pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 I love the new 3&4 tiles!!! SOOOoOoOo much better than the previous ones! White looks better with the pink but I think grey will be easier to maintain. There are always pros and cons. The pink kitchenware is so nice!! Where did you see all that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stage 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 Tiles 3&4 is 200% better than tiles 1&2. Lucky you, your contractor so hardworking can comb defu lane for you, never stop at 1&2. I vote for white top in terms of colour matching. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 I prefer White.... matches better with the pink... and I find white not too difficult to maintain coz you can see the stains clearly... Where are the pink kitchenware from?? super nice... I love love love love pink but other than a few pink photoframes, i don't have many pink items in my house... i prefer white too..becoz of the color matching..the cons be the difficulty to maintain...pros n cons. i saw these pink kitchenware in tangs!!! theres pink, blue n green.very colorful!!!! i will try to restrict my pink to the kitchen only....try...try.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 Bought our TV today at harvey norman expo... Samsung 5 series 40 inch, full hd-> spent abt 1.5k including the extra paid for extended warranty.. Harvey norman is really good in hard selling their extended warranty... we left the place..n forgot something important..is the wall mount bucket included??? blur us.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 (edited) Wow westerner, we using same contractor wor! I love your pink kitchen & the checkered floor so nice! the colour very contrasting. I prefer grey top, easier to maintain. Hehe, notice our 3d got same fridge wor! Edited May 3, 2009 by Jupiter Home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 very nice contractor u have! Appreciate his effort to really source out the nicest pink for ur floor tiles! i think 3&4 is a much better choice. Anyway with regards to white top, u'll just have to diligently ensure that there's no water will u leave anything on it. I almost stained my top with a pineapple. But luckily, there's CIF.. saviour for white tops! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jann 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 Bought our TV today at harvey norman expo... Samsung 5 series 40 inch, full hd-> spent abt 1.5k including the extra paid for extended warranty.. Harvey norman is really good in hard selling their extended warranty... we left the place..n forgot something important..is the wall mount bucket included??? blur us.... Hi risis, Hav you check with harvey norman? I think should hav for 40 inch la. From wat I know, unless is 32 inch then some company dun provide. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 very nice contractor u have! Appreciate his effort to really source out the nicest pink for ur floor tiles! i think 3&4 is a much better choice. Anyway with regards to white top, u'll just have to diligently ensure that there's no water will u leave anything on it. I almost stained my top with a pineapple. But luckily, there's CIF.. saviour for white tops! Hihi wads CIF?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 Wow westerner, we using same contractor wor! I love your pink kitchen & the checkered floor so nice! the colour very contrasting. I prefer grey top, easier to maintain. Hehe, notice our 3d got same fridge wor! hi jupiter home...hehe..remember i msg u some time back asking about him? found edmund thru yours & ponytail's blog! Thanks to both of u!!! hes been really nice so far. hehe..i tink he always use this fridge or the smeg red fridge.hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 Hi risis, Hav you check with harvey norman? I think should hav for 40 inch la. From wat I know, unless is 32 inch then some company dun provide. Hi jann, thanks! i went harvey and ask, its included ..whiew..but i realised hor...buy directly from agent is much cheaper... e.g my samsung tv..the retail price was abt 200+ cheaper than the retail price i saw at harvey yest! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 Bought our TV today at harvey norman expo... Samsung 5 series 40 inch, full hd-> spent abt 1.5k including the extra paid for extended warranty.. Harvey norman is really good in hard selling their extended warranty... we left the place..n forgot something important..is the wall mount bucket included??? blur us.... same TV ! haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 same TV ! haha hahaha neighbor we have same taste!hehe. how has it been so far?? i buy it coz of the usb function..seems can play media files on tv..is it gd? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jann 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 Hi jann, thanks! i went harvey and ask, its included ..whiew..but i realised hor...buy directly from agent is much cheaper... e.g my samsung tv..the retail price was abt 200+ cheaper than the retail price i saw at harvey yest! Hi risis, much cheaper? But for harvey, do they give you any freebie? I am not 2 sure abt the price as all my tv, system, fridge n washing machine is from audio house. Of course we got ask for discount lor... cos buy so many thing from them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stage 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2009 Hihi wads CIF?? Cif is something like jif. ntuc also have, they call swif. Just don't know why all end with "if" leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 ohhh i vote for 3 and 4 too! its will definitely look so good! are you also a fanclub pink colour supporter? then go and get some hello kitty kitchen merchanside too! then it will look so "pinky good together" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites