bubbli

Our Small Box (mar & Zar)

Har? What happened? What did the agent do? Nvm, Feb will come in a flash. :)

Well this Agent of mine...is so clever on asking for $$$...but without doing his work...very pissed with him...Well the only worry for us...is staying at temp place for along time...our current home 2nd appt is 12/2..so have to move out before then...Our new home...2n appt will be in Mar..by the time reno kicks in...maybe we can shift in only in Apr or May...that's long....argh....

Well hoping all will go smoothly...this new home is really giving us a big headache ...so many problems...hopefully everything will be k soon....

Well this Agent of mine...is so clever on asking for $$$...but without doing his work...very pissed with him...Well the only worry for us...is staying at temp place for along time...our current home 2nd appt is 12/2..so have to move out before then...Our new home...2n appt will be in Mar..by the time reno kicks in...maybe we can shift in only in Apr or May...that's long....argh....

Well hoping all will go smoothly...this new home is really giving us a big headache ...so many problems...hopefully everything will be k soon....

Aiyo, ur agent.. 8| Don't pay him until everything is complete. U guys got a temp place to stay liao izit? Good for ur loh, at least that's one less worry. :) Maybe u can ask ur sellers if they are able to let u have the house earlier? Then u can start on the reno earlier loh.

don't pay your agent until the 2nd appt is completed! my agent also ask me to sign some form for invoice to be generated, n mention i'll be billed after 1st appt. But i told him straight i will only pay after 2nd appt, "wat if u run away then how?". he laughed n said ok lah ok lah. :dancingqueen:

FYI, if u taking angel81's suggestion, i think u may have to ask the seller to sign the reno permit for you. Cos officially they are still the owner b4 2nd appt.

don't pay your agent until the 2nd appt is completed! my agent also ask me to sign some form for invoice to be generated, n mention i'll be billed after 1st appt. But i told him straight i will only pay after 2nd appt, "wat if u run away then how?". he laughed n said ok lah ok lah. :dancingqueen:

FYI, if u taking angel81's suggestion, i think u may have to ask the seller to sign the reno permit for you. Cos officially they are still the owner b4 2nd appt.

Think will have to sign an indemnity form also. :) It's a risk, but can consider. :)

my agent is direct opposite. I ask him when i must pay him he says, aiyah that one can take your time no need to rush. complete all the paper work first. hahah

hi bubbli, just checking ur ID is Kenneth?

my agent is direct opposite. I ask him when i must pay him he says, aiyah that one can take your time no need to rush. complete all the paper work first. hahah

hi bubbli, just checking ur ID is Kenneth?

ur agent gd...understanding...my agent is really dot...dot...dot...got no words to describe him...Yes it's Kenneth...gonna meet him this week for the 3D design...kekek

Think will have to sign an indemnity form also. :) It's a risk, but can consider. :)

Ya lor my agent really....argh...

I am holding back his payment... n during my postpone 1st appt...he didn't dare to ask any payment from us...cos me n hubbie were very angry...

We r asking the seller to move out early cos he's not buying any flat...hopefully he agree...yup true have to sign the imdenity letter...of cos with risk...we r waiting for any gd news to come...

Just find that agents r never to be trusted no matter how gd they sound...

Edited by bubbli

agree. thou my agent is very gd and efficient, but i'm still skeptical. it plays safe to be sorry!

actually, i just went for the HDB resale seminar last wkend. Heard some stories abt the real life cases of early/late handover...pretty scary. I wouldn't wanna take the chance if i can, even thou how desperately i'm yearning to start my reno soon. Can PM me if you wanna know the actual story, its too scary to post it openly here.

ur agent gd...understanding...my agent is really dot...dot...dot...got no words to describe him...Yes it's Kenneth...gonna meet him this week for the 3D design...kekek

Ya lor my agent really....argh...

I am holding back his payment... n during my postpone 1st appt...he didn't dare to ask any payment from us...cos me n hubbie were very angry...

We r asking the seller to move out early cos he's not buying any flat...hopefully he agree...yup true have to sign the imdenity letter...of cos with risk...we r waiting for any gd news to come...

Just find that agents r never to be trusted no matter how gd they sound...

Haha, at least ur agent is not that thick skin to ask for payment. :D

Hmm, even if you decide not to start your reno before 2nd appt, it's good if the seller can shift out early. That way, you can bring your IDs/contractors up to the house to take measurements, view the house to give you more accurate quotes. Then settle all choices (eg: laminate, tiles) beforehand, and you'll be able to start reno works immediately after ur 2nd appt. :P

agree. thou my agent is very gd and efficient, but i'm still skeptical. it plays safe to be sorry!

actually, i just went for the HDB resale seminar last wkend. Heard some stories abt the real life cases of early/late handover...pretty scary. I wouldn't wanna take the chance if i can, even thou how desperately i'm yearning to start my reno soon. Can PM me if you wanna know the actual story, its too scary to post it openly here.

Ya i heard of some stories too...i always pray that mine will not go haywire ...at last mine will turn out like this...cos of negligence...my 1st appt is pushed...i wouldn't recommend the agent to anyone...Oh no!! Never...

Haha, at least ur agent is not that thick skin to ask for payment. :D

Hmm, even if you decide not to start your reno before 2nd appt, it's good if the seller can shift out early. That way, you can bring your IDs/contractors up to the house to take measurements, view the house to give you more accurate quotes. Then settle all choices (eg: laminate, tiles) beforehand, and you'll be able to start reno works immediately after ur 2nd appt. :P

Ya lor luckily the agent dun dare...if the agent did...the story will be very different...

hmm gd advise...will take note of it..hopefully the seller can compromise and work with us to get a gd solution...thanks

3D Design of Our New Box...But of cos some amendments need to be made...

mastergd0.jpg Master Bedroom

kitchen2vd6.jpg Kitchen

kitchen1lg2.jpg Kitchen with Bar Counter View

hallpg8.jpg Living Area

commonlf6.jpg Common Room

Hi Bubbli,

nice 3d drgs.

like wat angel81 suggested, u can ask the current owners 2 sign the idemnity form. cos my 2nd appt is 2day. but 2wks ago, i hv asked the owners 2 sign 2 the forms 1st. cos we wan 2 start reno immediately. dun wana waste time lor... :)

u can hint 2 them & c wats their stand abt it....

Hi Bubbli,

nice 3d drgs.

like wat angel81 suggested, u can ask the current owners 2 sign the idemnity form. cos my 2nd appt is 2day. but 2wks ago, i hv asked the owners 2 sign 2 the forms 1st. cos we wan 2 start reno immediately. dun wana waste time lor... :)

u can hint 2 them & c wats their stand abt it....

Yup very true...but my Ixxxx Agent...haven't got back to me...I dun know wat's he's up to...Will wait till this week & c the outcome :furious:

Hi Bubbli...very nice 3D drawings...can you tell me what is your total reno cost?

Thanks...Oh ya have u selected ur reno contractor...

Mine is at 30K for now...still got plus..cos added some items...It gg over our budget.... :jawdrop:

agent plays a v impt part in times like tis. cos i koe some agent dun wan 2 get involved in reno process lor. 4 my case, my agent helped us 2 set-up the date & time. then we meet the owners ourselves 2 let them sign on the forms lor...

we also burst our reno budget. cos juz scrutinize the window & grilles tis evening, found tat we muz really change them. :(