Jupiter Home

Jupiter's Home On Earth

eh..i have totally different view :P

i chosed granite too, but realised that i always need to wipe away the water on the granite top. If i dont wipe away there will be water stain. (Water stain is not a permanent stain, it can be wiped off so not to worry). Its just that the maintenance is more troublesome than solid surface top. Agree that granite is less prompt to scratches

if given a choice, i will chose solid surface top next time. The price is cheaper also. So its quite value for $ actually

hi yangguo, maybe you want to get someone to seal the countertop again

mine don't have this problem at all leh

i only use my hand to swipe the water into the basin nia :lol:

hi yangguo, maybe you want to get someone to seal the countertop again

mine don't have this problem at all leh

i only use my hand to swipe the water into the basin nia :lol:

oh sealing the countertop will not have this water mark problem? hehe..i learn a new thing today. U mean they apply a protective coat?

eh..i have totally different view :P

i chosed granite too, but realised that i always need to wipe away the water on the granite top. If i dont wipe away there will be water stain. (Water stain is not a permanent stain, it can be wiped off so not to worry). Its just that the maintenance is more troublesome than solid surface top. Agree that granite is less prompt to scratches

if given a choice, i will chose solid surface top next time. The price is cheaper also. So its quite value for $ actually

Yang Guo, what colour granite you use? Just wonder if certain colour make the water stain more visible.

Jupiter, the perspective drawing is quite clear, it serves as a good guide, less dispute.

Saw quite a number of forummer very pro leh, using floorplanner to design.

Yang Guo, what colour granite you use? Just wonder if certain colour make the water stain more visible.

Jupiter, the perspective drawing is quite clear, it serves as a good guide, less dispute.

KPE, mine is black galaxy granite. Ya hor, u r right maybe. Black colour will make water stain more visible

oh sealing the countertop will not have this water mark problem? hehe..i learn a new thing today. U mean they apply a protective coat?

the countertop is supposed to be sealed in the first place

you can get the sealant from DIY shops or get a professional to do it

it's to protect the stone from any liquid

your ID should be 8|8|

Recently, when go id hunting, got 1 id show us quartz kitchen top. Must say it's quite nice, something new. But price a lot more higher.

Just wonder, any of you here or friends got install for their kitchen? Any regrets?

Recently, when go id hunting, got 1 id show us quartz kitchen top. Must say it's quite nice, something new. But price a lot more higher.

Just wonder, any of you here or friends got install for their kitchen? Any regrets?

i saw this when i was countertop-hunting

in the end went for granite coz the LG tops we saw were of limited colours

silestone has a lot more colours but a lot more pricey too

if i'm going to renovate again i'll definitely go for quartz :wub: :wub:

Can finish reno before CNY?

Hi dew, CNY definitely can, my contractor promised. :rolleyes:

Nice drawing you got there, you draw one? What software you used? :)

Drawing provided by contractor, don't know what sofware he use leh.

Ya lor, we decided on him also because he can provide drawing mah. :sport-smiley-018:

Floorplanner? Wah thats very chim leh.

the countertop is supposed to be sealed in the first place

you can get the sealant from DIY shops or get a professional to do it

it's to protect the stone from any liquid

your ID should be 8|8|

Hi applefreak, how long do we need to apply the sealant? Like every 3 months of 6 months interval?

Hi smooth, din know got quartz top leh, thanks, learn something new. :)

i saw this when i was countertop-hunting

in the end went for granite coz the LG tops we saw were of limited colours

silestone has a lot more colours but a lot more pricey too

if i'm going to renovate again i'll definitely go for quartz :wub: :wub:

Hi applefreak, a bit blur with your statement leh. Is this silestone and quartz same product?

Why is it that in future you'll go for quartz? Its very nice? :unsure:

Update drawing to share.

f_jupiterkitcm_e78c039.jpg

Need to check with you all.

Will the laminate at the side pop out due to heat from the oven? :dunno:

Think should be ok. My aunt's home also got oven fix this way, somemore she always bake cake, never heard her complain.

Hi Jupiter, just chanced upon your t-blog. Hm, as for the layout of kitchen, I do have a suggestion but not sure if it is too late or if it is feasible but at least the sink and hob won't be facing each other.

I was thinking of shifting your fridge to the right hand side of the kitchen and built a L-shaped cabinet for the left hand side with the sink back-to-back with your wash area.

Not an great description but I hope u get my idea. :)

Edited by Haven59