aubrey 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 ya lor cannot reach him!! but i guess its a good thing in a way? let me go check out yr tblog now! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 what a difference the downtime for t-blog makes. so fast its done. wa so jealous your 21k is money well spent. so far all my quotes are like 25k and there's one that totally made me puke blood + all other internal organs! $29k!! for god knows what! he just come to our place, we briefly tell him what we want cos he seems to not need to hear us out, keep telling us he will save for us and kept bantering in hokkien with my mom. mom thought that his quote will be good since he was so proactive about helping us save and then wham bam $29k in my face with no floor plan layout of whats to be done etc. all i can say is that he charges so bloody freaking high! e.g wrought iron gate i can get for $400 for basic design he quote me $700! already knew that i need to save all i can still give me such ex door. a door is a door i dont think his door is made of gold! design wise i believe basic will suit me just fine and beggars cant be choosers but wow!! i was floored by him!! made my blood boil. if your $21k can get you such good work i am motivated to get the best possible price for mine!! :notti: thks!! i have my fair share of IDs/contractors telling me they will help me save money, but came back with ridiculously high quotes. My initial plan of overhauling only 1 toilet n chge kitchen base/cabinet cost me $28k from one super hardselling ID! its crazy. my gate was no more than $400 i think. i'll drop this $29k guy off my list if i were u. i think for a 3rm, ah soon shd be able to complete even <$21k. Have u tried calling his other num that starts with 9xxx? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 ya lor cannot reach him!! but i guess its a good thing in a way? let me go check out yr tblog now! hi, I just called him to ask him to send me the quotation. you can try to call. It was very noisy (in the background) when i called. He's probably very busy. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 ah soon has 2 numbers? oooo no wonder. ok let me go see whats in my inbox and if i dont have the other number may need to trouble you guys to pass it to me. mrspiglet, i have already dropped the person off my list. no time/room for nego either. :fire: so excited, let me call ah soon and see if i can get him! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 ah soon has 2 numbers? oooo no wonder. ok let me go see whats in my inbox and if i dont have the other number may need to trouble you guys to pass it to me. mrspiglet, i have already dropped the person off my list. no time/room for nego either. :fire: so excited, let me call ah soon and see if i can get him! aubrey, he is supposed to meet me tonite...looking at the rate of his "busy-ness", i hope he dun fly me aeroplane... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 heh i called him! he is meeting me tmr! pls post back on your meeting with ah soon familyof4! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 aubrey, he is supposed to meet me tonite...looking at the rate of his "busy-ness", i hope he dun fly me aeroplane... i learnt my lesson by going for an aeroplane ride try to call him an hr before your appt and remind him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 aubrey, he is supposed to meet me tonite...looking at the rate of his "busy-ness", i hope he dun fly me aeroplane... hihi familyof4, we also meeting ah soon tonight around 7-8 pm, what time is your slot huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 Mrspiglet, Notice that you have a service balcony next to your kitchen. Does it comes with a panel of louvre windows that divide the area up? Did you hack the louvre windows and the wall panel below it? Ah soon told me that I cannot hack that panel till it is level becos there is a protuding steel piece. Wonder if yours is the same? So what did you do there? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 hihi familyof4, we also meeting ah soon tonight around 7-8 pm, what time is your slot huh? oh no apples, my slot is at 9pm! chum...sicali fly me aeroplane Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 what a difference the downtime for t-blog makes. so fast its done. wa so jealous your 21k is money well spent. so far all my quotes are like 25k and there's one that totally made me puke blood + all other internal organs! $29k!! for god knows what! he just come to our place, we briefly tell him what we want cos he seems to not need to hear us out, keep telling us he will save for us and kept bantering in hokkien with my mom. mom thought that his quote will be good since he was so proactive about helping us save and then wham bam $29k in my face with no floor plan layout of whats to be done etc. all i can say is that he charges so bloody freaking high! e.g wrought iron gate i can get for $400 for basic design he quote me $700! already knew that i need to save all i can still give me such ex door. a door is a door i dont think his door is made of gold! design wise i believe basic will suit me just fine and beggars cant be choosers but wow!! i was floored by him!! made my blood boil. if your $21k can get you such good work i am motivated to get the best possible price for mine!! WHOA My gate is $250 inclusive of maindoor and lockset... aiyohhh drop drop drop! hihi familyof4, we also meeting ah soon tonight around 7-8 pm, what time is your slot huh? oh no apples, my slot is at 9pm! chum...sicali fly me aeroplane Hope you two got to meet him! mrspiglet... I saw your answer on the Ezzi laundry thing. MMmM I guess I shall really put that on hold first. Mother seems ok with hanging her clothing up at the moment. When she gets older... I'll get her a dryer.. though she will scream about the electricity bills... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 ah soon has 2 numbers? oooo no wonder. ok let me go see whats in my inbox and if i dont have the other number may need to trouble you guys to pass it to me. mrspiglet, i have already dropped the person off my list. no time/room for nego either. :fire: so excited, let me call ah soon and see if i can get him! ya, ah soon got 2 numbers. the other one starting with 8xxx always cannot find him. So he say just call the one starting with 9xxx. rembr to call 1hr b4hand! Its a SOP that we all must follow when dating this super busy uncle Mrspiglet, Notice that you have a service balcony next to your kitchen. Does it comes with a panel of louvre windows that divide the area up? Did you hack the louvre windows and the wall panel below it? Ah soon told me that I cannot hack that panel till it is level becos there is a protuding steel piece. Wonder if yours is the same? So what did you do there? I think there is. I'm not very sure but i've seen other units in my area with the wall/door leading from kitchen to service balcony. The previous owner already hacked it away i think. Shd be able to hack the wall and windows, but not the beam. The beam is still there (if u can see from my pics). mrspiglet... I saw your answer on the Ezzi laundry thing. MMmM I guess I shall really put that on hold first. Mother seems ok with hanging her clothing up at the moment. When she gets older... I'll get her a dryer.. though she will scream about the electricity bills... then put on hold n concentrate on the wall paper and recess area project 1st? i'm sure there's a day ur mum will come out with fanciful pattern on the laundry again. Anyway ur house can do Citygas connection? They have a clothes dryer that runs on gas, seems cheaper than using electricity. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 oh ya, i forgot to add this. Good luck to all who's meeting Uncle Soon!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 mrspiglet... if my hob is running on citygas, does that mean I can "do citygas connection"? MM I think I sound a little bimbotic. Anyway, forgive my mom, she's still dreaming that HDB will tell her we will upgrade and have an extra room somewhere to act as a service balcony for her. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 WHOA My gate is $250 inclusive of maindoor and lockset... aiyohhh drop drop drop! Hope you two got to meet him! mrspiglet... I saw your answer on the Ezzi laundry thing. MMmM I guess I shall really put that on hold first. Mother seems ok with hanging her clothing up at the moment. When she gets older... I'll get her a dryer.. though she will scream about the electricity bills... he called me at 8pm to change to tmr...guess its too rush for him also lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites