mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

it's not micro manage la

just that we want to get what was decided on. Maybe we just too particular about quality.

there is really a difference for paint quality.

we used nippon teflon easy wash for my current home, when there is dust, i can use water and wipe it off easily.

i don't know about jotun....

I can be pretty sure the top coats r really from the ICI tins that i've seen. Otherwise no point for them to leave half used tins in my storerm with the tins labeled with the exact color i picked. But as for the base... i really have no comments abt that. I'm ok so long as the colors turn out fine.

If u r really concerned, maybe tell Ah soon ur worries? :rolleyes:

mrspiglet, pinkpetter, familyof4, gongkia. teally thank you for the sharing and mrspiglet, paiseh to use so much of ur t-blog space for that. :)

I can be pretty sure the top coats r really from the ICI tins that i've seen. Otherwise no point for them to leave half used tins in my storerm with the tins labeled with the exact color i picked. But as for the base... i really have no comments abt that. I'm ok so long as the colors turn out fine.

If u r really concerned, maybe tell Ah soon ur worries? :rolleyes:

nodnod. we will call him again tomorrow and ease our mind. thank u for the sharing... really appreciate. :)

no worries. Just sharing with u what we experienced.

And....U managed to let my hibernating hubby surface! haha! :notti:

no worries. Just sharing with u what we experienced.

And....U managed to let my hibernating hubby surface! haha! :notti:

ur lao gong is gongkia?? no pun intended

Edited by fondue_

haha, all along i've been using gongkia. Cos she thinks i'm a pig that's y she use mrspiglet.

lol ok ok... you all very funny one :P

hey mrspiglet,

can you share the pros n cons of the laundry system you got from Ezzi?

my unit is high and i dun have much strength + height to fight against gravity...i'm interested in this laundry system for a hdb unit.

hey mrspiglet,

can you share the pros n cons of the laundry system you got from Ezzi?

my unit is high and i dun have much strength + height to fight against gravity...i'm interested in this laundry system for a hdb unit.

I haven shifted in yet, wun be able to give u an extensive evaluation of the system.

But offhand, apart from the cost (higher than those pulley system), i would have to admit that it is quite heavy to pull down from the ceiling. Gotta get the hang of it when trying to get the system down from the ceiling. I cant say how it feels when loaded with wet laundry.

I have a phobia for heights and cannot hold heavily weighted bamboo sticks as well. But i dun think it is a problem with pushing out the system from the service balcony. :rolleyes:

Came across another vendor (Tames) selling similar system, that system shd be lighter to pull down but i don't recommend becos of the filmsy extendable poles.

what a difference the downtime for t-blog makes. so fast its done. wa so jealous your 21k is money well spent. so far all my quotes are like 25k and there's one that totally made me puke blood + all other internal organs! $29k!! for god knows what! he just come to our place, we briefly tell him what we want cos he seems to not need to hear us out, keep telling us he will save for us and kept bantering in hokkien with my mom. mom thought that his quote will be good since he was so proactive about helping us save and then wham bam $29k in my face with no floor plan layout of whats to be done etc.

all i can say is that he charges so bloody freaking high! e.g wrought iron gate i can get for $400 for basic design he quote me $700! already knew that i need to save all i can still give me such ex door. a door is a door i dont think his door is made of gold! design wise i believe basic will suit me just fine and beggars cant be choosers but wow!! i was floored by him!! made my blood boil.

if your $21k can get you such good work i am motivated to get the best possible price for mine!! :D

ivy, i cant reach him, called him but no answer. will call him again to try my luck today. spent the time talking to other IDs etc. u settled with ah soon already?

i want to "settle" with him but ahhh too many people calling him.. yet to sign anything. me collecting keys next friday. still got a bit of details to sum up and we can start le.