risis

Tutu's Home Sweet Home

oh yes, now I recall liao.

Din know he also got the smeg red fridge wor!:o

The bi-fold door you asking, is it for the toilet, I'm using that for my 2 toilets, so far ok leh.

for the electrical, its quite straightforward, edmund should be able to help you on that. :sport-smiley-018:

Seeing you so happy makes me feel good. :thumbs up:

Hihi!

yesh ah..is me..hehe... he can change the color of the fridge i tink:)he has been very nice (200marks!!)so far, glad to have found him thru u & ponytail blog!

Updates on my reno:)

today marks the end of my 1st week of reno! We were pleasantly surprised by the progress

16May4.jpg

16May1.jpg

16May2.jpg

16May3.jpg

Ah san is not only good in tiling... our jacuzi arrived, he immediately spotted a error in the jacuzzi button...lucky!

Revised 3d of living rm

orangetvwallroundplatform.jpg

Not much changes except that the platform edge is rounded:) However, edmund was insistent that he muz redraw..coz..he finally can draw my sofa n coffee table!! he tried really hard!he ever said its so hard to draw he got to skip that n move to other stuff..but he is so persistant manz!he finally got it!yeahhhh

Updates on my reno:)

today marks the end of my 1st week of reno! We were pleasantly surprised by the progress

16May4.jpg

16May1.jpg

16May2.jpg

16May3.jpg

Ah san is not only good in tiling... our jacuzi arrived, he immediately spotted a error in the jacuzzi button...lucky!

Revised 3d of living rm

orangetvwallroundplatform.jpg

Not much changes except that the platform edge is rounded:) However, edmund was insistent that he muz redraw..coz..he finally can draw my sofa n coffee table!! he tried really hard!he ever said its so hard to draw he got to skip that n move to other stuff..but he is so persistant manz!he finally got it!yeahhhh

Hi risis,

just an information for you :)

me and wifey saw this ceiling fan and we thot it fits ur reno theme....all the fan blades are actually fat with rounded edges like a cartoon flower (dun how to describe but hope u know wat i mean, haha). I think the fan is made of plastic or some kind of acrylic...white colour...very bubblegummy...

we saw it at Lite vault in balestier. its called the Bubble Fan...but we forgot to take photo.

Hi risis,

me and wifey saw this ceiling fan and we thot it fits ur reno theme....all the fan blades are actually fat with rounded edges like a cartoon flower (dun how to describe but hope u know wat i mean, haha). I think the fan is made of plastic or some kind of acrylic...white colour...very bubblegummy...

we saw it at Lite vault in balestier. its called the Bubble Fan...but we forgot to take photo.

Woww!! sounds so nice!! but too bad i dun have space for ceiling fan...coz bought a hanging light.else be really nice to have such fan!

hehe..yeah...we tot we shld at least let u know....i trying to find a pic of it now...couldnt find....anyway...hope ur reno goes smooth...:)

and we saw the ledge in ur master bathroom....for ur shampoos and shower foams?

cos we are doing tat too :)

hehe..yeah...we tot we shld at least let u know....i trying to find a pic of it now...couldnt find....anyway...hope ur reno goes smooth...:)

and we saw the ledge in ur master bathroom....for ur shampoos and shower foams?

cos we are doing tat too :)

oops....had a closer look..i think u doing wall hung toilet bowl instead right?

I LOVE YOUR COMMON TOILET TILE TOO! So nice!!

yay you really adopted the curved corner... Hey I just noticed that feature on the red wall next to the platform... are you really going to do that? It's so nice!

progress seems good...love your tiles esp the floor tiles.....very colourful....makes me feel happy juz looking at them...

i believe your house will be a very cheerful and vibrant place to live in.

i like the tiles in your toilet too. nice.

I LOVE YOUR COMMON TOILET TILE TOO! So nice!!

yay you really adopted the curved corner... Hey I just noticed that feature on the red wall next to the platform... are you really going to do that? It's so nice!

hehe .the mani colors one rite..yup;...saw a similar one somewhere...which is a light box..thought can do up something similar:) But the carpenter's so sad.haha .he say its so tough

oops....had a closer look..i think u doing wall hung toilet bowl instead right?

hihi..no...our toilet hor is prefabricated. Cannot hack and can only overlay, so the ledge is what they previously had, we have to overlay on it. the toilet bowl also very weird..is b-tap.. tink most hdb one is not like this..isit call wall hung ? we had prob with buying new toilet bowl coz of this!

hehe .the mani colors one rite..yup;...saw a similar one somewhere...which is a light box..thought can do up something similar:) But the carpenter's so sad.haha .he say its so tough

But it's so nice!! Light box meaning it will have some lights shining out from some squares? That's what I call a feature wall! :)

haha..the light box is in one of the shopping center.. think is imm. the one we doing is using laminates..so wun have light :)

Hi risis,

have been tinking abt this ceiling fan u mentioned..the more i tink, the more i feel its gona be really suitable..

hmmm,..but i have no space for it..tink i shld go take a look!

have been tinking abt this ceiling fan u mentioned..the more i tink, the more i feel its gona be really suitable..

hmmm,..but i have no space for it..tink i shld go take a look!

hmm..actually i have 2 ideas where u can place it....one safe and one super duper crazy.

Safe: study room?

super crazy: You have this WALL at the platform cozy area with the swing there, instead of a ceiling fan, it can be placed on the wall like a WINDMILL!...the fan baldes are not long...its short (but not super short), cute and stumpy...so it will look like a rotating 60's groovy kinda flower...hehe...

but its crazy i know...but i only dare suggest cos after seeing ur layout, i guess u are bold and adventurous :)

if i go there today or this week, i promise i get a photo for u...;)