JIN

Black & White

ai seh!! jus 1 day i didnt log in. So fast your blog have so many nice pictures already :dribble::dribble:

i like your kitchen leh, i think the stainless steel backing is a good choice compared to white tempered glass leh. Think its up to individual preference ba. Your white kitchen looks class with stainless steel backing

Hi Jin,

Very nice and tastefully done....bet it ranks high on satisfaction level also since its your own ideas :dribble:

Hi JIN, may I know why you regretted on the stainless steel kitchen wall backing? We are planning to use that for our kitchen as well. Any feedback or issues we should watch-out for? Thanks in advanced...

hi ilmare612,

my current hse has stainless steel kitchen wall backing. cos it was done up in 01, nw it has lots of stain marks & i m nt a heavy user. i only cook once a wk. b prepare 2 polish it on a regular basis.

OMG! Really? The other option we could explore is the tempered glass backing but we're afraid it will crack with heat :S How long it took for your stains to surfaced? You have any pics to share?

Hi Jin, do u mind to take a pic and show it here....would like to request my id using the same material when my reno kick off....many thanks

There are various types of stainless steel. I got the slightly more expensive ones where its a lot more difficult to leave marks / stains. My frens who got the normal shinier stainless steel ones adviced me to get the dull look one.

We clean the stainless steel like perhaps only once every 3 months and for a year already, it still looks brand new.

However, you must take note that stainless steel can't be just mounted onto your wall direct. You need some kind of backing or wooden structure or something like that - as our walls are never totally flat / straight.

There are various types of stainless steel. I got the slightly more expensive ones where its a lot more difficult to leave marks / stains. My frens who got the normal shinier stainless steel ones adviced me to get the dull look one.

We clean the stainless steel like perhaps only once every 3 months and for a year already, it still looks brand new.

However, you must take note that stainless steel can't be just mounted onto your wall direct. You need some kind of backing or wooden structure or something like that - as our walls are never totally flat / straight.

oK, since yours is the better grade one and it's still look brand new...then why are you regretting it? **scratch head**

Oops, just realised what my sentence means.

I don't mean I regret it now ... I mean if anything ... later then regret. Now dun care.

Ohhhhhh I see. hahaha I read until blur :P. I like your clean cut kitchen. ..without the top kitchen cabinet makes it looks neat and bright. Is there a reason why you did not do a full height s/steel? The remaining is paint right? Not tiles? Hv to be careful with paint lor...they change colour very fast. especially if it's light colours.