Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

ohh ok so i shouldn't ouch too much.. :x but still ouch leh... that money can effective get me another wardrobe :x

From Wendy:

Ivy, it is worth it! You will see perfect walls! hopefully lizards will slide and they wont like my house. I just hate lizards.

Updates for TODAY :

Kitchen in today... woohooo...... :D:D .... all 3 rooms wardrobes are done!

Now that mega 12ft bookshelves, still installing today.

Saturday open house, got lots of carpentry to see! ;)

what??? you got a 12 ft bookself??? ah soon says he wanna meet me at your unit. if it materialise i will have the priviledge of an early preview!! yiipeeeeee!!

Wendy, just curious, you not working?

what??? you got a 12 ft bookself??? ah soon says he wanna meet me at your unit. if it materialise i will have the priviledge of an early preview!! yiipeeeeee!!

Wendy, just curious, you not working?

Today, you meeting Uncle. I going over at 3 plus later. Hee..hee.. sneak preview. PreciousJam also coming over at 3 plus cos they not working today.

hee..hee.. I am a stay-at-home mom, teach part time for a scrapbooking store (at Plaza Sing).... serves in my local church...

that's why so free to inspect everyday!

Edited by Smallboy

Today, you meeting Uncle. I going over at 3 plus later. Hee..hee.. sneak preview. PreciousJam also coming over at 3 plus cos they not working today.

hee..hee.. I am a stay-at-home mom, teach part time for a scrapbooking store (at Plaza Sing).... serves in my local church...

i'm on leave today hehe waiting for my bro in law wife to deliver now... if not i'll want to pop over to smallboy's place. can take more pics?

wahhh u so lucky leh!! will uncle be there at 3+? If yes I will AWOL from work and sneak there to meet him hahah

ohh ok no prob then. I'll just wait for his call. he didn't dare to commit a timing. He say 1 hr before he reach he will call me.

I like walls to be smooth smooth.... :) :) mrspiglet, how's yours overall........ do you find that touch up and paint over, still got this patchy look.

I didnt realised how much i love smooth walls until i saw the output. Plastering was a MUST do for me cos whole house was rockstone painted. :( my final touch is ok for those light colored walls, but dark colored ones (e.g my lollipop room) super hard to paint, they had to repaint the whole wall to make sure the colors r even.

If u find ur wall still patchy, ask them to repaint whole wall for u. Can do it one... just tell uncle. :)

So crowded at ur house on Sat! i have to pack my stuff ready for shifting.. cannot join in the fun. :(

wendy, I did meet ah soon at your place after all!! We reach there abt 4+pm. nice wardrobes! nice kitchen layout and HUGE Book cabinet lor!

For those who can't visualise what i see, dun be jealous! wait for your turn on sat!

MWL!!! i'm so getting a bookshelf that can fit min 12" x 12", my scrapbk album and my scrapbk barang and photo frames!

Sweeeee...looking fwd to visit your place this sat!!!

BTW Did you use tandembox or just the runners? i :wub: anti-slam!

Edited by XiaoBinBin

You got a good deal....... mine is $2100 and we felt the PAIN.... ouch ouch! Somemore we same same house layout.

Hi guys,

Didnt know that plastering so exp. Does all resale need to do plastering? how about new HDB flats, do new flats need to plaster too?

met wendy today at her place....totally love her kitchen the wet and dry area well planned and the bookshelf is huge!!! thanx!!! you've shared with some valuable pointers which i'll keep in mind...I'm sure your house will turn out wonderful....