IMG_3700.jpg

IMG_3702.jpg

Edited by Ami

Clipsal Switches

IMG_3709.jpg

IMG_3710.jpg

NIGHTMARE 8:

This one lagi funny. We asked him when he'll be installing the switches, his reply was not so soon, only upon completion before lightings. So we told him we want to buy our own switches, he can just deduct the amount from our quotation and inform us one week in advance once he's planning to install. He said okay... Till now I also don't know why we still trust his words loh. We forgot he is TCS director.

We went back to the house 2 days later and saw that the switches were all up already!! Somemore the switches not we like one loh! We called and ask him why he install without informing us. He said - Aiyah, you don't want, I take down once you bring your own switches loh. Wah, now like our fault like that. So that weekend, we quickly went down to Balestier and bought the switches for his installation.

Then when Hubby talked to him about the deductions, he said only can deduct $100. Then added something I find very amusing - I should have charged you labour cost to dismantle the switches but I didn't. YOU SHOULD BE GRATEFUL.

Grateful my foot lah. Who ask him itchy backside go install. I also never ask him to install what, say is the last few items to install then suddenly become so efficient ah.

Luckily he auto say he won't charge us labor cost ah. If not I really wanna kick his backside.

Error

IMG_3719.jpg

IMG_3726.jpg

NIGHTMARE 9:

This "error" was there for as long as I can remember (2 weeks I think!). And when we cannot tahan already, Hubby called and ask why the rainshower for the common not up yet, you know what the Dishonest & Smelly contractor said:

"Oh, that one my plumber drill wrongly so the delay. Will replace for you loh, buy the tiles from supplier tomorrow. Then will install your rainshower. Don't worry lah, I WON'T CHEAT YOU ONE."

Hahahahaha... very funny. We don't know kena cheated by him HOW many times liao loh. And if we never ask, we'll never know the holes were wrongly drilled loh!! :furious:

NIGHTMARE 10:

False ceiling also do wrongly. Draw is untill windows there, he fricking go extend beyond the windows (almost half of the bedroom liao like that!). Where got people do so big one! Like that the lights very hard to reflect out what! Never use brain again.

If anyhow anyhow the dimensions, then give us the drawing for what! Also never follow what... eg: Say it's 10cm but do is 20cm. Got like that one meh!!

Ask him rectify, still nag and nag. It's not our fault he and his workers incompetent leh.

Edited by Ami

waha, like how you 'siam' the pipings for your rain shower. can also consider box it up wor, with those metal panels below then can add some lights in it.can dip in the nice tub under the warmth of the lightings bouncing of the walls. so smoothing. :dribble:

btw, u mentioned you paid 24k to the kuku guy? you mean you one shot full payment before his work started? :o

Overview of Living after Painting & Electric Works

IMG_3737.jpg

Doors

IMG_3750.jpg

Close-up of Common Bathroom Rainshower

IMG_3752.jpg

waha, like how you 'siam' the pipings for your rain shower. can also consider box it up wor, with those metal panels below then can add some lights in it.can dip in the nice tub under the warmth of the lightings bouncing of the walls. so smoothing. :dribble:

btw, u mentioned you paid 24k to the kuku guy? you mean you one shot full payment before his work started? :o

We changed from copper to metal mah, so it blends into the look and "feel". Plus bathroom too small for any carpentry works. Have already checked with Henry. Better to leave it as it is now. Will look more spacious.

Yes, the warm lights are already installed! Everything was well-planned, it's just the stupid contractor lah... he wasn't in the plans. Hehehe.....

Yes, we paid him $24k one shot cuz he was highly recommended by my MIL and had worked on a relative's unit before that. So we trust him loh. Who knows will like that. ;)

Oh my goodness! What kind of contractor or even a person is he?!?

I think we would have lost our tempers long before now! Really pei-fu for you chaps...

haha.. his drama aside... the house still seems to be moving quite well ^_^ can see your MBR toilet turning to be very nice le

Thank you thank you! :dancingqueen:

A little too white but I am planning to decorate once I move in! I need more colors!!

Oh my goodness! What kind of contractor or even a person is he?!?

I think we would have lost our tempers long before now! Really pei-fu for you chaps...

Hubby was saying maybe is generation gap (he's about 40-50++ like that one, uncle uncle type). But I told Hubby his character got flaws lah. Even if generation gap, if he's kind by nature, then shouldn't have such problems mah. Really hor... I don't know what to say, really give up loh.

We lost our tempers alot of times liao, fought over this zillion of times but at the end of the day, it's really not worth to ruin our relationship because of him loh.

To be honest, we are at his mercy. We paid him almost 80% of the whole renovation costs, trusted him too much and he knows we are in a hurry to move-in so he thinks he can anyhow anyhow and we'll give in eventually (ie: like the tiles for example).

And something more shocking. Henry is going to handover the house tomorrow, but my contractor up to now also haven't handover. We are still having problems with the main door (cannot close after 10 days cuz alignment is off) and wrought iron for gate and windows (bleeding, peeling and can see visible bubbles).

I also don't know when I can get him OUT of our house and lives loh!

MBR Bathroom Basin

IMG_3754.jpg

IMG_3755.jpg

NIGHTMARE 11:

Not really a nightmare but I just find it funny how a PROFESSIONAL plumber can find this acceptable! This is obviously slanted loh!

Luckily contractor in good mood, say will come down and take a look and ask his incompetent plumber to realign.

Edited by Ami

We changed from copper to metal mah, so it blends into the look and "feel". Plus bathroom too small for any carpentry works. Have already checked with Henry. Better to leave it as it is now. Will look more spacious.

Yes, the warm lights are already installed! Everything was well-planned, it's just the stupid contractor lah... he wasn't in the plans. Hehehe.....

Yes, we paid him $24k one shot cuz he was highly recommended by my MIL and had worked on a relative's unit before that. So we trust him loh. Who knows will like that. ;)

no wonder he can so yaya with you all,really kudos to your 'ren' power. should really just list his face/company name out.he mentioned no discount too offset GST. go check if he got reg for GST bo. these rouge guys usually got alot of dirty linens to dig up one. check if he hdb reg,can complain too. they will review his liscense next time and gahmen will check all his accounts and taxes.. it depends on if you wanna play him back jialat jialat bo,alot of ways de. i see you keep posting nightmares heartpain for you also. he stained your whole project with his lousy work and attitude.first time see t-blog full of nightmares. :jawdrop:

since your MIL dont know him personally dont need give face la. must make him stress abit too. 8|

Bathroom Floor Tiles

IMG_4349.jpg

IMG_4350.jpg

NIGHTMARE 12:

Paid contractor to acid wash whole house. In the end, we met the washer while at the house and he told us the contractor only asked him to wash the living and 2 bedrooms. Wah. Win liao loh. If never meet washer, we will never know loh!! So Hubby called and stupid contractor change story again - Oh! For kitchen and bathrooms is different washer. I am making arrangements with the cleaners to come down again in the next few days.

Then we itchy backside, go change the locks cuz since already near handover and Hubby on long leave plus we had a heated argument over the wrought iron designs (to go into details later). And guess what! His cleaners never turn up at all!! Hubby once again buay tahan him, call him after one week and ask him to come down that week whilst he's at the house to complete the outstanding works.

WHAT A CHEATER!

Edited by Ami

So poor thing! have to endure such a ID for the whole process!!!!

Such a irresponsible ID ought to be blacklisted. =X

Hope ur hse turns out nice after the whole ordeal.

no wonder he can so yaya with you all,really kudos to your 'ren' power. should really just list his face/company name out.he mentioned no discount too offset GST. go check if he got reg for GST bo. these rouge guys usually got alot of dirty linens to dig up one. check if he hdb reg,can complain too. they will review his liscense next time and gahmen will check all his accounts and taxes.. it depends on if you wanna play him back jialat jialat bo,alot of ways de. i see you keep posting nightmares heartpain for you also. he stained your whole project with his lousy work and attitude.first time see t-blog full of nightmares. :jawdrop:

since your MIL dont know him personally dont need give face la. must make him stress abit too. 8|

We try to "ren" his **** cuz we really need the house. Imagine leh, now already 15 December, we are getting married on 27 December, need to "An Chuang" this Sunday but all his things like not ready and falling apart like that. Really very demoralize at times.

I also want him to jialiat jialiat but where got time. We will probably will look into it later. He still got the cheek to grumble and rush Hubby say why drag so long still haven't make payment. Say because haven't make payment, that's why keep finding fault with him and so ma fan, want this want that. What ever happen to after-sales service!

HELLO! Do until like that HOW to make payment, he crazy lah! Luckily we haven't loh, if not he won't come down to rectify the problems now!

But thank you!! Am very touched I am showered with warmth even at times like this! Very touched. Thank you thank you all!

FINALLY! Something worth celebrating!

IMG_4481.jpg

Close-up of Laminate

IMG_4485.jpg

IMG_4491.jpg

Wardrobe

IMG_4496.jpg

Close-up of Laminate

IMG_4499.jpg

Edited by Ami