mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

Issit that case? I ask a lot of pple they say top floor usually very weak leh. Anyway i'm glad mine is strong, and sad that sometimes its too strong! We had to turn down the mains outside.

The bidet spray was exchged 1-for-1, for both toilets, during the reno period. The Bellari pple boss came n chge to the heavy duty ones, FOC. :) Then some workers forgot to turn off the valve n the water pressure burst the flexible piping, water gushing all over for whole day n night, heartache ah.... Jason also chged the pipes for me there n then. :good:

Btw, u really very onz leh. Day n night also online.. still got work/kids/reno to jaga. lihai.. :bow: :bow:

hahaha day time in office i just on the forum screen. got time i read. night time i will always park in front of the comp, be it forum hopping, bloggingm, gaming. it's my hobby leh

haha! its my hobby to park myself in front of my lappie, lie on my bed and watch HK drama. :good: 人生一大享受!

Ivy so good... I still have to run around... ok ok then next 4 days you all wun see me here during day time. :P Sad...

but i still see u posting at night!! 8| 8| 8|

pinkpetter

AHHH!!!! so gd!! *jealous* fighting z-monster and monday blues here lor..

Nvm, i'll apply for my leave-in-lieu to nua at home soon! :bleah:

growler

:jawdrop: Mine dun have! cannot open one! he did a mini shelving for me at the front, but the pipe behind cannot be access.

Pls tell me i'm at lesser risk since i'm on top floor? No neighbours above me? :(

I'm going to ask Jason to do a door for me. I rather be able to open than box up. Risk is too high if something happens ... have to damage the carpentry to open box up.

I'm also on the top floor :) Only my neighbours below complain ...

Water pressure for shower is normally high if you use hot-cold piping from storage tank. If use only cold pipe, water pressure is normally lower cuz only 1 outlet.

growler

Sigh. Too late liao, my pipe already boxed up. :(

Gd that u pre-empt this and asked Uncle to do a access door to pipe instead of full box up. On the other hand, probably when it leaks, its time for me to re-reno my kitchen! :P

Anyway, my water pressure is high by nature, even for cold water tape. The rainshower was surprisingly very strong even thou i did not use storage tank. :good:

Nice that you've high water pressure even though you're on the top floor. I've yet to test it out as I've been using hot/cold pipings. Have to wait until they rerun the piping to know the end result :)

Hi Mrs Piglet, could you share with me your quote from Uncle Soon?

I'm might be getting him too.. expected reno = end of this year

:) a bit kiasu.. thought of "book" now

Hi Mrs Piglet, could you share with me your quote from Uncle Soon?

I'm might be getting him too.. expected reno = end of this year

:) a bit kiasu.. thought of "book" now

U bump up my long lost track! haha! I'll PM u in a while ya?

Welcome! Another Tampines 4A! Where exactly is it? Tampines got lotsa 4A! :P

Too lazy to pack my house neat neat and take pics. After reno project now its time for my wedding project. Only left with slightly more than 2 mths! :(

But still diligently going for sales and spending lots of moolahs! including a 5.1 home theatre sys (hubby pays!). :notti:

Here's another one for those preparing for their reno:

electroluxsales.png

We might meet at the Electrolux sale this weekend.. :D

不要害我! I already told myself i'm not going for this sales, i shd have bought sufficient stuff for the time being. :unsure:

New add ons over the last wkend...

DSCF1640.jpg

DSCF1638.jpg

WMF set from Isetan private sales.

DSCF1641.jpg

HT system from Philips sale.

wah...im looking at WMF!!! Waiting and looking forward...Tangs has private sales, wondering if Taka's will be cheaper!! The sales is on TMR!!!

Fannie, Taka confirm more ex! i saw the brochures. the $89 set my coll bought at Centrepoint Atrium is selling for $100 at Taka. Tangs i dunno liao, got private sales? for citibank card holders?