Mimi 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 Hi Anyone know how much it cost to replace a hdb rubbish chute? ANy good recommendation? Im stayg in jurong west. Thank u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 The Chute cover ah? mine cost me $180. But hor I'm doing reno so I guess the labour to remove the old to change to new is included la... if changing the chute cover only... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Hi Anyone know how much it cost to replace a hdb rubbish chute? ANy good recommendation? Im stayg in jurong west. Thank u should be less than $200 inclusive of labour. U can check out hardware shops around your estate...they should be able to do it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smooth 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 should be less than $200 inclusive of labour. U can check out hardware shops around your estate...they should be able to do it For $200, is it stainless steel one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
de_Pierre 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 (edited) Common s/steel chute w/o lock is at <$100. Those w/ colors n lock is at >$120 lor... Cost for installation is not included (<$80)... Edited December 14, 2008 by de_Pierre Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 For $200, is it stainless steel one? ya, nowadays all stainless. U definitely can get it fixed for less than $200. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BoonPin85 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 u can get it for $130.00 at Universal Union at Geylang Road....and can be cheaper if u bargain the price with them however normally it cost less than $150 n installation just cos about $25-$30. however u still can get it from the hardware shop.............. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites