mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

Ya, which is why i buy my 1pc WC+sink 1st. got promo! $299 for whole set. But lightings a bit hard, cannot finalise until i see the real $$ involved for each lighting points i add. That can really make a diff to the overall bill....

I hope so too!! Now i'm going thru the "wat if my tiles dun turn out as expected?" 8|8|

Very scary uncertain feeling!

I'm still a little unconvince that my reno can start tmr. Permit will be out only on Wed so tmr is no hacking day, only plastering. :)

the mosaic will be "sparingly used". We gotta top up for mosaic, but hopefully my contractor will be able to absorb some cost diff. :notti::notti:

Wah.. Ur WC+sink very good deal. :good:

Yupz, it'll be good if you can confirm the number of lighting points first, and what you intend to buy. That time when we went sourcing for lights, we didn't know, and it was rather hard to gauge if a particular shop is expensive or cheap. Now that we know the number of downlights, and other lights that we need to buy, we just choose what we like at the shop and ask they give us a total quote. Then we use that total quote to compare loh. :) So I would suggest for u to search for other stuff first. When your have confirmed the light points, then go search for lights. Save time this way. :)

No worries lah, since ur plastering is a big job, they may need more than 1 day. So just start on plastering loh. :D Did ur contractor inform your neighbours about the reno already?

Don't worry too much, I'm sure ur selections will turn out well. Speaking about selections, do try to ask ur contractor to lend ur the laminate books so that ur can have a few days to look through them and choose for your carpentry. :)

Great!!! Gd news for me also, like tt i feel safer to go ahead too! But must go home n check the tiles again, i scare too rough if accidentally scratch against the wall will tear my skin. :dunno:

I hope he doesn't ask me to top up too... :notti: but he already doing a lot of things for us FOC, so i a bit paiseh also...

wow so gd...can share wat FOC he did for u? :notti: if nt convenient can PM...

Ya, which is why i buy my 1pc WC+sink 1st. got promo! $299 for whole set. But lightings a bit hard, cannot finalise until i see the real $$ involved for each lighting points i add. That can really make a diff to the overall bill....

May I know which WC+sink did you get?

By the way, did he advise you what type of downlight you should get?

Wah gown fitting and WC hunting on the same day??! Pei fu you!

I think my MBR toilet tiles are the same as yours le. The size is the same but the colour tone of the darker one is slightly different and it's a little rougher than the one on display. The dark 1ft tile is slightly lighter than the dark 2ftX1ft tile. :) but cannot really see the diff la. With the mosaic it looks ok. :)

hehe thanks thanks. I'm looking forward to your house completing!!

I'm trying to keep my leaves for wedding prep and a short break after everything, so i must be stingy w my leaves now n try to squeeze everything in 1 day. Very tiring thou... :(

Did u get the same tiles as the mock up in Sin Lek? Becos i took the exact tiles there, 30x60cm ones. Flooring i forgot to ask ah soon if can use 30x60 or need to use 30x30 ones. Still cannot decide whether i wanna do 2light +2 dark, or 1 dark wall + 3 light walls... so hard to visualise!

Wah.. Ur WC+sink very good deal. :good:

Yupz, it'll be good if you can confirm the number of lighting points first, and what you intend to buy. That time when we went sourcing for lights, we didn't know, and it was rather hard to gauge if a particular shop is expensive or cheap. Now that we know the number of downlights, and other lights that we need to buy, we just choose what we like at the shop and ask they give us a total quote. Then we use that total quote to compare loh. :) So I would suggest for u to search for other stuff first. When your have confirmed the light points, then go search for lights. Save time this way. :)

No worries lah, since ur plastering is a big job, they may need more than 1 day. So just start on plastering loh. :D Did ur contractor inform your neighbours about the reno already?

Don't worry too much, I'm sure ur selections will turn out well. Speaking about selections, do try to ask ur contractor to lend ur the laminate books so that ur can have a few days to look through them and choose for your carpentry. :)

My WC+Sink is the same shop as Pinkpetter. Went there specifically for this promo! None i saw at Poh Joo can match this price.

Lightings actually more or less confirm liao. So no dinning lights cos i cannot decide where to place the dinning table or how big will i get, so will do all downlights 1st then buy standing overhead lamp for dinning after knowing exactly how much space i have. Geylang lights so far i think its the cheapest liao... :deal:

I just signed the quotation just now. Must inform neighbours one ah? I dun think he's even free to go my house in day time leh. Anyway he say my official permit starts on Thurs, so no hacking or drilling until thurs, just plastering n electrical works. Gd thing, i no need to rewire! :dancingqueen:

Got the solid surface book for Bellus. He say laminate book still with jesperbg.. i think. :bleah:

wow so gd...can share wat FOC he did for u? :notti: if nt convenient can PM...

i PM u later. :P

May I know which WC+sink did you get?

By the way, did he advise you what type of downlight you should get?

WC+sink from Eestilo @ Geylang. Its the same as the one that Pinkpetter got, i think she has some photos in her t-blog, can check it out.

He nvr say anything abt downlight. But i check with lighting shop i will need quite a bit of 2x13W downlights for my big living rm.

I'm trying to keep my leaves for wedding prep and a short break after everything, so i must be stingy w my leaves now n try to squeeze everything in 1 day. Very tiring thou... :(

Did u get the same tiles as the mock up in Sin Lek? Becos i took the exact tiles there, 30x60cm ones. Flooring i forgot to ask ah soon if can use 30x60 or need to use 30x30 ones. Still cannot decide whether i wanna do 2light +2 dark, or 1 dark wall + 3 light walls... so hard to visualise!

My WC+Sink is the same shop as Pinkpetter. Went there specifically for this promo! None i saw at Poh Joo can match this price.

Lightings actually more or less confirm liao. So no dinning lights cos i cannot decide where to place the dinning table or how big will i get, so will do all downlights 1st then buy standing overhead lamp for dinning after knowing exactly how much space i have. Geylang lights so far i think its the cheapest liao... :deal:

I just signed the quotation just now. Must inform neighbours one ah? I dun think he's even free to go my house in day time leh. Anyway he say my official permit starts on Thurs, so no hacking or drilling until thurs, just plastering n electrical works. Gd thing, i no need to rewire! :dancingqueen:

Got the solid surface book for Bellus. He say laminate book still with jesperbg.. i think. :bleah:

i PM u later. :P

WC+sink from Eestilo @ Geylang. Its the same as the one that Pinkpetter got, i think she has some photos in her t-blog, can check it out.

He nvr say anything abt downlight. But i check with lighting shop i will need quite a bit of 2x13W downlights for my big living rm.

oops actualli i already returned some in my place last wkend liao tml wil inform him tat the books are there ba...

:rolleyes:

Yup I got those. But my dad, who is rather fussy made them took a lot of the same tile out from the store, that's when we noticed that the ones they had in the store were slightly different from the mockup. But very slight only. (I hardly noticed, it was him) So liddat lor

Toilet floor has to be 1foot by 1foot so that he can do the water flow thing. :)

haha YA! the 2light 2 dark and 1 dark3light really got us too! My parents argued over it for DAYSSSSS :P

Yup I got those. But my dad, who is rather fussy made them took a lot of the same tile out from the store, that's when we noticed that the ones they had in the store were slightly different from the mockup. But very slight only. (I hardly noticed, it was him) So liddat lor

Toilet floor has to be 1foot by 1foot so that he can do the water flow thing. :)

haha YA! the 2light 2 dark and 1 dark3light really got us too! My parents argued over it for DAYSSSSS :P

hi pinkpetter,

may i noe whether yr grouting for the dark walls are grey or white? and yr foyer's?

Hehehehe.. Looks like you already know what you have in mind for your home liao. Hehehe, good good.

Hmm, if you start work today, it'll be good to let them know bah I think. Most impt is to let them know before hacking I think, esp since there are lots of noise and dust woh. :) Wah, dun need to rewire ah? saves lots of money woh. :P

:( so my bathroom cannot have big tiles liao. How abt kitchen? Hafary lady told us cannot have 2ftx2ft tiles, but Sin Lek say can if Ah Soon's ok with it.

Btw, who won in the end? the 2 light 2 dark or 1 dark 3 light? :notti:

Hehehehe.. Looks like you already know what you have in mind for your home liao. Hehehe, good good.

Hmm, if you start work today, it'll be good to let them know bah I think. Most impt is to let them know before hacking I think, esp since there are lots of noise and dust woh. :) Wah, dun need to rewire ah? saves lots of money woh. :P

Today cannot hack, the permit only starts on Thurs. So its plastering! Yesh!! no more rockstones! My mum went up my house yday and my new neighbour who just shifted in too was drooling over the rockstones.. n so upset when my mum say "my daughter dun like wanna plaster all away".

like that i must go n knock on my neighbours' doors? Hmm, i shy leh... :(

:sport-smiley-003: no need to wire! he pull open the cable tray and the wires look very new and its still soft n flexible. So he say no need to waste money. But i still gotta spent quite a bit on additional lighting points and the shifting of DB box.

Edited by mrspiglet

hi pinkpetter,

may i noe whether yr grouting for the dark walls are grey or white? and yr foyer's?

Grouting for dark walls are grey. Foyer with black tiles are black grout. :)

:( so my bathroom cannot have big tiles liao. How abt kitchen? Hafary lady told us cannot have 2ftx2ft tiles, but Sin Lek say can if Ah Soon's ok with it.

Btw, who won in the end? the 2 light 2 dark or 1 dark 3 light? :notti:

Today cannot hack, the permit only starts on Thurs. So its plastering! Yesh!! no more rockstones! My mum went up my house yday and my new neighbour who just shifted in too was drooling over the rockstones.. n so upset when my mum say "my daughter dun like wanna plaster all away".

like that i must go n knock on my neighbours' doors? Hmm, i shy leh... :(

:sport-smiley-003: no need to wire! he pull open the cable tray and the wires look very new and its still soft n flexible. So he say no need to waste money. But i still gotta spent quite a bit on additional lighting points and the shifting of DB box.

Kitchen can have 2ft x 2ft floor but toilet cannot. But Ah Soon say if kitchen use big tile then better not wash. Semi-dry mop can.

2 light 2 dark lor.. haha Dad. :)

Buy a little something for them.. saying hi is good for relationships!! :)

Grouting for dark walls are grey. Foyer with black tiles are black grout. :)

Kitchen can have 2ft x 2ft floor but toilet cannot. But Ah Soon say if kitchen use big tile then better not wash. Semi-dry mop can.

2 light 2 dark lor.. haha Dad. :)

Buy a little something for them.. saying hi is good for relationships!! :)

2 light 2 dark wun look weird? I also thinking of 2 light 2 dark but dunno whether to place side by side or opp walls. :dunno:

Btw, today after work so excitedly went back to new house to bio the work.... and then....

NOTHING IS DONE!!! 8|8|8|

HUHHH But did you call to ask him why? will it start tomorrow then? poor thing...

i'm ok with him not starting, since i haven buy my WC yet! But then so full of anticipation today then go home n see NOTHING, was a great disappointment. :furious:

Force my hub to call lor, n he only did it 15mins ago. 8| Ah soon say he needs to rush something for one of the owner so mine will only start on Thurs.

Well, maybe Ah Soon thought that it's better to start on Thursday, since reno permit will only come on Thursday. And since he needs to rush another client's house, then just went ahead with the decision loh. But well, it's TODAY! So congrates on starting ur reno! Take pics to show us ok? :)