havencaveman 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 (edited) So, did you follow 100% what the Feng Shui master tell you? Happy with my reno so far, thanks. For the layout andeverything, i followed totally, only i little piece of furniture colour i smoke myself thru...wahaha since im paying for his advice, i better follow lor (99%) wahaha Edited January 9, 2009 by havencaveman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2009 Maybe you want to consider using lesser red. Hehe, yah. I guess that's the only option bah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smooth 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2009 Hi smooth, I've not been to the site for the past few days. Tomorrow will be going there to look look see see. Tiling works should be near completion. Let me see the worksmanship first, if its good, then will pm you my contractor's contact, cos must make sure its good then I dare recommend to you. Ok thanks in advance, waiting for your good news then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2009 For the layout andeverything, i followed totally, only i little piece of furniture colour i smoke myself thru...wahaha since im paying for his advice, i better follow lor (99%) wahaha Wah, you follow 99% wor, that must be real tough. But what to do, since you paid them to come and see then must follow mah. Hehe, yah. I guess that's the only option bah. Yes, yes less red less quarrel. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Yes, yes less red less quarrel. Hee... How about ur side? Have you decided on your kitchen colours already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Some updates. Pictures taken on Saturday. Floor tiles workmanship in hall is good. How we check. Being layman, we check by walking bare footed and don't get the "cut" feel between 2 tiles. Anyone here got better method to check floor tiles workmanship? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Hee... How about ur side? Have you decided on your kitchen colours already? Yes Yes, red out. Actually decided on the chocolate colour but dare not tell my contractor leh. Cos he's kind enough to offer and show us the white colour cabinet, don't want to make him feel like doing extra work for nothing. He said today will give me the white colour design and I will share with everyone here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KPE 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 By not choosing red, you're making a RIGHT choice. Sure no regret. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2009 3d drawings to share. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 13, 2009 Wah.. White seems to make the place look bigger. So u still going ahead with the chocolate ones? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2009 Actually liked the white alot, but hor, scared can get dirty easily and always have to clean, so have to go for chocolate colour, dirty can't see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fitness 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2009 Whao! I really like the white cabinet, make the kitchen bright and cheery. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 Can pm me your contractor contact? Smooth, just pm you my contractor's contact. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 Quick question, do they still sell ACMA refrigerators?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 hey jupiter, if you go for white glossy laminate it's actually quite easy to clean just use thinner to wipe can liao normal days can just wipe with water, use thinner when you want to restore it back to white white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites