Ami

Mr & Mrs Ng Lovenest

I am the type of person get stress easily.... If I get any one of ur defects, i think i will go crazy...

While reading your entries, i feel like scolding bad words ...gosh... :(

Edited by lakaik

ahhhhh I think I really would have gone mad. You all really very patient. He in the wrong and he still dare to make noise. And you are the customer after all.

URGHHH...

I am the type of person get stress easily.... If I get any one of ur defects, i think i will go crazy...

While reading your entries, i feel like scolding bad words ...gosh... :(

I also leh, but don't know why we can still "ren". Maybe because time constraint bah, if not I sure play with him till the end one.

I scold bad words until don't know how many times liao. See my entries you will know. Luckily is my hubby communicate with him one. If not I let him jialiat jialiat. Hahahaha...

You had choosen the latest series... :dancingqueen:

Ya loh! Told ya! :notti:

ahhhhh I think I really would have gone mad. You all really very patient. He in the wrong and he still dare to make noise. And you are the customer after all.

URGHHH...

I already mad don't know how many times liao. And sometimes when Hubby needs to communicate with him, he gets so frustrated, he will raise his voice or become very impatient. Then I think back, really not my fault what. Because of stupid contractor, I (we) got to put up all these ****.....

You know hor, today he came to inspect the wrought iron. Before he took down to re-sand and re-spray, Hubby said he was nagging and grumbling. I feel like shooting him an email and ask him to shut the **** up loh. Want to do, just keep quiet and do. Nag and nag, we not his children loh. I don't have to put up these ****. Nag liao then rectify I sibei not happy loh.

I really feel like calling him and give him a piece of my mind!!!!!!!! :furious::furious::furious:

Edited by Ami

wah the close up of the wrought iron show alot of rust under the paint wor. it really looks like something he had dismantled long ago from his previous projects, owner prolly changed it due to rust and he respray and forcefully installed it for you. that would explain why you end up with a design you didnt choose and all the rust under the spray paint. might not last long wor. gotta really sand it to remove the rust,primer and spray multiple coats. wah, now my blood also boiling when i think of how he try to cheat his way through your project. :furious:

omg..the ss pipe really priceless. cannot align also bend below ma. bend ontop so stange looking. :o

dont need worry for his son la. just post the shop name to save other ppl from falling into the same nightmare like you. 'father debt,son pay' also correct de. since he say after paying 1-2 yrs he'll still take care, make it black and white he warranty everything condition to last 2yrs. from leaking pipes to rusty windows. pretty sure the wrought iron stuffs will have problems later de. :o

Slanted Wrought Iron in Living

IMG_4591.jpg

IMG_4595.jpg

Bad Case of Poor Main Door Frame Installation

IMG_4596.jpg

IMG_4597.jpg

wah the close up of the wrought iron show alot of rust under the paint wor. it really looks like something he had dismantled long ago from his previous projects, owner prolly changed it due to rust and he respray and forcefully installed it for you. that would explain why you end up with a design you didnt choose and all the rust under the spray paint. might not last long wor. gotta really sand it to remove the rust,primer and spray multiple coats. wah, now my blood also boiling when i think of how he try to cheat his way through your project. :furious:

omg..the ss pipe really priceless. cannot align also bend below ma. bend ontop so stange looking. :o

dont need worry for his son la. just post the shop name to save other ppl from falling into the same nightmare like you. 'father debt,son pay' also correct de. since he say after paying 1-2 yrs he'll still take care, make it black and white he warranty everything condition to last 2yrs. from leaking pipes to rusty windows. pretty sure the wrought iron stuffs will have problems later de. :o

Ya loh, I really suspect he use 2nd hand one!!! But what can I do? I can't go CASE what cuz no black and white. And they will deny me cuz how they tell right? My contractor is very good "TCS Director" okay! And scriptwriter loh! Everything we say, he sure got something to counter back one. Else he will deny everything loh (that's what he always do one!).

Now you guys only see me write, already here and curse and swear. Imagine us lah, have to deal with his nonsense. :P

Priceless hor. Now you know why his plumber can come down so many times loh. Now I worry my WC and bathtub especially! I scare downstairs will leak loh!!!

I really feel like sending an email to his son and tell him to get his father to get off our backs. Want to give warranty or not, up to him. But if he can leave with it, then good for him. I believe people like him sure will kena bad karma someday one. Just wait and see loh.

I am almost certain my house will give me lots of problems after the first year loh. Sighs, heartpain man. Spend so much money, yet get SUB-STANDARD WORKS.

mm not only is the pipe slanted but why the bottom part like that one?

I think is because he didn't change cuz NOT in the contract/quote. If we ask him change, he sure ask us top up money one. MORON. :curse:

the main door think better ask him rectify

my bedroom door frame wasn't installed properly

after shifting in and closing the door many times, the door frame shifted almost an inch :jawdrop:

yours is main door some more, don't play play

:jawdrop::jawdrop:

ur defect list is longer than our list to HDB leh!!

so much abt customising.

ur reno contractor got to b 8|8|8|:curse:

the main door think better ask him rectify

my bedroom door frame wasn't installed properly

after shifting in and closing the door many times, the door frame shifted almost an inch :jawdrop:

yours is main door some more, don't play play

We know him too well. He'll probably say...

That time inspect liao, okay what. What is your problem now? Is it cuz you don't know how to close or your other contractor (Henry) broke it one?

Please loh!! Close door need to learn one meh?? And how hard you bang, if will crack something is wrong right? Somemore is ALL the way one, wah lau! He stupid no use brain again.

Even if rectify, he won't take down and replace new frames one. He will just say he will patch for us. Bloody ****.

Is it common for 25yo and more flats to have such problems? Cuz even after plastering, our kitchen also crack all the way down......

:jawdrop::jawdrop:

ur defect list is longer than our list to HDB leh!!

so much abt customising.

ur reno contractor got to b 8|8|8|:curse:

My defects list is even longer than the works he do for us loh!!

I know I said this many many many times but..........

MY CONTRACTOR IS VERY THE SUB-STANDARD!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think I will write :deal: to the son soon. If nothing's been done, and not done to my satisfaction, I WILL GRANT ALL YOUR WISHES AND POST THE COMPANY ONLINE.

Really cannot take it liao, want to burst liao!!!!!!!

Still want us to pay him when the works are not done, say he registered company won't run away. Ask him don't bull with me okay.

I think I will write :deal: to the son soon. If nothing's been done, and not done to my satisfaction, I WILL GRANT ALL YOUR WISHES AND POST THE COMPANY ONLINE.

Really cannot take it liao, want to burst liao!!!!!!!

Still want us to pay him when the works are not done, say he registered company won't run away. Ask him don't bull with me okay.

Aiyo, I really very peifu you both to tolerate such nonsense! Does your MIL know about it? I mean afterall, she did recommend this person to you.

Just don't pay, no matter how hard he exerts his words, tell him you want to lodge a complain to CASE about his company. If possible show him all the pictures on the defects that you have taken. Make it big and serious. Actually, if me, I already go CASE complain, don't even need to tell him. You really very cool leh....

Aiyo, I really very peifu you both to tolerate such nonsense! Does your MIL know about it? I mean afterall, she did recommend this person to you.

Just don't pay, no matter how hard he exerts his words, tell him you want to lodge a complain to CASE about his company. If possible show him all the pictures on the defects that you have taken. Make it big and serious. Actually, if me, I already go CASE complain, don't even need to tell him. You really very cool leh....

Yeah, told her already. But she just ask us forget it cause she also know we in dire needs to move-in loh. So keep asking us to let it go. :dunno:

Can I really go to CASE? I worried they won't entertain me leh. I really want to :bangwall::bangwall:. Maybe I should just try my luck right?

I got pictures but no black and white leh.......

Actually hor,find it quite strange why need to spray paint the wrought iron. most of the wrought iron i saw comes raw and looks quite ok,did he suggest he can spray any color you wanted thus leading you on to spray it? :o

bottomline is you guys paid 80%? before the work even start, he should had done a better job instead as you are recommended by others and so steady to pay upfront. you're so easy going & trusting and yet he took advantage providing such quality of works/material. if he still so gungho about his "quality",issue a no-condition warranty on all his items for 2yrs at least lo. industrial practice ma,black & white a must! if he dont want. suan him no standard lo,ppl can he cannot.how to belive his stuff are new+good and pay him!haha. :P

consult a lawyer for sure to see what are your options, the money you spend there die die must get back de.Throw into drain oso dont let him earn! if lawyer says it ok to not pay him first and your chances are high. proceed with your AD/honeymoon. come back refreshed and ready to enjoy your turn of fun.spend $ get lawyer fight better then blood vessel brust talking to him. might get back a lump sum if win too. talk with your hubby first la.see if he wanna fight it out bo. you 2 must see eye2eye and combine power ma. first battle as husband and wife leh.quite bonding actually. win/lose nvm. bonding priceless. :D