their space planning software.

Also I make numerous trips to Ikea... playing with their drawers... looking at space....

That's how I end up designing my kitchen that way.

Check out BLUM website too. Very information on 'areas' - for food prep... for storage.. etc.

have fun!

Dont know.. this is a hubby thing. He said must buy that fan! Prevents moisture buildup and mould problem. I hope.

And we got a vanity cabinet plus counter. Hopefully that will prevent mould built up on that. And it wont rot so fast.

I hope I am not scaring you. But I have seen rotting cabinets... this will be a eventual reality for all wood cabinets in the toilets.

yes.. when we sell our flat next time, we must remove it, esp when HDB comes to inspect!

i did ask uncle to quote for a vanity top in the MBR... and am also worrying abt it rotting. cos no matter how careful we are, toilet is still a wet area and during washing, sure will kanna water... I am considering doing the vanity top the way Fondue did hers. only a solid top with no storage wooden cabinet.

Since it is illegal, i shall not go thru the trouble to install one heheheh

Hee.. Then have to change the window pane as well.. or else have a big lobang there.. :)