mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

Slim is an understatement. My frens call me THIN... jia liao bi... *angry* :bangwall: :bangwall:

U come over Blk A and find me, then can see for urself. :(

Better not leh. wait you see me hor, very fat 1. you can ask jeremy lor. btw, there's one guy in your team who has a bling-bling on his ear rite? he so in leh.

bout p/t helper. Elder Goh told me that he has workers and charges $50 from 9-5pm on weekend. If half day for 4hrs is $25

So cheap ah.. Trustworthy or not?

rondy:

I didnt ask her to wipe windows cos they are not of priority to me. :P i rarely open my windows since we both working in the day, so the bed/floor/toilet matters more to me. Quite standard price lah..

pinkpetter:

I think she's quite ok, she did 3hrs+ and ask me to give her $30 instead. But we just gave her $40, since she's fast. I rather she do fast fast than to purposely delay till 5-6hrs to cheat me of my time n money.

I think once a wk shd be even faster.. say maybe 2hrs can finish liao? Since this lady stays so near u, i think u may even wanna consider getting her in on wkdays since ur parents can jaga? If u need her num u PM me or sms me ok?

I've been screaming at gongkia everytime i do housework, even my sister thinks he's happier than me after getting a PT helper cos finally his ears can rest! hohoho!

Pinklady:

I think u referring to the fair fair guy? He is soooooo noisy!! Talks nonstop one.. :P

familyof4:

Thks for sms-ing me last night! So when will u be getting her in to help? I have the same concern as ashes02, dunno if she can chge bedsheets and iron clothes. Ironing is of utmost importance to me, both of us dread ironing clothes. :unsure:

Edited by mrspiglet

she'll do whatever you need with regardings to cleaning, washing ironing etc.

Let me try her out. Only asked her to come in from July. If she is good n we need more help, may even get her to do it weekly! I can only let her do half day on sat as I need to have family time on weekends, and prefers to have someone jaga rather then leaving her to do her job alone.

haha so the one who really benefits is Gongkia? :P haha Will see how. For now mom and dad seem ok... dad will clean the house while mom does the laundry. I do the small stuff now and then. heh.

familyof4:

ok! i'll be waiting by ur t-blog for the helper review. if she can really do ironing and chging of bedsheets i think its value for money!

Pinkpetter:

I suffer from physical stress while he suffers from emotional stress, so who benefits more i also cant tell. :P

If parents can clean together its gd! but hor, i switch roles, gongkia does the laundry/ironing and wipe cabinet, while i do the floor and toilets. Ur small stuff is wat? pack ur own room ah? :notti: not counted!

wahhahah I don't pack my room... if no one is coming I leave it as it is... But that time when my bf came back he wanted to come visit, I RUSHED to pack like mad!!! His own room is so tidy.. if I let him see my mess I will KENA!!! haha That day even my mom praised that my room was super neat. :P lallaa

hehe I help to magic clean la.. because my stupid hair will be floating all around the house... hehe

Looks like you are pretty satisfied with your helper.. I'm already thinking of engaging one when my home has not even finish renovating.. hee.. Rem to write more review on your PT helper.. :)

wahhahah I don't pack my room... if no one is coming I leave it as it is... But that time when my bf came back he wanted to come visit, I RUSHED to pack like mad!!! His own room is so tidy.. if I let him see my mess I will KENA!!! haha That day even my mom praised that my room was super neat. :P lallaa

hehe I help to magic clean la.. because my stupid hair will be floating all around the house... hehe

Hahahhahaha! sounds like me leh. That's why i'm having a big headache now. Getting married in 2mths time and my room is still in a mess. I dun pack unless absolute reason for me to do so. Jialat liao. :(

Magic clean is like a saviour to all lazy pple. *hands up*

Looks like you are pretty satisfied with your helper.. I'm already thinking of engaging one when my home has not even finish renovating.. hee.. Rem to write more review on your PT helper.. :)

So far so gd ba? Next session gonna trial her on cleaning windows n grills, hope she still maintains the standard?

U also princess at home issit? :notti: Like tt must get smartie to get u a PT helper, else we will turn yellow-faced-wife!

My parents love me too much liao.. :) I can count with my fingers on the no. of times I need to help out in household chores.. My parents always shoo me away.. The most freq chore that I do is ironing and that merely happen probably few times a year.. So think I will turn orange, worse than yellow.. haha..

I will try out this kind of weekly cleaning and see how it goes.. Somehow, my bros are able to do it on their own after they move out, so hopefully it runs in the genes.. hee..

That rings a bell! My mum will go "see lah, u too lazy, becos i pamper u too much..", then she goes "gd!! since its only $10/hr, better than u forever complaining and he (hubby) forever getting scolded by u!" But not so gd life like u, i must iron my own clothes. She only washes and folds them. :(

I think u shd be able to handle! But the bigger question is.. how long. My threshold is 1mth after shifting in. :rolleyes:

So to sound a little more hardworking, i'm doing the housework on alternate saturdays when the helper doesnt come in.

Thks angel! Personally i like it so much becos cannot see my face :P

*Faintz* :P Side view u already look v pretty, front view will sure look better.