pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 (edited) ya WAH quietly sia... Yes, I think it is your place. I went up to visit today as I was near that area. The place looks like your house on your blog. Hope you don't mind. I saw two workers plastering your kitchen wall. It doesn't look that ready but Ah Soon seems to think it could be row out by next week. Did you ask him to do the bi-fold door at your kitchen, looks nice. MmMM Smallboy you might be in for a surprise... I had plumbers, electricians, carpenters, plasterers, painters all in my house in one day. No less than 15 people walking ard, including ah soon, myself and my dad. it was SO CRAMPED! On the 23rd of Dec my house is still a wreck. In fact on the morning of Christmas Eve it was still a wreck... and on the evening at 7pm when I got there it looked like it was in move in condition already. It's not that he can perform miracles but he really tries to finish asap cos he pays them by the day. He can't afford for delays. He hates them too. Edited February 22, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 .... He hates them too. Your last statement makes us laugh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 Yes, I think it is your place. I went up to visit today as I was near that area. The place looks like your house on your blog. Hope you don't mind. I saw two workers plastering your kitchen wall. It doesn't look that ready but Ah Soon seems to think it could be row out by next week. Did you ask him to do the bi-fold door at your kitchen, looks nice. of course dun mind though i oso tink the place is not ready to b seen haha...so u went in or jus stay outside? i was there at 4plus oso...twe wanted to inspect the tiling works but whole floor is layed with the cardboard so cant see anything or all...painting supposed to start tml but he havnt met us to get the colours fr us leh so i oso duno hw they start tml ya if u read my blog, tat wall was previously plastered without "punching" holes so the wall peeled a few days later...tats y now they hav to "punch" hole n replastered... the bi-fold door n window at the kitchen are from the previous owner...im nt changing the kitchen due to budget constraint..sigh WAH quietly sia... hehe cos initially we wanted to reserve our comments till we seen his works....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 Thanks for your suggestion. Noted the point as well. One way is for the LCD to face inward then facing the window. Hope this will solve my problem. Mrspiglet, how much is your 10 feets wardrobe from closet design?? Mine not so nice to reveal cos like i mentioned in my t-blog, it was a wrongly quoted price and they had no choice but to honour (cos they quote in black n white email! ). But if based on the original quote, my 10ft american concept wardrobe will cos ard $2650 i think. Still got promo or not i cant rembr. Serangoon?? Could it be my place? Ur place got TV console not? He was telling me can go n see the TV console sample, dunno its ur place or Jurong. I'm aiming thurs to go down since i'm on leave! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 Mine not so nice to reveal cos like i mentioned in my t-blog, it was a wrongly quoted price and they had no choice but to honour (cos they quote in black n white email! ). But if based on the original quote, my 10ft american concept wardrobe will cos ard $2650 i think. Still got promo or not i cant rembr. Ur place got TV console not? He was telling me can go n see the TV console sample, dunno its ur place or Jurong. I'm aiming thurs to go down since i'm on leave! mine no tv console leh onli hav budget for feature wall..but todae jus selected wallpaper so duno when it'l b up oso... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 mine no tv console leh onli hav budget for feature wall..but todae jus selected wallpaper so duno when it'l b up oso... eh, then he ask me go ur house to see carpentry leh... Hmm. Then who's house issit that has the TV console? Ur feature wall can use wallpaper ah? Very scary right, his quotation nvr state material used one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 eh, then he ask me go ur house to see carpentry leh... Hmm. Then who's house issit that has the TV console? Ur feature wall can use wallpaper ah? Very scary right, his quotation nvr state material used one.. Hi, I heard that wall paper can't last long in our environment and I'm thinking of using laminate. do you know of any problem with long term durability with wallpaper? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 23, 2009 eh, then he ask me go ur house to see carpentry leh... Hmm. Then who's house issit that has the TV console? Ur feature wall can use wallpaper ah? Very scary right, his quotation nvr state material used one.. when are u coming? cos now surely no carpentry loh in fact i tink small boy already cfm drawings rite? we supposed to cfm drawings yesterdae but jason didnt call us leh...but its ok cos we r nt in a hurry... so smallboy, were u there at my place wif the contractor or alone? as u can see fr my blog, my hse is nt ready to jian ren yet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 23, 2009 when are u coming? cos now surely no carpentry loh in fact i tink small boy already cfm drawings rite? we supposed to cfm drawings yesterdae but jason didnt call us leh...but its ok cos we r nt in a hurry... so smallboy, were u there at my place wif the contractor or alone? as u can see fr my blog, my hse is nt ready to jian ren yet... i wanna see carpentry for TV console so i know roughly what to expect. Kitchen ones i already saw at Pinkpetter's house. I also not in hurry leh, i think Ah Soon more hurry than me, making me so stress. Then who's house got TV console to see leh?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 23, 2009 i wanna see carpentry for TV console so i know roughly what to expect. Kitchen ones i already saw at Pinkpetter's house. I also not in hurry leh, i think Ah Soon more hurry than me, making me so stress. Then who's house got TV console to see leh?? Another forumer Native02 offered me to view their place. Nice couple. I saw the wardrobe, tv console and show cabinet. All looks good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2009 (edited) Hi, I heard that wall paper can't last long in our environment and I'm thinking of using laminate. do you know of any problem with long term durability with wallpaper? ya i tink laminate is more lasting than wall paper..but didnt noe we hav a choice to choose leh... Another forumer Native02 offered me to view their place. Nice couple. I saw the wardrobe, tv console and show cabinet. All looks good. yes, Native02 has been v helpful..in fact he was the one who recommended us to ah soon...we oso decided to sign with ah soon after seeing the work done at his place... Edited February 24, 2009 by jesperbg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2009 Hey Smallboy, Ah soon coming to clementi to meet me this evening. Hopefully he can give me a quote that is around $30K+ for all the things that I wanna do. Keeping my finger cross big time!! The problem now is.. I don't have a good idea on the design and theme.... am wondering whether I should go get a designer to design and then get ah soon to build.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2009 Hey Smallboy, Ah soon coming to clementi to meet me this evening. Hopefully he can give me a quote that is around $30K+ for all the things that I wanna do. Keeping my finger cross big time!! The problem now is.. I don't have a good idea on the design and theme.... am wondering whether I should go get a designer to design and then get ah soon to build.. What time is he coming? Could we tag along to see the layout of your new house. Would like to check on some specific layout e.g. beams etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2009 What time is he coming? Could we tag along to see the layout of your new house. Would like to check on some specific layout e.g. beams etc. He says between 7-8pm but we are not meeting at the new place. I am meeting him below Blk 347 (my mil's block) cos I've not got the keys to my flat yet. Current owner still staying there. Will only get my keys in April leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2009 He says between 7-8pm but we are not meeting at the new place. I am meeting him below Blk 347 (my mil's block) cos I've not got the keys to my flat yet. Current owner still staying there. Will only get my keys in April leh. Rem to call him beforehand to make sure he can be on time!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites