Smallboy

Dream Home @ Clementi

STARTS TOMORROW!!!!

Yea!!! Finally. Did a walkthrough with Ah Soon yesterday. He recommend that we change the sewage pipe to PBC type. Other IDs have told me that this is HDB area that contractor cannot touch. I doubt it is true because there are others who have approached me about changing pipe before. Any experience?

I would love to post picture, but the temporary server is quite slow. May take a while!

Praying hard that things will turn out fine.

Edited by Smallboy

Yea!!! Finally. Did a walkthrough with Ah Soon yesterday. He recommend that we change the sewage pipe to PBC type. Other IDs have told me that this is HDB area that contractor cannot touch. I doubt it is true because there are others who have approached me about changing pipe before. Any experience?

I would love to post picture, but the temporary server is quite slow. May take a while!

Praying hard that things will turn out fine.

MmM I've seen people change it too. If Ah Soon suggests it then I think it's safe. Sometimes I ask for some things to be done he insist cannot cos against regulation. He wun do anything that will risk things.

It could be that the workers that those IDs hire... refuse to do such work. So they tell you cannot do.

James,

Can change. Don't worry. if your current pipes are the cast iron kind, it is better to change to PVC. Cos cast iron pipe will rust and starts leaking.

and yahoooo yours is starting work mine will probably start nearer end april. I can help you supervise leh!!! cos everyday I am at Blk 347! hahha

Fannie, this is the owner who got the same layout as mine and staying in the block in front of ours.

and yahoooo yours is starting work mine will probably start nearer end april. I can help you supervise leh!!! cos everyday I am at Blk 347! hahha

Fannie, this is the owner who got the same layout as mine and staying in the block in front of ours.

Ya ya, you probably can use bino to look at the progress of my place. :D:D:D

DAY 1

- Hacked off all kitchen cabinet and floor tiles.

- Hacked off all Living and Dinning Room tiles.

- Hacked one common toilet.

We are very impressed with the speed..... :P:P

Hi Fannie, welcome to the clementi families.

FAnnie new flat is at Pasir Ris not clementi hahahah but she does comes to clementi to visit the in law. She is my sis in law lah. hahaha

Oh... :rolleyes:..... Fannie, I welcome you to clementi everytime you come and visit your in-law.

Ivy, did you notice a antenna pipe that runs in the middle of the living room. I'm having problem as the pipe is not the place that I want my feature wall to be at. Will post picture tonight. Any ideas how to hide the pipe?

Oh... :rolleyes:..... Fannie, I welcome you to clementi everytime you come and visit your in-law.

Ivy, did you notice a antenna pipe that runs in the middle of the living room. I'm having problem as the pipe is not the place that I want my feature wall to be at. Will post picture tonight. Any ideas how to hide the pipe?

Hi James :) Thanks for inviting me over. I guess I will ask Ivy along to see see look look at your place whenever I am at clementi :) So excited for u on the start of reno!!

JAmes I am not sure whether mine got such a pipe. I not yet got my key so I can't scrutinize the place in detail leh.. only getting my keys 2 weeks later.

yesterday ah soon got go to ur place to supervise! cos when i called him he was at ur place. hahaha mark attendance for him.

JAmes I am not sure whether mine got such a pipe. I not yet got my key so I can't scrutinize the place in detail leh.. only getting my keys 2 weeks later.

yesterday ah soon got go to ur place to supervise! cos when i called him he was at ur place. hahaha mark attendance for him.

Yup, I think he is quite hands-on. If you want, you can come bye my place to look see look see. I hope to complete my reno by early May.

SURE SUREEEEE! thanks for inviting. even if you dun invite i will be KPO and pop over since I am so near :x haha

DAY 3 - All hacked and ready for tiles....

Look at all the materials...

2009_0403reno0016.jpg

My open kitchen concept

2009_0403reno0005.jpg

My twin common toilets

2009_0403reno0006.jpg

My walk-in-wardrobe area, the toilet door will be sealed.

2009_0403reno0012.jpg

My living room, balcony to be leveled up

2009_0403reno0018.jpg

Kanna food poisoning...on MC today... must be stressed out by the reno... :(

Edited by Smallboy

BTW, remember the wood-look-alike tiles which I said I will be using. We have decided against it after putting the tiles under stress test and found that the tile will look dull and dirty after sometime (even after washing), and it is prone to scratches and stains.

You might want to reconsider using it.....

RoomTiles.jpg

I bought this hobz, hood, sink and tap package. I check with other shops and confirm that this is cheapest. I heard that the owner will increase the price to 799 but I think it is still good price. PM me for contact.

package.jpg

Edited by Smallboy