mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

Ah boy is bangala ah? I didnt know sia.. Ah Soon ask me call him to go down see tiles..

Anyways, ur laundry system power! I also want one!

Not Ah Di leh. Ah Boy is the one doing all the cleaning after the reno.

Hahah! the laundry system seems like a toy to most of u leh. U need the contacts?

haha Same with mine. She keeps complaining about it but she doesn't want to let go. :P

Mine irons and sews in the dark... trying to save electricity.

OMG! Our mothers are the same!!! My mum dun turn on the light even when she baths. My hub complains that my house always dark dark one, cos my mum dun turn on the lights to watch tv!! She also say save electricity wor....

.... Our mothers shall never meet. All these weird habits will manifest... mom cut her toenails in the dark until her toes bled... and put ZAMBAK. Does your mom use ZAMBAk too????

yah ur laundry system looks so atas and cool! how much did u pay for it?

my parents sure nag at me if i buy it haha

No lah, where got atas? :notti:

I paid $670 for it. A little heartaching but i dare not use those tradition bamboos, scare either i drop them down or drop myself down. :(

.... Our mothers shall never meet. All these weird habits will manifest... mom cut her toenails in the dark until her toes bled... and put ZAMBAK. Does your mom use ZAMBAk too????

not on herself, but on us whenever we bump our heads when we were young. I suspect my OLDDD can of Zambak is still ard. She always says "still can use one... dun waste" :jawdrop:

if there's a day they ever meet.. that's the end of us. :bleah:

I paid $670 for it. A little heartaching but i dare not use those tradition bamboos, scare either i drop them down or drop myself down. :(

alamak expensive sia......but but but i will be on the 11th floor. told htb abt the system but not the price @_@ yikes!

Wah $670!! not only my parents will nag at me, my hubby will kill me! haaha

must be u seldom do hsework when u r at home right? hehe, i used to be scared too but now i am quite a expert liao! haha

if really too heavy then shout for HUBBY!!

not on herself, but on us whenever we bump our heads when we were young. I suspect my OLDDD can of Zambak is still ard. She always says "still can use one... dun waste" :jawdrop:

if there's a day they ever meet.. that's the end of us. :bleah:

OMG the zambak!! yes my mom will keep and keep and keep.. once when she opened it to use.. there were maggots inside!!!

I think we will go mad if they ever meet. They will share their "tips" with each other. :P

alamak expensive sia......but but but i will be on the 11th floor. told htb abt the system but not the price @_@ yikes!

must be u seldom do hsework when u r at home right? hehe, i used to be scared too but now i am quite a expert liao! haha

mmm show your hubby the news from the last 2-3 weeks.. about the two women falling.. see if they change their minds. I feel scared whenever I see it. Sigh.

Yalar.. the $$ is a little turn off. But i rather pay a bit more for the sake of my safety! :)

I no need to do housework now ah. My mum does all the housework, n i've got phobia for heights. :)

But new house no choice gotta do, n this is a must get!!

OMG the zambak!! yes my mom will keep and keep and keep.. once when she opened it to use.. there were maggots inside!!!

I think we will go mad if they ever meet. They will share their "tips" with each other. :P

Tampines ONE was crazily crowded!!! haha!! i rec'd ur photo liao. :rolleyes:

Ya, pls do not let our mums meet. There will not be an end to all their sharings!

My reno's officially ended on Good Friday 10th Apr!!! :sport-smiley-004:

A little lost now without having to chase after Ah soon. But i'll still go after Jason cos i'm pending 2 small patches to touch up.

Spent the entire day cleaning up the house, then uncle soon came to settle the final bill. We paid him 1 shot all the balance, he didnt even add a single cent for electrical points, but instead.. we deducted $500 from total bill for my shorten TV console in MBR. So all in all $20900 for my house makeover. :good:

I really got nothing to say abt this uncle. Hub wanted him to quote for repainting of his present house's living room for our wedding. Uncle didn't wanted to charge a single cent. N when we insisted that we have to pay him, he said "if u wanna pay then u dun ask me to paint." What else can we say?? ... :bow: :bow:

Edited by mrspiglet

Tampines ONE was crazily crowded!!! haha!! i rec'd ur photo liao. :rolleyes:

Ya, pls do not let our mums meet. There will not be an end to all their sharings!

How long were you there for?? The crowd got even worse after 8pm... and my friend and I actually BRAVED the 30 min queue into Uniqlo!!! hahaha Did you try the fruit tart at the Jap place we were at?? Super nice!!

And I tell you something... After you left, the table next to me left too and they left their USED diaper behind!

:) Uncle really 讲义气 he wouldn't charge for such small matters. Aren't we lucky to have found him?

Edited by pinkpetter

How long were you there for?? The crowd got even worse after 8pm... and my friend and I actually BRAVED the 30 min queue into Uniqlo!!! hahaha Did you try the fruit tart at the Jap place we were at?? Super nice!!

And I tell you something... After you left, the table next to me left too and they left their USED diaper behind!

:) Uncle really 讲义气 he wouldn't charge for such small matters. Aren't we lucky to have found him?

I went off searching for Uniqlo after i left, but the Q was crazy!! I went home straight and nap to get ready for midnight movie instead!

Gdness! used diapers? Don't they have basic courtesy and respect for the next group using their table? Really ugly singaporeans. haizz...

i didnt try the pastry there, was more mesmerized by the cake shop at B1. Next time... got the 50% discount credit to utilise too!

Ya, uncle is really a gem. I shd be thankful for ur recommendation!

I went off searching for Uniqlo after i left, but the Q was crazy!! I went home straight and nap to get ready for midnight movie instead!

Gdness! used diapers? Don't they have basic courtesy and respect for the next group using their table? Really ugly singaporeans. haizz...

i didnt try the pastry there, was more mesmerized by the cake shop at B1. Next time... got the 50% discount credit to utilise too!

Ya, uncle is really a gem. I shd be thankful for ur recommendation!

YA the queue was mad. But my friend and I entertained ourselves by snapping pictures. I got myself a pair of jeans.. and she got herself shorts and camis. hehe :) but it's mostly basics. The non-basics which looked nicer were quite expensive. The Camis were of good value though at $9.90 :) I saw people buying BASKETLOADS of clothing though. SIao.

hehe Yes I got the 50% coupon too! But mine's only like $7++ cos we all shared food. :P I'm going to buy the cake from that B1 cake shop tomorrow!! haha giving it to bf's family! :) Wheeee

No la. We should all help one another. :) I'm glad you benefitted too :) :)

Edited by pinkpetter

I really got nothing to say abt this uncle. Hub wanted him to quote for repainting of his present house's living room for our wedding. Uncle didn't wanted to charge a single cent. N when we insisted that we have to pay him, he said "if u wanna pay then u dun ask me to paint." What else can we say?? ... :bow: :bow:

wah!!! so really nice of him lor! sometimes i feel tat we r bullying him lor, now we dun dare to ask him to do more things le cos he always die die dun wan to charge.

btw pinkpetter, how did u managed to find our dear Uncle Ah Soon? we r really thankful for ur recommendation too :)

My reno's officially ended on Good Friday 10th Apr!!! :sport-smiley-004:

A little lost now without having to chase after Ah soon. But i'll still go after Jason cos i'm pending 2 small patches to touch up.

Spent the entire day cleaning up the house, then uncle soon came to settle the final bill. We paid him 1 shot all the balance, he didnt even add a single cent for electrical points, but instead.. we deducted $500 from total bill for my shorten TV console in MBR. So all in all $20900 for my house makeover. :good:

Congratz.. Hahaha.. Feels weird cuz u don't have to chase after Ah Soon ah.. Hahaha, I can't wait for my turn to come..

Wow.. $20900.. I just negotiated mine, didn't quote him a price to discount, he just straightforward told me $22500.. LOL.. Anyways, good lah, we discussed about the FOC items too.. And he told me to ask all the ppl in this forum.. He told me he's not calculative, small small things won't charge one la.. Unless really big scale and few hundreds of dollars den he will charge.. (Not dat I didn't know) Hahaha.. He said "I charge u this charge u that also no point, somemore i reno for you, you still help me advertise in the internet.." Hahaha...

Anyways, just now uncle also telling me about this.. He ask me to ask the person in tampines, said something about painting the owner's mum's room and he didnt wannt charge.. He said he told the person if he/her wanna pay go look for someone else, dun look for him.. Hahaha.. So it was u lah.. Hahaha.. Cuz I was asking for my sis in law who's looking for someone to repaint her whole flat.. Hahaha..