risis

Tutu's Home Sweet Home

Hey, any update for us. Is the chair fix alr?

hihi! thanks for still remmebering my blog:)

tml going down to new house, but i dont think there is much to update:) carpentary be starting 2 more wks later. Bubble Chair be delivered early July.

We have been so tight, so postphone the painting part 3 to next week...my contractor edmund is really funny..

him: " can u finish painting this week? going to polish the floor next week, will be hard to paint after that"

me: " ahh...no leh.nv buy paint...n very mang leh..can delay polish by a week?"

him: "You don’t want to shift ah?? You don’t want to see your beautiful & colorful carpentry work? You not excited ah? You want me to postpone the polishing? I just inform them will do, so when you want polishing?"

..... so funny right..hahahaha..cute edmund

Whahahah, Edmund is so cute, talking to him is like talking to a friend.

2 wks carpentary comin, so gan chiong leh.

Btw what floor you doing, how come nid to polish. :unsure:

Whahahah, Edmund is so cute, talking to him is like talking to a friend.

2 wks carpentary comin, so gan chiong leh.

Btw what floor you doing, how come nid to polish. :unsure:

cute rite..hes more gan jiong than me..hahaa..

mine is hdb flooring..the parkey? (duno hw to spell)

such a tiring wkend.. Its lights lights & more lights..finally bought all our T-5, LED bulbs & stripes...Gosh..lights can be SOOOO EX!

for all that needa buy LED down light bulbs, recommend either SIM LIM basement , or Lightscraft. Cheapest we managed to find. Lightscraft was the cheapest...$23 for 5 watts (i got mine at sim lim at $23 for 3 watts). For the casing, try the shops at lakeside $5 (we bought ours at $6 at chuan huat, balestier)

T-5, was mUCH more expensive than we tot, i doubt we got the cheapest rate, coz we were in a rush to get it by tonight, since they fixing the lights tml.. got it at $19 (for a 4 ft) one at a shop in lakeside. Do remember to ask every shop along the stretch, price can go as high as $26 at a few shops!

Hey, any update for us. Is the chair fix alr?

yes yes, I also waiting to see your colourful house! yours is a truly daring attempt at colours. very nice.

thanks! !!

carpentary is finally starting tml! Hopefully i have some gd pics to share when im there on sat:)

I'm bak!!!

after quite a while..hehe..sorry everyone..but there wasnt much to blog..till today! today's carpentary day 1!

befor i touch on carpentary ..shall present my mbr pics! we did painting part 3 the other day:)

Favourite false ceiling

DSC03382.jpg

DSC03381.jpg

contrast with wiw

DSC03398.jpg

Carpentary Updates Day 1

it started with edmund emailing me "GOSH!!!!!! your cabinets are here! i am on my way now!"

.....he really know how to make me sooooo xcited over reno.......

he mms me every few mins..show casing a part of the reno to me..i couldnt take it...ask bf to go in the evening to take more pics..hahaaa...

i went for my facial and saw an sms from bf "its really wow! its just like the 3ds!"

Came home and saw the pics..guess..i have only my bf lousy nokia hp camera to blame....

My kitchen

01072009077.jpg

My shoe cabinet

01072009076.jpg

Bomb Shelter feature wall

01072009075.jpg

platform

01072009074.jpg