mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

familyof4

wah, ur mom also very :thumbs up: Think the younger gen won't do that and will always use WM to wash clothes liao.

apples

hee.. if really dark and poor ventilation, then yah, it'll be better to hack it away to make a nice and airy kitchen. Alternative is to install a glass wall after hacking. I saw some pics like that before, quite nice. And the kitchen also very bright. :)

Initially he wanted to start hacking on Tuesday, I say cannot lah since things not even finalise yet.

As of last night, he said he will start hacking Thursday

apples, i am already waiting for your updates with photos!!!

familyof4

wah, ur mom also very :thumbs up: Think the younger gen won't do that and will always use WM to wash clothes liao.

i only hand wash my kids clothes when they were still very young...now, i dump into wm...but of cos, i still wash theirs seperately :)

surprisingly my mum was not alone! she hand washes all my clothes including jeans. My washing machine is only used for spinning dry!

i'm not as hardworking as her, i'm gonna throw everything into the washer in future! :rolleyes:

surprisingly my mum was not alone! she hand washes all my clothes including jeans. My washing machine is only used for spinning dry!

i'm not as hardworking as her, i'm gonna throw everything into the washer in future! :rolleyes:

:good: handwash is a lot of work man.. but the clothes are much cleaner and smell nicer too. haha

think squatting there to scrub the clothes can kill already.

Wah, my daughter's clothes is washed together with my son's.. They are 3 mths and 2 yrs old respectively.. Lol.. Handwashing is hardwork and very time consuming man.. Last time my mom also hand wash until i bought a new W.M. Hahaha..

familyof4 *hi-five!* hehehehe.. But sad to say that my house dun have one. :(

mrspiglet & pinkpetter yah, to have one is gd leh. The clothes wun get stinky when we cook. If I have a svc bal, I'll make cupboards to store all my cleaning liquids, brooms, pails, mops. Then can hide from sight, and keep the place neat. Now I only have one small cupboard in my wash area to keep them, but pails and mops can't put in. :( WAH pinkpetter, ur mom very hardworking leh. She handwash first then put into WM to wash again? :bow:

Yes she handwashes then washes again. *waste water* but she insists it's cleaner. I don't mind very much if she only does it for my bro's collars and sleeves but there are days when she just washes everything. It's just tiring for her. Stubborn. :P

Pet, my mom hor will hand wash daily...that's y she says when she stays over at my house on weekdays, she can help me save elect!

Angel, i guess they used to it alrdy

haha I'm not so hardworking also. So my mom refuses to let my sister and I wash. She says we'll ruin the clothes. :P

wah... mrspiglet, ur mom hand-washes jeans as well?! :bow: I hand-wash delicate stuff i already sian liao... Ur mom still can hand wash jeans?

hahah, I dun tink next time i will separate my kids' clothes and wash. Save water, time and electricity by washing all together. hehehehe...

well, my mum made us wash our own clothes as punishment if we were naughty (during sec sch days). And HAND wash like her! Basically my washer is used to spin dry clothes. Jeans was just part of it, she handwashes everything, including bedsheets n blankets!

No wonder my clothes rarely spoil. Hmm...

now that i do not have my 2nd home ready, my mom hand washes my hubby's uniform and in those days, i simply throw in the wm and let it spin in there :x my mom says no wonder the white top so dirty...

well, my mum made us wash our own clothes as punishment if we were naughty (during sec sch days). And HAND wash like her! Basically my washer is used to spin dry clothes. Jeans was just part of it, she handwashes everything, including bedsheets n blankets!

No wonder my clothes rarely spoil. Hmm...

ya handwashing will be better for the clothing. :) haha My mother never trusted us so we never had that sort of punishment.

But she's amazing. Even bedsheets also. THAT, my mom will just dump in.

now that i do not have my 2nd home ready, my mom hand washes my hubby's uniform and in those days, i simply throw in the wm and let it spin in there :x my mom says no wonder the white top so dirty...

uniform? Ur hub regular ah? :)

ya handwashing will be better for the clothing. :) haha My mother never trusted us so we never had that sort of punishment.

But she's amazing. Even bedsheets also. THAT, my mom will just dump in.

My mum drives me crazy most of the time with her washing machine. But that's her way of saving, water n electricity, n even the $ to buy a new washer also wanna save. With her, its a love/hate affair. haha!

Day 42. Final day of reno. (unofficial handover)

Took the aftn off and stay at my new house to watch them finish every single thing i listed for rectification. Otherwise they may just miss this, miss that again.

DSCF1511.jpg

Jason came alone with Ah Boy (my hub insist that his name is botak..?) to chge all the grouting in my kitchen.

Patches of plastering/painting also completed under Ah boy's very professional and patient care. I really think he's a rare Bangla that's worth giving 2 thumbs up :good: :good: He covers EVERYTHING from grouting to cleaning to plastering/painting. Even managed to clean off my super yellow stained window grills.

But alas, they left, and i found another patch of small paint problem on my wall. Sian. Shall wait for them to deliver the remaining items then i'll get them to touch up.

Ok, for those who had PM me for more pics on the laundry system.. here goes:

DSCF1512.jpg

Step 1: Pull down from ceiling using the provided hook.

DSCF1515.jpg

Step 2: Push the most inner bar out.

DSCF1516.jpg

Step 3: push the whole system out (notice the arms/bars of the system is now pushed out as well)

DSCF1519.jpg

There u have, the whole system out of the windows. :)

My mum drives me crazy most of the time with her washing machine. But that's her way of saving, water n electricity, n even the $ to buy a new washer also wanna save. With her, its a love/hate affair. haha!

haha Same with mine. She keeps complaining about it but she doesn't want to let go. :P

Mine irons and sews in the dark... trying to save electricity.

Ah boy is bangala ah? I didnt know sia.. Ah Soon ask me call him to go down see tiles..

Anyways, ur laundry system power! I also want one!

tiles is Ah Boy? Not Ah Di? I tot the tiler person is Ah Di.

it looks so cool right??