mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 27, 2009 hi mrspiglet, you moved in already? dont worry after all the moving troubles, you'll enjoy your very nice and cosy home hehe..... just noticed you bought your lightings at no.1 lighting, isn't that the one in geylang rd? was combing that area yest but didnt go in to the no.1 lighting, do they have a lot of choices avaliable? how's the prices there? hihi! moved in yday, only hub's things thou Mine will slowly shift over since i'm still authorised to have my entire room to myself at mum's place. hee! But its dead tired cleaning the house after shifting! No.1 Lightings is at Geylang, near Lor 35. Its a small little shop like DK lightings facing the main road. Prices wise its not the cheapest, but i found it cheaper than DK lightings for some of the items i wanted. I also went to Crown Lightings, was cheaper for downlights, but didnt give me Osram or Philip bulbs, so i didnt wanted. Variety not as gd as those bigger shops, but have quite decent range of normal ceiling lights and hanging dining lights. We told the boss we r on tight budget and he recommended lights and prices that fit in way budget wat we expected. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2009 pack slowly ba...i love the excitement of reno, seeing the new place swee swee...but hate to think of unpacking! Has uncle returned ur keys? hope he doesn't forget Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2009 mrspiglet... Since it's so near then don't bother to pack and unpack ba.. just occasionally dump some things in a bag and bring over. hehe Gongkia is staying there now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 28, 2009 familyof4 Nope. uncle nv mentioned abt it when he was speaking to hub over the phone the other day.. sad. i think my keys still gotta wait liao. pinkpetter yeah! that's the point. i'm not intending to pack, just put all in my bag and carry over bit by bit. Hopefully i end up buying more things at my new place b4 i managed to clear my current room. gongkia staying there officially now, and i dun wanna lugi so went over last night to bunk in with him! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 heh mrspiglet didn't see your answer. Lugging your things over in bags will make it much easier for you. haha Lucky him! He now can enjoy the new house fully!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 Uncle's back!!! U can start bugging him!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 Uncle's back!!! U can start bugging him!! I thought he will only be back on Mon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 I thought he will only be back on Mon? booy, he called me this afternoon...and said he is back! He even wana arrange for my aircon guy to pop by on monday to discuss on trunking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 EH? oh Maybe uncle worried about the flu thing too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 (edited) booy, he called me this afternoon...and said he is back! He even wana arrange for my aircon guy to pop by on monday to discuss on trunking. Maybe he called you from abroad? If he's really back, I hope to get my quotation.. Edited May 2, 2009 by booy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2009 yaya. i also received a call from him. then i read that he is overseas. called him back and he said he is busy. then never call me again. haha. will call him later today to see what is it regarding. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 wahah So this means I can bother him on MOnday.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 gd!! gotta ask him abt my keys! I hope he still has them.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 Some pictures of the curtains... MBR. Day n night curtains swapped. Dresser Rm Blinds (excuse the mess on the dresser) Guest/Study Rm Blinds String curtains outside dresser/MBR. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2009 *gasps* Your house looks so complete now! Esp with that dresser thing in your wardrobe room!!! SO NICE! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites