ahwee

Wei & April's Little Home

Just check out your blog and saw that you are having similar lights....u mean your foyer and bedroom also having same lights??

my foyer light = your foyer light, my bedrm lights = your bedrm light lor

hehehehehe :dancingqueen:

:dribble: me love ur pretty wall leh. is it decal or painted?

love ur dining wall too. so sweet! :paint:

my foyer light = your foyer light, my bedrm lights = your bedrm light lor

hehehehehe :dancingqueen:

lol....lucky your house isnt my house leh..whahaha

seriously though, the lights are too dim for bedroom, romantic but not practical :)

:dribble: me love ur pretty wall leh. is it decal or painted?

love ur dining wall too. so sweet! :paint:

its a wall decal, bulk purchase with other forummers from singaporemotherhood forum. If you want i can send you the link to that member who organised the BP, or i send you the website of another one which i found.....its much much cheaper than winkplay which i was considering initially...:)

Wah.. Congrates on moving into ur new place! Ur decals are very nice! :good:

Thanks Angel....my wife got it thru BP from another forum.....women always got lobangs when it comes to shopping for things... :P

Aiming this wall clock since before reno started....went down yesterday and saw they have additional $10 off so bought it. Read before that Peninsula selling cheaper but since at Marina Sq so chop chop buy... :)

3184350421_28c7baacc2_m.jpg

Good taste!...I'm thinking of getting one too :thumbs up:

Thanks Angel, my wife like the curved console also :)

Went spotlight to buy curtains in the evening..bought 2 soft suede roman blinds and 1 roller blinds for the 3 bedrooms. All items having 20% off for today.

After that went to check on the installed lights of the house.

Foyer lights

3177197092_de46670b35.jpg

Living room lights

3177198662_eb89e40584.jpg

kids bedroom ikea lights

3176362579_d8f1c48bf2.jpg

mbr & kitchen lights

3177199488_5ebe767f41.jpg

3176365181_fc87326bb9.jpg

Yr kitchen lights r very bright!...where u got them?

hi Jesper,

One thing not so good about the clock is that when the motor got activated to flip the date when the time hits midnight, the sound can suddenly jolt u.....

As for the kitchen lights, i got it from Light Source in Balestier, 3-tubes light so very bright....my master bedroom one is similar but 2-tubes.

Thanks Angel....my wife got it thru BP from another forum.....women always got lobangs when it comes to shopping for things... :P

Hehehehe.. Then I confirm the same species as ur wife liao. Cuz already set my heart on a couple of decals liao. Can't wait for my reno to start then can start buying the decals. :dancingqueen:

When u were saying that the clock's motor starts to turn the date, what kind of sound izit? Really very loud? My hb is thinking of getting this clock leh.

took some time to post some pics...

3214177581_e8ea5b6f78.jpg

Hi ahwee..your house very nice and cosy... :good:

can u tell me which shop in AMK u bought your string curtain?

Err...and how much is it?

all that for 13k!??!?! very gd deal! does it includes all the carpentry? such as wardrobe, platform, console, etc etc?

pls pm me tong hong's contact no. if so! thanks! :)

Edited by bluezing

When u were saying that the clock's motor starts to turn the date, what kind of sound izit? Really very loud?

umm....something like toy car mechanism...about 2 sec only...i can still live with it cos vain mah want nice clock. :D

Edited by ahwee

Hi roamca,

The string curtain's from a curtain shop located beside chong boon market in amk ave 10....bought it for $89, length about 290cm just nice fit my window's length. Just nice uncle have a ready pack of red colour one so bought it there and then.

Spotlight in Plaza Sing also sell string curtains but i believed in shorter lengths... :)

all that for 13k!??!?! very gd deal! does it includes all the carpentry? such as wardrobe, platform, console, etc etc?

pls pm me tong hong's contact no. if so! thanks! :)

13k but i did not do any hacking for my reno.

The main things done are, tv console and wall platform in the living room, wardrobe for my bedroom, floor platform, side headboard with the quarter circle tv platforms, small tic-tac door compartment, changing of 4 pieces of wardrobe door and changing of better quality tracks, fabricate cultured marble vanity top in the common toilet, joven storage heater, hacking of existing shower kerb and re-doing new kerb with 3piece sliding shower screen, painting of the house etc etc plus some miscellaneous items like re-varnishing of existing wood cabinets, washing, installing of lightings and other accessories which i bought etc etc...

I do not know whether 13k is considered good deal or not cos i didnt go around checking quotes. My colleague's house was done by him so i went straight to him, told him that i dont expect him not to earn but please be reasonable in the profits, and i am rushing for cny so the finishing better be good cos i dont want problems to crop here and there.

Basically he will call me every other day to update me on the progress. Buying of lightings also i go to the shops he recommended and after choosing i just pay deposit and the shop will wait for his call to arrange delivery of the lights when the reno progresses.

i have nothing to complain as everything's a breeze. By the way i have shifted in to stay already :D

Good day guys,

I have shifted in to my new house on 19 jan 09. Went HDB today for the completion appointment today. Everything settled finally.

Hope i wont be creating any new t-blogs anymore cos that will mean moving house again which is a no no. The craziest part to the whole episode is the moving house part - packing/unpacking...

Here's wishing all member happy Chinese New Year. :yamseng: