mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

wah!!! so really nice of him lor! sometimes i feel tat we r bullying him lor, now we dun dare to ask him to do more things le cos he always die die dun wan to charge.

btw pinkpetter, how did u managed to find our dear Uncle Ah Soon? we r really thankful for ur recommendation too :)

Hi ashes02... hehe I got to know him from native02... also 02. haha I believe Smallboy and jesper went to Native's place and that's how they got to know Uncle Soon also.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...amp;hl=Native02 Here's his T-blog. heh heh

Congratz.. Hahaha.. Feels weird cuz u don't have to chase after Ah Soon ah.. Hahaha, I can't wait for my turn to come..

Wow.. $20900.. I just negotiated mine, didn't quote him a price to discount, he just straightforward told me $22500.. LOL.. Anyways, good lah, we discussed about the FOC items too.. And he told me to ask all the ppl in this forum.. He told me he's not calculative, small small things won't charge one la.. Unless really big scale and few hundreds of dollars den he will charge.. (Not dat I didn't know) Hahaha.. He said "I charge u this charge u that also no point, somemore i reno for you, you still help me advertise in the internet.." Hahaha...

Anyways, just now uncle also telling me about this.. He ask me to ask the person in tampines, said something about painting the owner's mum's room and he didnt wannt charge.. He said he told the person if he/her wanna pay go look for someone else, dun look for him.. Hahaha.. So it was u lah.. Hahaha.. Cuz I was asking for my sis in law who's looking for someone to repaint her whole flat.. Hahaha..

MmM That's a pretty good price liao ba. I rem when it was my turn, Uncle quoted me 22888. :P I'm sure this internet thing will work for Uncle for some time!! haha

YA the queue was mad. But my friend and I entertained ourselves by snapping pictures. I got myself a pair of jeans.. and she got herself shorts and camis. hehe :) but it's mostly basics. The non-basics which looked nicer were quite expensive. The Camis were of good value though at $9.90 :) I saw people buying BASKETLOADS of clothing though. SIao.

hehe Yes I got the 50% coupon too! But mine's only like $7++ cos we all shared food. :P I'm going to buy the cake from that B1 cake shop tomorrow!! haha giving it to bf's family! :) Wheeee

No la. We should all help one another. :) I'm glad you benefitted too :) :)

camis so cheap!? I see the Q also wanna faint already, not to mentioned the crowd BESIDE, AROUND, and everywhere else. Goodness. I think whole tampines is there lor.

U try the cakes n let me know if nice or not ok? one small little cake for $20+, but it looks really yummy...!

wah!!! so really nice of him lor! sometimes i feel tat we r bullying him lor, now we dun dare to ask him to do more things le cos he always die die dun wan to charge.

btw pinkpetter, how did u managed to find our dear Uncle Ah Soon? we r really thankful for ur recommendation too :)

sometimes my hub also say i'm a cheat lor, always cheat ah soon of freebies. Like the altering of my half height wall, even my mum was so surprise he didnt charge me extra becos of my own mistake!

Congratz.. Hahaha.. Feels weird cuz u don't have to chase after Ah Soon ah.. Hahaha, I can't wait for my turn to come..

Wow.. $20900.. I just negotiated mine, didn't quote him a price to discount, he just straightforward told me $22500.. LOL.. Anyways, good lah, we discussed about the FOC items too.. And he told me to ask all the ppl in this forum.. He told me he's not calculative, small small things won't charge one la.. Unless really big scale and few hundreds of dollars den he will charge.. (Not dat I didn't know) Hahaha.. He said "I charge u this charge u that also no point, somemore i reno for you, you still help me advertise in the internet.." Hahaha...

Anyways, just now uncle also telling me about this.. He ask me to ask the person in tampines, said something about painting the owner's mum's room and he didnt wannt charge.. He said he told the person if he/her wanna pay go look for someone else, dun look for him.. Hahaha.. So it was u lah.. Hahaha.. Cuz I was asking for my sis in law who's looking for someone to repaint her whole flat.. Hahaha..

He's indeed not calculative. And very customer oriented also. I heard from Jason some of their client very horrible n demanding, n ah soon still will not blow his top but instead do everything until swee swee that those client also got nothing to complain but to say :good:

Back then we also did bargain much, only ask him to round down to nearest k. Along the way add in small little things, he also dun charge. The window guy (who came up to my house 7 times!) told me that ah soon ask him to chge my grills lock, this wasnt even requested by us!

Wah! he paint for u whole flat also no need to charge ah? We r super paiseh actually, althou it is only the living room needed to be painted. He's really a super chin chye uncle!

mrspiglet

hehe will tell you about the cakes when I get them. I guess a once in a while treat is well-deserved. It's expensive but not out of the question yet. heh heh My colleagues and i were oogling over them on Thursday and debated on whether we should buy one and go over to their houses to eat and chat. haha Luckily we were much too full. We shared 6 tarts from the Jap Place.

Speaking about that.. you and I were lucky to get into the Jap place early!! Otherwise we would have been like the hungry people waiting outside...

Yes yes the camis are very nice! Worth buying! I think the material is quite nice and they have quite a few nice designs... the only thing is.. I think you would be wearing S... but they had very few left when I went. I do hope they restock. :)

mmm I think you all know how I feel when Uncle Soon says he is willing to do my recess area FOC... I was super pai seh while my parents uber happy. *faints*

mrspiglet

mmm I think you all know how I feel when Uncle Soon says he is willing to do my recess area FOC... I was super pai seh while my parents uber happy. *faints*

ah soon is a nice person. met him and know tat. he do for you FOC since u intro so many customers to him. but i think even if u dun intro, given his character, he may do for u FOC also. keke.

mrspiglet

hehe will tell you about the cakes when I get them. I guess a once in a while treat is well-deserved. It's expensive but not out of the question yet. heh heh My colleagues and i were oogling over them on Thursday and debated on whether we should buy one and go over to their houses to eat and chat. haha Luckily we were much too full. We shared 6 tarts from the Jap Place.

Speaking about that.. you and I were lucky to get into the Jap place early!! Otherwise we would have been like the hungry people waiting outside...

Yes yes the camis are very nice! Worth buying! I think the material is quite nice and they have quite a few nice designs... the only thing is.. I think you would be wearing S... but they had very few left when I went. I do hope they restock. :)

6 tarts?? they didnt look that tempting as the cakes from B1. Die lah... i'm gonna bug gongkia to bring me there more often. :notti: He hates to eat cakes thou...

U just make me feel like going to uniqlo now. :( But thinking of the crowd n the queue.. *sweatz*

guy77

Indeed. Which makes it even harder. I guess with meaner people we would feel less guilty trying to get more out of them.

Yalor. I felt so guilty whenever hub says i'm a cheat. Like my glass top for my shoe cabinet. :(

Now even the painting at his place is FOC. The worse is uncle refuses to charge. I think ur parents going gaga liao...

He's indeed not calculative. And very customer oriented also. I heard from Jason some of their client very horrible n demanding, n ah soon still will not blow his top but instead do everything until swee swee that those client also got nothing to complain but to say :good:

Back then we also did bargain much, only ask him to round down to nearest k. Along the way add in small little things, he also dun charge. The window guy (who came up to my house 7 times!) told me that ah soon ask him to chge my grills lock, this wasnt even requested by us!

Wah! he paint for u whole flat also no need to charge ah? We r super paiseh actually, althou it is only the living room needed to be painted. He's really a super chin chye uncle!

NO la.. Not the whole flat la.. Hahaha.. We ask him to quote, den he say since it's ur sis in law charge cheap cheap lor, can discuss again if she really wants to repaint.. Dunno how much he'll charge, I think should be around $800+ bah which is a good price for a 4 room rite?

haha same! I got him to quote my 超好 friend a 超好 price and he quoted her $950 for painting everything in her 5-room. Good price!

Both prices are really cheap! He quoted me $900 for my reno, but my house is easily mistaken as 5rm, so its really worth the price! Uncle was telling me yday he pays his painters $70/day leh... i wonder how can he earn? Luckily i didnt get him to chge away my lollipop painted wall, else i'll be super guilty!

congrats for the completed reno!

ooo looking forward for the completed pics, mrspiglet hehe

thks thks!! my completed pics r up already. Still pending for furnitures to come in next fri thou. :)

Oh yeah sorry, found the completed pics in the previous pages..........

nice transformations and colors!

just realized that your layour is exactly the same as my current 4A in Mei Ling street, wow 100% the same haha.

when i look at your pics almost feel like looking at our own house, the beam in middle of living room, the cabinet below window in room 2, the small ledge in bathroom, all exactly the same as ours!

anyway i love your kitchen and wardrobe....with the curtains and furniture in i bet they will look very very nice....

Edited by xherion

Both prices are really cheap! He quoted me $900 for my reno, but my house is easily mistaken as 5rm, so its really worth the price! Uncle was telling me yday he pays his painters $70/day leh... i wonder how can he earn? Luckily i didnt get him to chge away my lollipop painted wall, else i'll be super guilty!

thks thks!! my completed pics r up already. Still pending for furnitures to come in next fri thou. :)

mm but when we recommend more business to him, the paint he uses are "shared" so in many ways when he has more houses to do, he saves a lot also. I'm sure when he buys switches and stuff in bulk they give him discounts also. :) ok la. I'm sure Uncle won't lose money. He's not so silly. haha

Your lolly wall is very nice ah!! and it fits the closet perfectly.. hehe luckily you didn't change.

Oh yeah sorry, found the completed pics in the previous pages..........

nice transformations and colors!

just realized that your layour is exactly the same as my current 4A in Mei Ling street, wow 100% the same haha.

it's a bit eerie when i looks at your pics, the beam in middle of living room, the cabinet below window in room 2, the small ledge in bathroom, all exactly the same as ours!

anyway i love your kitchen and wardrobe....with the curtains and furniture in i bet they will look very very nice....

thks xherion! Had to put the b4 and after pics to tell myself that my money spent is worth it!! hahah!

The beams are horrible right? It's EVERYWHERE in the house, almost every wall has a beam. i think ur house abt the same age as mine, HDB seems to build the houses in bulk. ;) But its great that u r moving away soon!!

u just reminded me that i haven source for curtains yet... :unsure:

mm but when we recommend more business to him, the paint he uses are "shared" so in many ways when he has more houses to do, he saves a lot also. I'm sure when he buys switches and stuff in bulk they give him discounts also. :) ok la. I'm sure Uncle won't lose money. He's not so silly. haha

Your lolly wall is very nice ah!! and it fits the closet perfectly.. hehe luckily you didn't change.

Ya, i think when he can share colors that r typically used, and also bases for the walls. i hope he doesnt lose a lot, Jason says they earn a bit, but uncle always dun check accounts one, so got money or not he dunno. Heard uncle say HDB project owe him $200k during CNY!

Ya, i'm quite happy the lolly wall wasnt chged. Hub likes my room more than his own room. Every friend that comes tell me that room is like a nursery room!

your money spent is definitely worth it, it's a lot of works for $20900, ah soon's price is the best too bad i cant speak hokkien/mandarin so will be hard to communicate.

but your kitchen door is really special leh, it's timber with white glass strips? very classy look!

where do you plan to put your dining table in the end?

because of the beam in the middle, we had to place ours near the kitchen so that we can put hanging lights

Edited by xherion