asianms 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 jus sharing my knowledge ... yes, parquet takes time, cos after laying, must let it dry out. Then varnish, after which, must wait another 4 days (I think if it is wet weather, may have to wait even longer). I'm not sure about now, but last time, it was normal to have two coats of varnish applied. Compressor in the house generates a lot of warmth. I used to hang clothes over the compressor unit, and overnight, the clothes will all get dry. v shiok. I saw a unit similar to yours when I was flat-hunting in Toa Payoh; seems like HDB designed this batch of flats to have the compressor in the house. Maybe for aethetics (HDB's, not yours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cher 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 hi, tink my ID ever told me nid 2 wait 4 abt 1-2wks 4 the parquet 2 'settle dwn' if i m nt mistaken. during tis period, basically cnnt do much stuff lor. my reno wil most prob start in mid jan, so cnnt b in time 2 make use of the long cny break 4 the parquet 2 settle dwn cos 2 much hacking & erecting of new walls/partition liao. sigh... tobiko, hw much is ur reno?? cos my flr area abt the same as urs. but its a 20yrs old flat.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahwee 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Good buy...house in good condition, the living room floor, kitchen cabinet etc You gonna hack all and do a total revamp? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tobiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 dun really like the design Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tobiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Good buy...house in good condition, the living room floor, kitchen cabinet etc You gonna hack all and do a total revamp? hmm...y u guys say gd condition? actually not really xcept the kitchen cabinet...maybe nuttin left in house liao...dats y look gd? haha hi, tink my ID ever told me nid 2 wait 4 abt 1-2wks 4 the parquet 2 'settle dwn' if i m nt mistaken. during tis period, basically cnnt do much stuff lor. my reno wil most prob start in mid jan, so cnnt b in time 2 make use of the long cny break 4 the parquet 2 settle dwn cos 2 much hacking & erecting of new walls/partition liao. sigh... tobiko, hw much is ur reno?? cos my flr area abt the same as urs. but its a 20yrs old flat.... same as wat ID told mi...abt 1~2 wks. ard 46k excluding electrical Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 hmm looks a bit too common like every other 3D drawing :dunno: i think looks like good condition coz it's empty some more no close up so everything looks good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ami 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 From pictures look very clean leh... wait till you see my buy-over condition loh then you know. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tobiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 find it too common too...any idea any website to look for tv console pics? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Is your tv console in the middle of the hall, not against the wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DoubleJ 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 find it too common too...any idea any website to look for tv console pics? think tv console all like that de ba, i tried looking at some books on shop/retail design cos webby oso cant find much. found a couple very chio ones from those euro fashion retail outlets and suggest using it as the console. my id say not feasible as will see a hike in fabrication cost. workmanship not garanteed good too as the common carpenter only can do so much. curves and bends are hard to do well. so usually ppl invest in wallpapering the console rather then changing the 'common' square/rectangle shape he say. find the layout he give you quite strange leh. the sofa there means you'll be sitting backfacing the entrance. dunno you belive in fengsui bo. but as owner and you cannot directly see who enter your place sitting backfacing to the entrance,not very good to the mental well-being actually. tv console put on the painting wall is better ba, you can see ppl at door but ppl cannot see you cos their angle blocked by the shoe cabinet. haha. or maybe you can link the shoe cabinet together with the console as 1 whole thing.something like the sealy or serta showroom, forgot which le.saw at IMM. very chio. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 46k and mmm the design is like that? mmm I guess can afford to look more unique ba.. did you give them a theme to work on? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 18, 2008 nuttin done yet juz received 3D drawing from ID. post later. gonna clean up the house, later got viewing... Hahaha, must be dreaming when I was reading ur posts. Hmm, think the drawings are quite common looking as well. Ur ID should do better stuff for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2008 me stumbled upon this site while doing my online shopping... it has alot of pictures of a 'sample home' hope u can find ur inspiration there... taobao home taobao home taobao home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tobiko 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2008 e prob is the hall is long & narrow. All thw bedrm doors are on e right side. So either sofa facing kitchen or windows. Any1 wif same kind of shape can share wif mi pl me stumbled upon this site while doing my online shopping... it has alot of pictures of a 'sample home' hope u can find ur inspiration there... taobao home taobao home taobao home Thks for e link Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahwee 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2008 hmm...y u guys say gd condition? actually not really xcept the kitchen cabinet...maybe nuttin left in house liao...dats y look gd? haha Buying resale is like that, bound to have some flaws here and there. From the pictures can tell that its already quite good leh.... If you dont like the design by your id, talk discuss with him let him know what you prefer see if he can re-do something of your preference. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites