mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Sayang.. ok. still this week, not long already. Can give you all a breather too. Yup! At least i no need to scare i cannot buy my WC in time. Well, maybe Ah Soon thought that it's better to start on Thursday, since reno permit will only come on Thursday. And since he needs to rush another client's house, then just went ahead with the decision loh. But well, it's TODAY! So congrates on starting ur reno! Take pics to show us ok? Angel haven wake up... today wed only leh. I will!! i was all armed with camera yday when i went up, but alas...! Tmr shall be it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Angel haven wake up... today wed only leh. I will!! i was all armed with camera yday when i went up, but alas...! Tmr shall be it! Alamak! Yah hor! I yesterday kept thinking it was Wednesday, and today keep thinking it's Thursday! Yesterday nite was all set to watch America Idol, then it's only Tuesday... Hee.. Today will pass very fast. U tml log in and read my previous post again k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Grouting for dark walls are grey. Foyer with black tiles are black grout. the grouting he did for us is white leh...hmm do liao stil can change color? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinky X 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Hee.. We also thought of taking the extra $10k grant, cuz in-laws staying wif mi. But decided against it, cuz dun wana tie them down. Anyway the extra monthly installment is a couple of bucks more only. Hee.. Totally understand how u feel. Hehee.. Wait till u get ur property tax letter. That one even more painful. Decide on what you want to keep, and inspect those carefully. For example windows and doors, check that they open and close easily and not falling off liao. Check that the ceiling don't have wet patches. Those that you don't intend to keep, don't need to care about them. After all, they'll be hacked/removed. Very nice bed. Looks very shiok. Should look good with ur mysterious purple. Hi Angel81... Notice tat your 2nd appt is on 2nd half of Feb....mine too...this Friday....so excited.... Which date is yours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Alamak! Yah hor! I yesterday kept thinking it was Wednesday, and today keep thinking it's Thursday! Yesterday nite was all set to watch America Idol, then it's only Tuesday... Hee.. Today will pass very fast. U tml log in and read my previous post again k? LOL! u so blur.... wake up wake up. Tmr i not free liao, cos reno starting! not forgetting WC shopping n gown fitting... the grouting he did for us is white leh...hmm do liao stil can change color? i think u can call him n ask if the grouting done or not. He mentioned to me that ur tiles have to redo. Hi Angel81... Notice tat your 2nd appt is on 2nd half of Feb....mine too...this Friday....so excited.... Which date is yours? Eh.. not angel's 2nd appt. Its my 2nd appt. Angel's flat is already doing reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinky X 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 LOL! u so blur.... wake up wake up. Tmr i not free liao, cos reno starting! not forgetting WC shopping n gown fitting... i think u can call him n ask if the grouting done or not. He mentioned to me that ur tiles have to redo. Eh.. not angel's 2nd appt. Its my 2nd appt. Angel's flat is already doing reno! Alamak...sorry...my eye a bit "shoot-bird"...whahaha.... so mrspiglet...what is the date...mine also at Tampines!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 the grouting he did for us is white leh...hmm do liao stil can change color? EHHHHHhHh can la. but it's a tedious process. but it's possible cos he re-did my kitchen. I watched it happen. Scrap out all the grout with a roller thingy then clean, then grout again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Alamak...sorry...my eye a bit "shoot-bird"...whahaha.... so mrspiglet...what is the date...mine also at Tampines!!!!! eh, stated in my sign off already... 16th Feb. Welcome! another Tampines lover... EHHHHHhHh can la. but it's a tedious process. but it's possible cos he re-did my kitchen. I watched it happen. Scrap out all the grout with a roller thingy then clean, then grout again. Wat color of grouting u use for ur kitchen floor tiles ah? White right? only rembr u said sthg like ur grout is half white half grey. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 eh, stated in my sign off already... 16th Feb. Welcome! another Tampines lover... Wat color of grouting u use for ur kitchen floor tiles ah? White right? only rembr u said sthg like ur grout is half white half grey. SIGHH I wanted grey for my kitchen. Ah Soon also thought grey and mixed grey for the tiles already... then my dad insisted on WHITE grout... since I wasn't around so Ah soon had no choice but did it white. no choice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Hi Angel81... Notice tat your 2nd appt is on 2nd half of Feb....mine too...this Friday....so excited.... Which date is yours? Harlow! Actually my 2nd appt was on 29Dec08. I think you were looking at the dates in my signature bah? 09Feb was the date my reno started, and 20Mar is my reno handover date. Hee... Wah, ur 2nd appt this Fri? Cool! Congrates on ur new home! Will u be doing any reno? How's the search for ID/contractor? LOL! u so blur.... wake up wake up. Tmr i not free liao, cos reno starting! not forgetting WC shopping n gown fitting... Hehee! Really blur loh. Hee... Ok, tml I'll cut & paste the congrates. It's Thurs tml! How's the gown fitting so far? Awww... gown fittings so romantic, can try out all the nice nice gowns. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Harlow! Actually my 2nd appt was on 29Dec08. I think you were looking at the dates in my signature bah? 09Feb was the date my reno started, and 20Mar is my reno handover date. Hee... Wah, ur 2nd appt this Fri? Cool! Congrates on ur new home! Will u be doing any reno? How's the search for ID/contractor? Hehee! Really blur loh. Hee... Ok, tml I'll cut & paste the congrates. It's Thurs tml! How's the gown fitting so far? Awww... gown fittings so romantic, can try out all the nice nice gowns. Romantic meh? i think i'll see it as robotic. Chge in n out, in n out again n again! Tmr is fitting b4 PS next wk. Gowns r nice, but not the BS. I've been ranting in SGBrides w my other fellow BTBs from the same studio! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 Romantic meh? i think i'll see it as robotic. Chge in n out, in n out again n again! Tmr is fitting b4 PS next wk. Gowns r nice, but not the BS. I've been ranting in SGBrides w my other fellow BTBs from the same studio! huh. which BS is that.... anyway hope you have a good time shopping and fitting tomorrow! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2009 (edited) Romantic meh? i think i'll see it as robotic. Chge in n out, in n out again n again! Tmr is fitting b4 PS next wk. Gowns r nice, but not the BS. I've been ranting in SGBrides w my other fellow BTBs from the same studio! Oh! So this time is to try the gowns after they alter for u ah? How many outfits ur BS (pinkpetter, BS is Bridal Studio, PS is Photo Shoot ) gave u for PS? Huh? The pple there not nice ah? Confirm today is Thurs, so congrates on starting ur reno! Edited February 25, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinky X 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2009 eh, stated in my sign off already... 16th Feb. Welcome! another Tampines lover... Wat color of grouting u use for ur kitchen floor tiles ah? White right? only rembr u said sthg like ur grout is half white half grey. HiHi mrspiglet.... Thank you.... Harlow! Actually my 2nd appt was on 29Dec08. I think you were looking at the dates in my signature bah? 09Feb was the date my reno started, and 20Mar is my reno handover date. Hee... Wah, ur 2nd appt this Fri? Cool! Congrates on ur new home! Will u be doing any reno? How's the search for ID/contractor? Hehee! Really blur loh. Hee... Ok, tml I'll cut & paste the congrates. It's Thurs tml! How's the gown fitting so far? Awww... gown fittings so romantic, can try out all the nice nice gowns. Hi Hi Angel81.... Thank you...ya...indeed feeling very excited...checking on my hdb page almost everyday after the 1st appt...my cpf kanna wide off liao... ....but feel happy....finally got a place we call HOME.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2009 Hi Hi Angel81.... Thank you...ya...indeed feeling very excited...checking on my hdb page almost everyday after the 1st appt...my cpf kanna wide off liao... ....but feel happy....finally got a place we call HOME.... Hee.. I did that too after my 1st appt! I also kept checking my cpf a/c to see when they gave us the subsidy and then wipe all out. hehehee... How's ur contractor/ID search? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites