ponytail 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2009 haha..i havent buy the pink kitchenware....waiting for great sg sale... yes! bravo to edmund ! he is still not very satisfied, coz the white tile slightly bigger than the pink tiles, hes worried the grouting line will be bigger than usual...so hes gona comb n find again... now i hope he'll send me the ceiling works plan and livin rm pic! Still got to comb again? The pink and white checker like so tough lidat. 1st comb the pink, now comb the white. Hope he can get the right one! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2009 Received the 3d from edmund at 11pm on a saturday...muz praise his hardworking attitude..hhehee Presenting the unconfirmed 1/2 side of livin rm:) i cant confirm....somehow..the colors seems abit not rite. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2009 IMHO, the first one the colour of the TV console wall seems too bright. can be straining on the eyes. but for the second one, the colours used seemed not right. maybe the green wall can change to the same colour as the tv console wall? just my tots. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2009 thanks apples! i hope so..im still stuck with the grey or white solid surface.... fridge n washing machine is white...hood n hob n sink is grey.... i tink either color will go well..but...but..the look with be quite different... Welcome .. is there any hood and hob that is white in colour? I think if you love pink, just pair it with another colour like white. Try not to pair with too many colours as it will just compete with the pink theme. Just sharing my opinion .. but ultimately it is your preference that counts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wen Chong 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2009 Hi risis, I have been reading your t-blog eversince you posted your pink kitchen, nice I must say. You've been saying edmund is your contractor, how come he's not an id? Ever read a comment from applefreak saying the difference between id & contractor is that id can provide 3d drawings whereas contractor can't, then why yours can give 3d but still call contractor? I went to expo, everyone there say they are id, but they look like salesman to me instead. Any kind soul can tell me how to differentiate id and contractor, really appreciate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2009 WOW your house will really look very modern... just one small suggestion? The red platform you might want to make a wave in the corner, instead of leaving the sharp corner like that as people might stumble and fall over it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 (edited) think the coffee table is abit out of place hor... all other items so bright & cheery & even retro. but the table is ..... dun noe. me feel out. IMHO overall orange-red is very nice Edited May 10, 2009 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 Hi risis, I also think the coffee table look out of place in the drawing. Is your theme going toward retro? If so, you might want to re-think about the cove lightings above the tv console. Somehow I feel it doesn't fit into the retro feel, more of modern comtemporary. I prefer the first picture as I think the orange + red console has the retro feel. Very bold colours to use. But I still feel it lack abit of somethng which I cant really pinpoint to it. Just my thoughts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 Hi risis, I have been reading your t-blog eversince you posted your pink kitchen, nice I must say. You've been saying edmund is your contractor, how come he's not an id? Ever read a comment from applefreak saying the difference between id & contractor is that id can provide 3d drawings whereas contractor can't, then why yours can give 3d but still call contractor? I went to expo, everyone there say they are id, but they look like salesman to me instead. Any kind soul can tell me how to differentiate id and contractor, really appreciate. hihi, hmm..edmund is a contractor tt does 3d drawings....difference ah, price ba? i went to a few, and price of whole reno is around >5k more ex.... ID suppose to be more creative ba.,.... My contractor said he prefer not to be called ID, coz he dun wan over expectations..he dunwan the person to give him a blank floorplan n ask him to tink everyting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 Hi risis, I also think the coffee table look out of place in the drawing. Is your theme going toward retro? If so, you might want to re-think about the cove lightings above the tv console. Somehow I feel it doesn't fit into the retro feel, more of modern comtemporary. I prefer the first picture as I think the orange + red console has the retro feel. Very bold colours to use. But I still feel it lack abit of somethng which I cant really pinpoint to it. Just my thoughts. Hmmm..i m also tinking abt the ceiling works..but quite idealess to it..any suggestions? is orange n red ok? i ask him to try orange base with white console.. also feel it lack sumting...but i duno where it is..hmmm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 think the coffee table is abit out of place hor... all other items so bright & cheery & even retro. but the table is ..... dun noe. me feel out. IMHO overall orange-red is very nice haha..dun worry , this is not my table..hahaha..all my frens said the same ting abt tt table!haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 WOW your house will really look very modern... just one small suggestion? The red platform you might want to make a wave in the corner, instead of leaving the sharp corner like that as people might stumble and fall over it... hi pinkpetter, the wave issit rounded edge? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
country club 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 Is there any weight limit for the bubble chair? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
risis 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 New versions:) i think its better le:) What do you all think:? N today marks Tong tu! will start posting the renovation pics.hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2009 me like the 2nd pic (ignoring the kopi table ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites