risis

Tutu's Home Sweet Home

hihi..no...our toilet hor is prefabricated. Cannot hack and can only overlay, so the ledge is what they previously had, we have to overlay on it. the toilet bowl also very weird..is b-tap.. tink most hdb one is not like this..isit call wall hung ? we had prob with buying new toilet bowl coz of this!

b-tap? dunno wat it is. Wall hung toilet is the one with no base. suspended over the ground type.

huh.. no lights wor.. but you can put strips of LED lights behind to have lights coming out? hahah waste electricity... but LED doesn't use up alot... *tempting you*

hmm..actually i have 2 ideas where u can place it....one safe and one super duper crazy.

Safe: study room?

super crazy: You have this WALL at the platform cozy area with the swing there, instead of a ceiling fan, it can be placed on the wall like a WINDMILL!...the fan baldes are not long...its short (but not super short), cute and stumpy...so it will look like a rotating 60's groovy kinda flower...hehe...

but its crazy i know...but i only dare suggest cos after seeing ur layout, i guess u are bold and adventurous :)

if i go there today or this week, i promise i get a photo for u...;)

u noe wad...i loveee ur crazy idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!its soooooooooooooooo gd! do help me take a pic if u there! million thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

huh.. no lights wor.. but you can put strips of LED lights behind to have lights coming out? hahah waste electricity... but LED doesn't use up alot... *tempting you*

haha i got tink before..but its electrical pt costs..hehe..maybe can find those with battery operated ones

Hihi!

yesh ah..is me..hehe... he can change the color of the fridge i tink:)he has been very nice (200marks!!)so far, glad to have found him thru u & ponytail blog!

Wow 200 marks! that time I gave him 110 marks, now he improved by 90 marks. ;)

Updates on my reno:)

today marks the end of my 1st week of reno! We were pleasantly surprised by the progress

16May4.jpg

16May1.jpg

16May2.jpg

16May3.jpg

Ah san is not only good in tiling... our jacuzi arrived, he immediately spotted a error in the jacuzzi button...lucky!

Revised 3d of living rm

orangetvwallroundplatform.jpg

Not much changes except that the platform edge is rounded:) However, edmund was insistent that he muz redraw..coz..he finally can draw my sofa n coffee table!! he tried really hard!he ever said its so hard to draw he got to skip that n move to other stuff..but he is so persistant manz!he finally got it!yeahhhh

I simply love your pink & white tiles, really can't imagine if you had use tiles 1&2 instead.

The common toilet tiles so cute, like cushion wor! :o

Wow 200 marks! that time I gave him 110 marks, now he improved by 90 marks. ;)

hehe..maybe coz...we felt very at ease with him..n hes very helpful;.he even went to research on my theme..and insist on finding the right check tiles....even when harfary ppl say juz choose grey..he refused, coz he say checkered tiles will fit my theme better

Updates on my reno:)

today marks the end of my 1st week of reno! We were pleasantly surprised by the progress

16May3.jpg

Ah san is not only good in tiling... our jacuzi arrived, he immediately spotted a error in the jacuzzi button...lucky!

Revised 3d of living rm

Not much changes except that the platform edge is rounded:) However, edmund was insistent that he muz redraw..coz..he finally can draw my sofa n coffee table!! he tried really hard!he ever said its so hard to draw he got to skip that n move to other stuff..but he is so persistant manz!he finally got it!yeahhhh

Hi Risis,

Your kitchen look reddish-orange with white tiles to me on the picture. Is it due to the camera or angle of lights? And did I read Jacuzzi? Wow, must post pic of your jacuzzi. :sport-smiley-004:

hi rasp,

its the camera:) it looks orangy in camera, duno y

Edited by risis

hehe..yeah...we tot we shld at least let u know....i trying to find a pic of it now...couldnt find....anyway...hope ur reno goes smooth...:)

and we saw the ledge in ur master bathroom....for ur shampoos and shower foams?

cos we are doing tat too :)

ohh I saw that fan too! Risis I agree it will suit ur retro theme!

It caught my attention and I ask the salesman :" is that a fan or is it a light?" it's a fan! Very cute, rounded fat fat blades.

u noe wad...i loveee ur crazy idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!its soooooooooooooooo gd! do help me take a pic if u there! million thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hee.. i agree that its a pretty unique idea. You might be the first to install the fan in this manner. But I think must really plan and check if its going be a danger hazard if its mount on the wall like wind mill. :rolleyes:

YAH! tts wad we tot too..tink will find a day go cc...it juz seems so nice:)

btw, anyone noe e cost of it?

Edited by risis

hi ponytail..im not sure leh.but i tink hes in charge of tiling works....hes very knowledgable in tiling n discuss our overlaying with us.

Oic, so ah san is the tiling guy, mine most probably go back kampung & pick durians after what happen. :(

I find the feature wall so unique, never saw on any home mag before. so are you adding light as suggested by pinkpetter, I quite like the idea. With lights the wall really come to live. :rolleyes:

YAH! tts wad we tot too..tink will find a day go cc...it juz seems so nice:)

btw, anyone noe e cost of it?

Hi risis, we din go down balestier on sat and yest...went down to paya lebar and geylang instead...apologies abt it...

the sales guy said that when it first came out, it was $900++....now its $800. thats before we haggle for discount, so u can ask for more. He added that many pple bought that fan because of the unique shape, but we dunno issit sales pitch anot.

as for mounting on the wall like a windmill, yeah, the danger is there, so it must be mounted at a height or place where no one will be near it...or u must limit the speed to a slow speed...

anyway, its too crazy to be on the wall...haha....but it will definitely be a conversational piece like ur bubble chair... ;)

Edited by Bon07