Ami

Mr & Mrs Ng Lovenest

Ya... actually rectifications is still ok. It's his MOUTH that's horrible.

All reno will have some hiccups here and there with some rectifying to be done but in his case... his words are the ones... pui.

Not quite sure how far you'd get with CASE though.

Actually hor,find it quite strange why need to spray paint the wrought iron. most of the wrought iron i saw comes raw and looks quite ok,did he suggest he can spray any color you wanted thus leading you on to spray it? :o

bottomline is you guys paid 80%? before the work even start, he should had done a better job instead as you are recommended by others and so steady to pay upfront. you're so easy going & trusting and yet he took advantage providing such quality of works/material. if he still so gungho about his "quality",issue a no-condition warranty on all his items for 2yrs at least lo. industrial practice ma,black & white a must! if he dont want. suan him no standard lo,ppl can he cannot.how to belive his stuff are new+good and pay him!haha. :P

consult a lawyer for sure to see what are your options, the money you spend there die die must get back de.Throw into drain oso dont let him earn! if lawyer says it ok to not pay him first and your chances are high. proceed with your AD/honeymoon. come back refreshed and ready to enjoy your turn of fun.spend $ get lawyer fight better then blood vessel brust talking to him. might get back a lump sum if win too. talk with your hubby first la.see if he wanna fight it out bo. you 2 must see eye2eye and combine power ma. first battle as husband and wife leh.quite bonding actually. win/lose nvm. bonding priceless. :D

Yep, he left us a can of spray and told us to spray over it if it starts bleeding/peeling loh. So I assume it's spray paint rather than coming raw.

I tell you hor... I confirm our contractor is say say only lah. Always ask us to rest assured his quality and workmanship, he's not a cheater and not dishonest lah... blah blah blah. Maybe at first will believe lah, after that I think he just wanna bluff his way through loh. Sibei sibei no standard he, as a contractor, as a person and as a FATHER. Bloody **** man. I stay there I also will worried if the things will drop anot and break apart anot loh. So every now and then, I already tell my hubby must check liao. But pay him liao, don't expect him to really come back and rectify so promptly loh. He really think I believe his cock and bull story meh? Siao...

I already broke liao lo, where got money to engage lawyer services. Maybe go CASE bah, see what they say. But first thing first, I want to call him tomorrow and ask him to finish all the works before I will pay him.

Crazy ah pek!!!!!!!

Ya... actually rectifications is still ok. It's his MOUTH that's horrible.

All reno will have some hiccups here and there with some rectifying to be done but in his case... his words are the ones... pui.

Not quite sure how far you'd get with CASE though.

BINGO!!!!!!!!!!! :dancingqueen:

Hahahaha! You very cute leh...

Yeah, maybe will go CASE and see how they can assist me first. :notti: I got evil thoughts now. Hahahahaha...... :rolleyes:

Edited by Ami

First of all... jus to give :good: to yr hubby design

Next, to share a story to comfort U...

Last time in my Air Force Days, there is a very very 'cannot make it' CO of the Training School.. that everyone kana... and everyone hated... so...

Everyday when the cadets see his car drive into the school.... they curse he kana car accident.

Oh no!! He really kana car accident.... and tho didnt died... lost all his memories!!!

So... aft he back fr coma... was downgraded to Air Force Museum Director "Watch Door Dog"

Moral of the Story :- yr Contractor kana so many curses fr the forum ppl... sure got cursed alrdy.. jus waiting to happen.....

Edited by shearerkk

First of all... jus to give :good: to yr hubby design

Next, to share a story to comfort U...

Last time in my Air Force Days, there is a very very 'cannot make it' CO of the Training School.. that everyone kana... and everyone hated... so...

Everyday when the cadets see his car drive into the school.... they curse he kana car accident.

Oh no!! He really kana car accident.... and tho didnt died... lost all his memories!!!

So... aft he back fr coma... was downgraded to Air Force Museum Director "Watch Door Dog"

Moral of the Story :- yr Contractor kana so many curses fr the forum ppl... sure got cursed alrdy.. jus waiting to happen.....

Hahaha! That's indeed very very very comforting!!! :notti:

actually hor, end of the day he gave you a very good lesson also la. shown you how ugly can human being get. I once kena jialat from someone whom i thought was ok too when i first stepped into business...really out to play you to death while being your best frd. nearly feel out with my family cos he keep spinning tales with my dad. nvr had i imagine someone so elderly and nice looking like him can be so scheming. i tell you,he sure beat the contractor hands down.at least your contractor is delivering his blow upfront. i kena till blood nearly dry liao still dunno & smiling at him lo..back full of stabs still dunno.felt so bad to cost my landlord whom own the shophouse to lose a small plot of land beside it too.heng he too rich to even care and gave me lotsa advice in life and business. ;)

Looking back, must also thank the lame prick for making me 'grow' putting me through all the nightmare. priceless. :)

so maybe can look on the brighter side too la. pretty sure the lesson with him will serve you well next time de. forget bout that prick and enjoy your AD/honeymoon le. got feeling your MIL will thicken the angbao abit after knowing your situation de. :P

It's about time he took down the wrought irons and re-touch!! Better be good this time!

By the way, I just sent him an email. :notti:

By way of email and telephone conversation on December 17, the above has acknowledge that the FINAL payment will only be made within 14 days of handover, subject to owners’ satisfactions. The above will also acknowledge the following rectifications are to be completed by Friday, December 19 before 6pm at NO EXTRA CHARGES TO THE OWNERS.

This whole drama has gone long enough.

br_rooms1.jpg, br_rooms2.jpg, br_rooms3.jpg, br_rooms4.jpg - To re-touch up due to shabby work done

cbr_slantedpipes1.jpg, cbr_slantedpipes2.jpg - To re-align the pipes and replace the plastic holder at the bottom (circled for easy reference)

main_door1.jpg, main_door2.jpg, main_door3.jpg - To replace or touch-up crack at main door due to negliance in the installation of the frame

wrought1 to wrought10.jpg - The above will acknowledge he removed the wrought irons for the living and common rooms and for the main gate for re-sanding and re-spraying. Any bleeding or peeling after re-sanding and re-spraying will be under the liability of the renovator contractor

wrought11.jpg to wrought14.jpg - To realign the wrought iron and align it in accordance to the plastic pipe below, the attached IS NOT acceptable

In any case of discrepancies, the above renovator contractor is to contact Mrs Ng (Amy) at XXX. However I believe clarifications regarding the outstanding and low-quality works had been converyed very clearly times and again.

Your immediate attention to this matter is required.

Regards,

Amy

PS: I would also urge to stop the grumblings whenever defects are detected as YOU ARE PAID AS A COMMERICAL CONTRACTOR and we have not shortchange you for the works completed. I think we have been kind and patient enough. DO NOT TEST OUR PATIENCE. As much as you want us out of your life, the feeling is mutual.

If there is no interest to continue the works/rectify the defects, please notify the owners within 24 hours from this email so that we can engage someone else to complete the works on your behalf. Note that upon termination of services, owners will NOT BE REQUIRED to make any final payment to the renovator contractor and its associates.

:sport-smiley-018:

actually hor, end of the day he gave you a very good lesson also la. shown you how ugly can human being get. I once kena jialat from someone whom i thought was ok too when i first stepped into business...really out to play you to death while being your best frd. nearly feel out with my family cos he keep spinning tales with my dad. nvr had i imagine someone so elderly and nice looking like him can be so scheming. i tell you,he sure beat the contractor hands down.at least your contractor is delivering his blow upfront. i kena till blood nearly dry liao still dunno & smiling at him lo..back full of stabs still dunno.felt so bad to cost my landlord whom own the shophouse to lose a small plot of land beside it too.heng he too rich to even care and gave me lotsa advice in life and business. ;)

Looking back, must also thank the lame prick for making me 'grow' putting me through all the nightmare. priceless. :)

so maybe can look on the brighter side too la. pretty sure the lesson with him will serve you well next time de. forget bout that prick and enjoy your AD/honeymoon le. got feeling your MIL will thicken the angbao abit after knowing your situation de. :P

Aiyoh.. like that very painful leh. And expensive also! Hahahaha... but it's true. We learn from experience and mistakes especially in order to grow! So imagine leh, now I engage Henry, everything I also copy down. Everything I also black and white, send him emails and stuff. Really will scare one loh. Luckily he didn't give me any major problems, only little bits here and there. Hehehe~

Tell you lah... no matter how kind and friendly people may seem, everyone of us have a dark side one you know. Just more or less only. The contractor just burst our line towards the dark, that's why we so angry. We actually is the very kind one you know. :sport-smiley-018:

And I already gave him the timeline to rectify the problems so he better faster do it if not I really wanna 8|8|8|!!

I'll update some of the goods and "out-of-goodwill" things he had done for us also!! He's not 100% bad, maybe 95% bad and 5% good but is depend on mood one!!

well at least he did something. mine . . . longer story. can check who is he, i pm a name @ there which we also don like one see is it the same one.

Yep, I read your blog. Poor thing, hugs.... don't worry! I am God has something in sorted for you!! As the saying goes - "When one door closes, another door opens."

:sport-smiley-018::sport-smiley-018::sport-smiley-018:

I received your PM and replied liao! It's not the same lah... where got so qiao one?

Took quite awhile to read r reno t-blog.......all i know if my ID is like tat, most likely i will spend my life behind bars cos, i would have been charged with man slaughtering by drowning him with my toilet bowl :bleah:

For ur patience :yamseng::yamseng::yamseng:

Edited by Haven59

Slanted Wrought Iron in Living

IMG_4591.jpg

IMG_4595.jpg

Renovator contractor say the structure of the building is designed to be tilted for water residue purpose. Is it true?

Sure mah? Is it smoke me one... Only living room slanted leh, common room not slanted leh... :unsure:

true to a certain point ba, HDB ceiling all slanted de. the slant comes at different places more obvious, mine is very obvious at the tv wall side. my Lbox YY de. those contractors knows it but choose the follow the floor level. they'll tell you blame hdb for everything slanted and leave it as it is,tell you ITS LIKE THAT DE! hear liao sure boil de.keke..they never heard of the word~ IMPROVISE meh.pengz.. catch the level abit and adjust top & bottom lo. since its slanted no point making bottom level too ma. in the end still slanted.pengz. :bleah:

don think it is for water residue, but even it is slanted, they should be able to build the wrought iron also slanted bah. when taking measurment why they don highlight it first?

You will need to re sand the door frame totally or else it will be a different shade to your other door/frame, get rid of the bad plaster. They did not mask the door frame when filling frame gap/painting that's why you see dark staining on edge of wood frame trying to cover them.

I am worry about your wrought iron, they seem to be low quality material and powder coating work(looks thick), get a written warranty of at least 1 year from them or else if they rust out from inside again he will give excuse that you use something that cause it.

The window frame cannot be rectify on site and must be repowder coat totally and not just that particular bar, weld back and try to paint the weld edge, take note of the joint. Try soft knocking on the wrought iron using rubber/base of screw driver on all area to check the coating, you can check if there are bad coating if they feel hollow like a detached skin layer.

BTW take this chance to plaster level the window opening while they are rectifying it.