mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

ya...i also dun wana overstretch him...but i hope to start reno asap! so that i can meet my dateline of shifting in end may and my gal starts school in June.

mrspiglet... if my hob is running on citygas, does that mean I can "do citygas connection"? MM I think I sound a little bimbotic. Anyway, forgive my mom, she's still dreaming that HDB will tell her we will upgrade and have an extra room somewhere to act as a service balcony for her. :P

ya ya! but i think must extend another gas pipe which i dunno if it can be done now that ur cabinets r up. There's a FOC site survey service, they will come up n access 1st b4 advising if u can install the dryer or not.

Ur mum living in a wonderland.. lalala~~~ :rolleyes:

familyof4: u must highlight to Ah soon ur urgency leh. Cos hor, we always tell him "nvm uncle, u can take ur time to do", he really take his time n channel the workers to other places!

Today i told hub to go stress Jason, we want him to handover die die by thurs! :notti:

Edited by mrspiglet

ya ya! but i think must extend another gas pipe which i dunno if it can be done now that ur cabinets r up. There's a FOC site survey service, they will come up n access 1st b4 advising if u can install the dryer or not.

Ur mum living in a wonderland.. lalala~~~ :rolleyes:

familyof4: u must highlight to Ah soon ur urgency leh. Cos hor, we always tell him "nvm uncle, u can take ur time to do", he really take his time n channel the workers to other places!

Today i told hub to go stress Jason, we want him to handover die die by thurs! :notti:

ya. lala Land. I sometimes show her your blogs and she oogles and oogles when she sees people's service balconys. IN FACT... when I showed her that your ex-owner had it hacked, she went... AIYOH WHY SO STUPID???

*faints* My mom and her laundry.

ya. lala Land. I sometimes show her your blogs and she oogles and oogles when she sees people's service balconys. IN FACT... when I showed her that your ex-owner had it hacked, she went... AIYOH WHY SO STUPID???

*faints* My mom and her laundry.

Haha, alamak, then I must be in the same league as ur mom liao! heheheheh... cuz I also prefer to have a service balcony and won't hack it away. hehehehe

pinkpetter/angel/familyof4: alamak, i diff league leh. i would have prefer to be hacked leh. cos more space.. my service balcony isn't that big, so i guess the previous owner hack it to lengthen the kitchen? :unsure:

but on the other hand, dun hack also gd. can separate cooking and washing area. So the clothes wun stink if we happen to deep fry hor?

harni: Mailed u! :)

haha for me I really have no idea. I think it depends on the size of the kitchen. If the kitchen is big enough I won't hack it off. I only prefer the service balcony because I think it allows the clothes to be hang outside and makes the kitchen neater. :)

hehe Angel and familyof4.. actually my mom likes it because she washes the clothes BEFORE she puts them into the washing machine.... So she likes the extra space...

familyof4 *hi-five!* hehehehe.. But sad to say that my house dun have one. :(

mrspiglet & pinkpetter yah, to have one is gd leh. The clothes wun get stinky when we cook. If I have a svc bal, I'll make cupboards to store all my cleaning liquids, brooms, pails, mops. Then can hide from sight, and keep the place neat. Now I only have one small cupboard in my wash area to keep them, but pails and mops can't put in. :( WAH pinkpetter, ur mom very hardworking leh. She handwash first then put into WM to wash again? :bow:

Pet, my mom hor will hand wash daily...that's y she says when she stays over at my house on weekdays, she can help me save elect!

Angel, i guess they used to it alrdy

Talking about service balcony, my take is to keep it as it is.

But my hubby feels that if it is not hacked, then the kitchen is a bit dark and the ventilation not as good.

So he wins, because we are hacking lor

he called me at 8pm to change to tmr...guess its too rush for him also lah

Sorry to hear that he did not make it to your place.

When I call him at 7.30pm yesterday, he said he is leaving jurong and coming to our new place.

But he only reach 1.5 hours later. So remember to give him buffer of about 1 hour at least hor

Sorry to hear that he did not make it to your place.

When I call him at 7.30pm yesterday, he said he is leaving jurong and coming to our new place.

But he only reach 1.5 hours later. So remember to give him buffer of about 1 hour at least hor

apples, I am somewhat used to it already..keke...

Well, so long as we can met up and he can handover within my "dateline" I am ok for him changing appts :) When will u start work for your new place?

apples, I am somewhat used to it already..keke...

Well, so long as we can met up and he can handover within my "dateline" I am ok for him changing appts :) When will u start work for your new place?

Initially he wanted to start hacking on Tuesday, I say cannot lah since things not even finalise yet.

As of last night, he said he will start hacking Thursday