pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 Wah white gloss looks pretty good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KPE 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 3d drawings to share. Agreed with the rest, the white cabinet really looks great. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 15, 2009 hey jupiter, if you go for white glossy laminate it's actually quite easy to clean just use thinner to wipe can liao normal days can just wipe with water, use thinner when you want to restore it back to white white ooo good maintenance tip! Jupiter.. consider white kitchen lah! Nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2009 (edited) Quick question, do they still sell ACMA refrigerators?? Even if they still sell ACMA, the price sure very high, being European brand. My family used to have a one, very tough, last many many years. Edited January 15, 2009 by Jupiter Home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2009 (edited) Yeah we used that in my old place that's why I remembered the name vividly so.. alas no more to be found locally huh.. Even if they still sell ACMA, the price sure very high, being European brand. My family used to have a one, very tough, last many many years. Edited January 15, 2009 by Starscream Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2009 hey jupiter, if you go for white glossy laminate it's actually quite easy to clean just use thinner to wipe can liao normal days can just wipe with water, use thinner when you want to restore it back to white white Thanks applefreak for the tip in cleaning white laminate,..... for my current house. Wah white gloss looks pretty good! ooo good maintenance tip! Jupiter.. consider white kitchen lah! Nice! Hi Pinkpetter and Angel, thanks thanks for your suggestion on white. I choose dark colour because my current house is using white, want to have a change. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cher 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2009 hi, thnx 4 the tip on mantaining white laminate. i wil take note of it as my new kit cabinet is white. haha... my i-l's x-fridge also ACMA brand. they had been using it 4 more than 10 yrs liao. only changed it recently as the 'rubber' is decomposing... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2009 Thanks applefreak for the tip in cleaning white laminate,..... for my current house. Hi Pinkpetter and Angel, thanks thanks for your suggestion on white. I choose dark colour because my current house is using white, want to have a change. heh no wonder you want to have a change! Always nice to have something new to look at. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 17, 2009 Hi Pinkpetter and Angel, thanks thanks for your suggestion on white. I choose dark colour because my current house is using white, want to have a change. Arh.. Icic.. Dark colours should be easier to maintain bah. hehe.. Looking forward to your pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ponytail 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2009 Hi Jupiter, from the drawings I suspect that we're using the same contractor/id leh. Just pm you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2009 Hi Jupiter, from the drawings I suspect that we're using the same contractor/id leh. Just pm you. Bingo, you've just strike the jackpot, 4 BAR. At which stage is your reno? Got pics to share? Are you also served by Edmund? Sorry bombard you with so many questions. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2009 Only for those who believe in Feng Shui... avoid red & black at the kitchen. Besides, red in feng shui : "Red color carries the energy of Fire element in feng shui. Fire has always been a symbol of divine energy and can be both destructive and creative. It represents the energy of sun and life. A balanced feng shui Fire Element in your home will bring joy, excitement and sexual desire. In feng shui color decorating Red always signifies richness and luxury. If used too much, though, it can bring restlessness, burst of anger and over stimulation. Better use it with caution, always easier to bring Red with details and accessories, rather than with furnishings or wall color." Quote from somewhere~~ lakaik, what will happen if kitchen is read and black huh??? my current kitchen is black and red leh. we did not see FS when we reno the current place 6 years ago.. ohh by the way i think white looks more modern than wood colour. I love white but i heard quite a few folks advice that white may turn yellowish over time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smooth 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2009 Smooth, just pm you my contractor's contact. Thanks Jupiter for the contact. Sorry long time never log in here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KPE 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 lakaik, what will happen if kitchen is read and black huh??? my current kitchen is black and red leh. we did not see FS when we reno the current place 6 years ago.. ohh by the way i think white looks more modern than wood colour. I love white but i heard quite a few folks advice that white may turn yellowish over time. No all red cabinet is problematic, just that it does not suit certain people. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ponytail 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2009 Bingo, you've just strike the jackpot, 4 BAR. At which stage is your reno? Got pics to share? Are you also served by Edmund? Sorry bombard you with so many questions. My reno will start immediately after CNY. I got some drawings but dun know how to post them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites