Jupiter Home

Jupiter's Home On Earth

When we were choosing laminates, my dad also insisted that red is just a "fashionable" colour so we scrapped the idea. But the red colour with no handle does look so sleek.... Have you thought of trying white?

Or u may think to mix white/black/wood colour with the red laminate?

can tone down the overpowering red and still keep the fun colour at the same time :)

IMHO only :P

I did hear sth about the red colour making pple "see red" more. But red and white very nice leh, and my hb & I also thinking of doing that in our kitchen. :(

Only for those who believe in Feng Shui... avoid red & black at the kitchen. :)

Besides, red in feng shui : "Red color carries the energy of Fire element in feng shui. Fire has always been a symbol of divine energy and can be both destructive and creative. It represents the energy of sun and life. A balanced feng shui Fire Element in your home will bring joy, excitement and sexual desire.

In feng shui color decorating Red always signifies richness and luxury. If used too much, though, it can bring restlessness, burst of anger and over stimulation. Better use it with caution, always easier to bring Red with details and accessories, rather than with furnishings or wall color." Quote from somewhere~~ :sport-smiley-003:

Hi Jupiter, I would advise you not to take the red colour. Let me tell you something.

I've a friend always quarrel with his wife after they move into their new flat. One day he bring a FS master to his house, the FS master said that his red cabinet is not suitable for him and his wife. Reluctantly, he spend some more money to change it to white colour. After that his relationship with his wife also improved.

Just to share with you.

Wah, so serious arh.... Ok, ok thanks KPE for sharing. :)

When we were choosing laminates, my dad also insisted that red is just a "fashionable" colour so we scrapped the idea. But the red colour with no handle does look so sleek.... Have you thought of trying white?

Haha, that day when we saw the 2 drawings, we were hinting to him like don't know whether white will be nice or not. Seeing the 2 blur sotong in front of him, he say he will show us the drawings in white. He say he just want us to be comfortable before he actually proceed with the fabrication. For this, I must say he's quite a nice and understanding chap. :thumbs up:

Will post here once I got the new drawings.

But hor, my contractor also said if we dun confirm the colour fast, he can't finish before CNY wor. :o

Or u may think to mix white/black/wood colour with the red laminate?

can tone down the overpowering red and still keep the fun colour at the same time :)

IMHO only :P

Hi rdnest, just visit you blog and saw that you were using dark brown and white for your kitchen, nice wor.

You seems to like dark brown hor, your tv console & shoe rack all using that colour. :D

I did hear sth about the red colour making pple "see red" more. But red and white very nice leh, and my hb & I also thinking of doing that in our kitchen. :(

Maybe you want to consider using lesser red. :)

Only for those who believe in Feng Shui... avoid red & black at the kitchen. :)

Besides, red in feng shui : "Red color carries the energy of Fire element in feng shui. Fire has always been a symbol of divine energy and can be both destructive and creative. It represents the energy of sun and life. A balanced feng shui Fire Element in your home will bring joy, excitement and sexual desire.

In feng shui color decorating Red always signifies richness and luxury. If used too much, though, it can bring restlessness, burst of anger and over stimulation. Better use it with caution, always easier to bring Red with details and accessories, rather than with furnishings or wall color." Quote from somewhere~~ :sport-smiley-003:

Haha, lakaik I like this sentence,

always easier to bring Red with details and accessories, rather than with furnishings or wall color."

Thanks for the quote. :rolleyes:

hi jupiter, the sealant should be applied yearly

or as and when you feel that the sealant is gone

so far i've not done anything even though it's been more than a year

just discovered that water was trapped under my acrylic chopping board for he whole of last week :furious: :furious:

heng no water mark or any other mark :notti:

silestone is just a brand of quartz countertop

just like corian, LG are brands of solid surface

quartz is as hardy as granite, with much more colours and designs to choose from

no joint line coz it's a man-made material

it's basically like combining the best of solid surface and granite countertops :dribble: :dribble:

some good info on countertop choice

http://www.countertopspecialty.com/kitchen-counter-top.html

heard tat red color in kitchen is a 'no-no' in the fengshui. cos red=fire....

Hi cher, so red is equal to fire, thanks,:) learn something new today.

Thanks yap yap for the link, now get a full understanding of the diff types of material liao.:)

Can pm me your contractor contact?:)

Hi smooth,

I've not been to the site for the past few days. Tomorrow will be going there to look look see see.

Tiling works should be near completion. Let me see the worksmanship first, if its good, then will pm you my contractor's contact, cos must make sure its good then I dare recommend to you. :)

Haha, that day when we saw the 2 drawings, we were hinting to him like don't know whether white will be nice or not. Seeing the 2 blur sotong in front of him, he say he will show us the drawings in white. He say he just want us to be comfortable before he actually proceed with the fabrication. For this, I must say he's quite a nice and understanding chap. :thumbs up:

Will post here once I got the new drawings.

But hor, my contractor also said if we dun confirm the colour fast, he can't finish before CNY wor. :o

haha I know.. it's so hard to visualise sometimes right? :) My contractor tiled the kitchen then let me choose laminates.. then when the cabinets were up then I confirmed the table top colour. so it was quite safe. Maybe you can ask to do the same? :)