fondue_

New Home @ Yishun

we called him ard evening today and he agree to meet us tomorrow morning wor.

ok, maybe he is busy at the moment. Got worry because he didn't pick up call since evening. He has told me definitely will meet me today cos got to sign and pass tiles to him and also my "Dong tou" is tomorrow. Got a feeling he would be not be able to meet the datelines.

Pet: Actually I also just called but nobody pickup.

Edited by gaku70

ok, maybe he is busy at the moment. Got worry because he didn't pick up call since evening. He has told me definitely will meet me today cos got to sign and pass tiles to him and also my "Dong tou" is tomorrow. Got a feeling he would be not be able to meet the datelines.

He likes Pinkpetter better then.. It's a matter of luck if he picks up your call sometimes.. :)

I'm sure he will meet u if your dong tu is tomorrow :) He was supposed to meet me up at 7.30pm, and he was an hour late! told him he must turn up, cos i travelall the way from west to east just to met him..he laughed and said he will come....

hey all, he was at my place from 10+pm onwards. he told me he came from pasir ris and still had some whitish powder on his hands and feet. :P

he told me im the last for the day, quite relieved so i asked him tons of stuff. what time is he supposed to meet u gaku? dont worry, i had the same feeling as u, afraid he cant meet the deadline but he say can. so... hmmm. he's back on tues! so hurry find him before he goes ok?

booy: haha, maybe you are right cos pet gave him so many businesses. And maybe my luck ran out yesterday cos called him about 5 times since evening.

familyof4: Was hoping he will return call but unfortunately didn't and so didn't turn up yesterday.

aubrey: ok i see. He didn't mentioned what time meeting me but said confirmed will meet me. Anyway kena aeroplane again. I will try to call him again today.

Abt the deadline, schedule suppose to start work on the next monday. I was wondering how to start work if he didn't collect and order the tiles and he also did not pass the number lock. Should I leave the house open then??

booy: haha, maybe you are right cos pet gave him so many businesses. And maybe my luck ran out yesterday cos called him about 5 times since evening.

familyof4: Was hoping he will return call but unfortunately didn't and so didn't turn up yesterday.

aubrey: ok i see. He didn't mentioned what time meeting me but said confirmed will meet me. Anyway kena aeroplane again. I will try to call him again today.

Abt the deadline, schedule suppose to start work on the next monday. I was wondering how to start work if he didn't collect and order the tiles and he also did not pass the number lock. Should I leave the house open then??

Gaku, u may want to call uncle this morning? Think best to settle first...as for tiles ordering, it's quite fast...what i did with the lock was, i pass him my keys to the existing padlock and he changed it with his number lock. u may wana try? Uncle only met me the day before my reno starts...I so kanchiong but he is so cool about it!

gaku, are u starting on 4th? same day as me? what happens is he will send his older brother to oversee hacking. are u going to be home on first day? just pass him yr house key and he will change the lock for u. as for tiles, has he gone down to get the tile numbers from you?

and, how big is your house? i think he might take the time used for hacking to order ur tiles so dont worry so much, he will get it done by hook or by crook.

wah... ah soon is really a busy busy man... he was suppose to pass me his quotation 2 wks ago, now is the 3rd wk liao still no news from him... tink i got to give him a buzz when he is back on tuesday....

familyof4: Thank you for you advise, managed to call him and he asked me to do the symbolic hacking myself.

For the lock, he said will get someone to lock the gate and let me know the number.

Now I think think if he is not contactable later in the evening I might not be able to do my "Dong tou".

Aubrey: Hacking starts on 4th as well. But I will not be around. Mine is not big, around 106 so should be quite fast. Suppose to get the tiles from me two weeks ago and but has been flying aeroplanes since then.

That's why I am worry. If cannot handover on time, I will have to find some place to stay...sign..

familyof4: Thank you for you advise, managed to call him and he asked me to do the symbolic hacking myself.

For the lock, he said will get someone to lock the gate and let me know the number.

Now I think think if he is not contactable later in the evening I might not be able to do my "Dong tou".

Aubrey: Hacking starts on 4th as well. But I will not be around. Mine is not big, around 106 so should be quite fast. Suppose to get the tiles from me two weeks ago and but has been flying aeroplanes since then.

That's why I am worry. If cannot handover on time, I will have to find some place to stay...sign..

remind uncle on the urgency...i told him mine too and he started mine before Ivy's :) a symbolic hacking is ok, initially we thought of doing that too :)

smallboy's unit is going to handover soon...so i think he can shuffle his guys around by then :)

empahsize to him that you really need the place, so that he will prioritise. As for me I told him now at least I got a place to stay so I dun want to breathe down his neck but dun delay mine too long.

You can go ahead to do the symbolic knocking on your own. We did it that way too. Bring a hammer and hammer at the places that your FSM advised (if you did engage one), if not I guess anywhere would be fine ba.