Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

more pic today, went again to see how the tiling has progressed.

Pretty satisfied with all the tiling except this one.

See the top part... very very weird alignment.

moasic.jpg

What do you think? Should I tell them to re-do?

Here's a funny one. Anyone can guess what this is????? :)

makeshiftwc.jpg

Pinkpetter, the chair got zipper but cannot removable..... weird... but we are ok if cannot wash.... like we said "dispoable' chair.......... if dirty and really cannot use, just throw away or re-upholster.

ohh so funny one. then have the zipper for what?? haha ya so cheap.. just throw! :) Think you'll spend more trying to wash it clean anyways.

more pic today, went again to see how the tiling has progressed.

Pretty satisfied with all the tiling except this one.

See the top part... very very weird alignment.

moasic.jpg

What do you think? Should I tell them to re-do?

Here's a funny one. Anyone can guess what this is????? :)

makeshiftwc.jpg

Anyone want to comment on this tiling work???? :) My wife meeting Ah soon this afternoon on site to talk him to remove if needed.... cannot tahan the 'not straight" tiling.

if u cannot tahan then get it fixed. cos u'll be living in there for a long long time. it'll be an eyesore to u.

i tot mosaic comes as whole piece? how come will end up not straight. That's weird. Unless the HDB walls r not straight either.

I bought this hobz, hood, sink and tap package. I check with other shops and confirm that this is cheapest. I heard that the owner will increase the price to 799 but I think it is still good price. PM me for contact.

package.jpg

Just came over to check your blog, we also like the Franke sink, can pm me where you get this good deal huh?

How is your renovation progressing? I also choose the same mosaic pattern as you leh, did the 'defect' get fix already?

If convenient, we are interested to go and view your place since clementi is relatively nearby

My wife met up with Uncle Soon today......... he is SUPER busy...... he said people keep calling him to quote.... wa.. I think a lot from this forum contacting him.......... :) :) :)

His famous word "Lai........ you se mo".......... means "Come, any other problems?"............ then he disappear within 10 mins...... he moves on fast!!!!

The 'defective' tile is taken down....... tiling up again tomorrow.

The kitchen white tiles are almost done.......... my wife likes the bright and airy feel.......... what a difference from the old brown and dark kitchen.

Edited by Smallboy

great to hear that he will be retifying the tiles for u. i am very eager to see ur carpentry work?! when will ur carpentry works start?

Capentry not so fast....... it is usually the last week .......... meaning end April.

He told me this week, finish all tiling.......... then electrical come in and re-wire... and do all the points.

Also, Jason must come down and do the capentry drawings by Sat so they can fabricate..........

hehe smallboy more photos leh... :) Excited for you. I think that tile was like that cos the mosaic was pulled too tightly? cos the mosaic came on a net and can be pulled and distorted slightly... mm

Ivy,

In our living room there this ugly cable beam.... etc... for SCV... right in the middle of that way.

2009_0330newhouse0013.jpg

This wall was supposed to put our sofa........... now that funny thing protruding that....

Here is the opp wall for feature wall.

2009_0330newhouse0014.jpg

We decide to change ......... meaning the sofa and feature wall swopped walls........... but then, the West side will shine on our TV... how?

Deliberated on this for some days.......... we decided to stay with original plan but build some thing thin and small (like a design element) there to cover up that SCV cable.