mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

mrspiglet and pet!!! i'm here! finally!!! hahahahaha...

oh manz...i love mrspiglet's home! esp the laundry system and wardrobe. it.is.very.nice!!!!!

AHhhHH ok.. BKC. noted. :) Will head there when mom needs a new fridge. :)

hehe rierie... so funny. welcome!

Edited by pinkpetter

rierie, welcome here! And happy to have u pop by my house. Both u n ur hub so cute, CFO and CEO. haha!

hahahahhahahhaa...and CMO!!!! thats my favourite!!

Hi mrspiglet,

Nice bathrooms and kitchen you got there.

Curious about your laundry system, how much did you pay for it?

Was it made of white coated aluminum?

ur parents so nice! What's nice to eat there? i eat until i scare already leh.

My hub stays at blk 63, then shifted to blk 65 few yrs back! LOL!!

BKC = ban kim chuan. Electrical shop, cheap cheap!

hey.. i buy electronic from them.. but i stay in the west! haha

hahahahhahahhaa...and CMO!!!! thats my favourite!!

i think ur hub really *shrug* at all the ladies aiming at him to do housework. LOL!! :notti:

Hi mrspiglet,

Nice bathrooms and kitchen you got there.

Curious about your laundry system, how much did you pay for it?

Was it made of white coated aluminum?

thks xherion! the laundry system is $670. Its powder coated.. but iron or aluminum i forgotten.

hey.. i buy electronic from them.. but i stay in the west! haha

Just give a call n they'll deliver! But i dun really like the china gal's attitude over the phone.

How's ur nice nice home coming along?

i got one very impt question..where is ban kim chuan??? =p

Address:

59 New Up Changi Rd

#01-1282 Singapore 461059

Fax : 64494998

What i did was called up ALL the shops i have on my list and ask them to quote on the models i've given them. Found out that BKC was the cheapest on the overall (we were lazy to order from separate places), so just pop by and paid a small deposit.

Address:

59 New Up Changi Rd

#01-1282 Singapore 461059

Fax : 64494998

What i did was called up ALL the shops i have on my list and ask them to quote on the models i've given them. Found out that BKC was the cheapest on the overall (we were lazy to order from separate places), so just pop by and paid a small deposit.

Jotting down for future use. I really think mom should change her fridge. :P

Yaya, fridge i think theirs was the cheapest among all that i've called. But i bought a display set from Mayer sales in the end. :P

Anyway, we told Jason xiaomei say how come her switch diff from ours. He said that time was becos they sub electrical works to other pple, now they engage own workers to do it. :dancingqueen:

Yaya, fridge i think theirs was the cheapest among all that i've called. But i bought a display set from Mayer sales in the end. :P

Anyway, we told Jason xiaomei say how come her switch diff from ours. He said that time was becos they sub electrical works to other pple, now they engage own workers to do it. :dancingqueen:

Thanks for the headsup! Now I'll go convince my mom that she needs to change her fridge. I think the old fridge of hers is zapping up too much electricity and the way she overloads it is BAD.... haiz.

WAH liddat my switch uglier leh! I want to complain.. LOL but shall complain when my dad isn't ard... otherwise he sure ask to change. :P He's mean.

Tankee>>> I bought mine from DK Lighting and A Lighting along Geylang Road.

Edited by pinkpetter

Hi Everyone,

Wonder where did you people buy your lightings? Any recommendation?

Hi tankee! i bought mine at No.1 lightings in Geyland, near Lor 35. Variety is ok, but not extensive. But uncle there recommends lights only within ur budget and no GST as well.

Ikea also has some decently priced lights, only downside is that u can only use Ikea bulbs. I got cheap lights there (@$3.90) for storerm and service balcony.

Thanks for the headsup! Now I'll go convince my mom that she needs to change her fridge. I think the old fridge of hers is zapping up too much electricity and the way she overloads it is BAD.... haiz.

WAH liddat my switch uglier leh! I want to complain.. LOL but shall complain when my dad isn't ard... otherwise he sure ask to change. :P He's mean.

Tankee>>> I bought mine from DK Lighting and A Lighting along Geylang Road.

How come all mothers like to overload their fridge? My mum doesnt allow me to put things into the fridge. I'm so looking forward to having my own fridge at my new place!

After reno still can chge? Like tt ur dad very bad to poor ah soon liao.. :(

Dun chge lah, use it to bargain for cheaper quotation on ur reno part2!!

DSCF1502.jpg

MBR toilet

mrspiglet, can I check with you what is the colour of your MBR toilet. It looks like brown to me.

Is the model BP-36A15 from Sin Lek.

Regarding my to-do list, yes I have finalised and spoken to uncle. Unfortunately the new quote is above my budget and I am not reconsidering some of the items to do without. He has again advise me not to rewire to cut cost but I am quite worried in a few years time I have to redo the wiring again. Guess I need some time to consider.

Yaaaaa my dad's very mean one... I also wun ask for a change. As long as they work I don't really bother. haha

Ya I think all moms overload. And I keep telling her we need a bigger one she insists not. Same with the washing machine.

haha i know what you mean about having your own!! :)

But I think yours is really of better quality cos it does seem stronger. :) Means the people from now on will get that one ba. MmM Now uncle is starting a small bevy of his own workers already... means business good enough for it. Think when he sub it out to other people he has problems coordinating ba. mm

Edited by pinkpetter