mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

mrspiglet, can I check with you what is the colour of your MBR toilet. It looks like brown to me.

Is the model BP-36A15 from Sin Lek.

Regarding my to-do list, yes I have finalised and spoken to uncle. Unfortunately the new quote is above my budget and I am not reconsidering some of the items to do without. He has again advise me not to rewire to cut cost but I am quite worried in a few years time I have to redo the wiring again. Guess I need some time to consider.

eh, i'm not sure of the model no. leh. i took the exact tiles from the mock up. it is dark grey, not brown.

U r overhauling the entire flat? Can start cutting things like kitchen wall tiles or do away w false ceiling (if any), shorten cabinet length? A little here n there helps ba?

Uncle told me no need to re-wire my entire house. He ripped off the cable trays and tested the cables, still very new and soft. So i did away with re-wiring as well. Ur house same as mine 12yrs old, so i think the condition shd be still fine since it was hidden under the trays no matter how terok the house condition is.

Yaaaaa my dad's very mean one... I also wun ask for a change. As long as they work I don't really bother. haha

Ya I think all moms overload. And I keep telling her we need a bigger one she insists not. Same with the washing machine.

haha i know what you mean about having your own!! :)

But I think yours is really of better quality cos it does seem stronger. :) Means the people from now on will get that one ba. MmM Now uncle is starting a small bevy of his own workers already... means business good enough for it. Think when he sub it out to other people he has problems coordinating ba. mm

Eh! how u know abt washing machine?! My mum's washer is so cranky after surviving 18yrs, n she still refuses to chge. She's the only one in the whole house who knows how to get the machine spinning now.

I took a closer look, they use the brand 'MK' for the switches. Is urs the same?

Ya by the way, went to No.1 Lighting and it was closed. Thought it's open on Sunday. Wasted a trip today.

Oh! i forgot to mention they are not opened on sundays! did u managed to check out other shops that pinkpetter went to along Geylang?

ehhhh now what??? now is gardening mama liao ahhh no longer cooking mama ahhh?? i am still at Harvest moon...

Eh! how u know abt washing machine?! My mum's washer is so cranky after surviving 18yrs, n she still refuses to chge. She's the only one in the whole house who knows how to get the machine spinning now.

I took a closer look, they use the brand 'MK' for the switches. Is urs the same?

Oh! i forgot to mention they are not opened on sundays! did u managed to check out other shops that pinkpetter went to along Geylang?

omg. SAME!! my old washing machine was making SO MUCH NOISE when it washed.. and occasionally my mom had to hug it while it washed... whahahahah but she refused to change... until we moved, she was still saying, move my w/m there la... My sister and I just ignored her. :P haha same kind of mother... :P

My switch panels are brandless... mm

MmM A Lighting doesn't open on Sundays too :P

**** moved here from Rune's blog****

WAH now there's gardening game??? I want to play Wii!!! lol Should I buy one? :P

mrspiglet, what sort of downlights did u get? I went shopping for lights and saw one that uses 2 tubes...very bright.

i got the double tube sq downlights. Its white powder coated with 2x13W. Can use 2x18W also, but according to the uncle, the ballast is diff, so must decide which watt we wanted b4 he deliver. :rolleyes:

U bought ur lights already right? Downlights not decided yet?

ehhhh now what??? now is gardening mama liao ahhh no longer cooking mama ahhh?? i am still at Harvest moon...

gardening mama = gardening version of cooking mama! got diff types of flowers to plant. i just started today. :P

omg. SAME!! my old washing machine was making SO MUCH NOISE when it washed.. and occasionally my mom had to hug it while it washed... whahahahah but she refused to change... until we moved, she was still saying, move my w/m there la... My sister and I just ignored her. :P haha same kind of mother... :P

My switch panels are brandless... mm

MmM A Lighting doesn't open on Sundays too :P

**** moved here from Rune's blog****

WAH now there's gardening game??? I want to play Wii!!! lol Should I buy one? :P

*faintz* hug the washer? my mum same lor, she tied a string to the back of the washer, if it doesnt spin gotta pull the string a bit. Die die refuses to chge, say "still can use wat". Such a hazard. :(

no gardening mama on wii yet leh. i think the most fun game on Wii is still raving rabbids. Laugh like mad one lor.

Go get one! ur parents will be impressed with even Wii Sports!

eh, i'm not sure of the model no. leh. i took the exact tiles from the mock up. it is dark grey, not brown.

U r overhauling the entire flat? Can start cutting things like kitchen wall tiles or do away w false ceiling (if any), shorten cabinet length? A little here n there helps ba?

Uncle told me no need to re-wire my entire house. He ripped off the cable trays and tested the cables, still very new and soft. So i did away with re-wiring as well. Ur house same as mine 12yrs old, so i think the condition shd be still fine since it was hidden under the trays no matter how terok the house condition is.

If you got time, please do help me check the mock up tiles. The model is written on the side of the tiles. I like you MBR toilet so much that I want to do something very similar to yours. Hope you don't mind. But if you are too busy on your shifting, please ignore my request.

Yes I will be overhauling the entire flat. If you look at my layout there is only two small wall. The longer side of the kitchen is without wall. Half of the opposite side has been removed by the previous owner and so basically it is only 2 1/2 wall.

False ceiling I have only very small area near the main door so guess will not save alot.

The only thing I could think of is not to rewire which my folks violently objected. They told me don't buy tv or sofa also can but must rewire, haha...

It was raining heavily and I could not go to many shops. Only managed to go SIn Lek and No.1 lighting.

How's your handover and the open house on Saturday? Hope you rectifications have been completed.

*faintz* hug the washer? my mum same lor, she tied a string to the back of the washer, if it doesnt spin gotta pull the string a bit. Die die refuses to chge, say "still can use wat". Such a hazard. :(

no gardening mama on wii yet leh. i think the most fun game on Wii is still raving rabbids. Laugh like mad one lor.

Go get one! ur parents will be impressed with even Wii Sports!

tie a string??? LOL it sounds like the old kind of wound up toy we used to have. haiz What to do? They are stubborn about such things.

lol Wii sounds so fun. alright I shall get one for them to try. Some exercise for them too so that they wouldn't watch too much TV. :) How much did you get your set for?

If you got time, please do help me check the mock up tiles. The model is written on the side of the tiles. I like you MBR toilet so much that I want to do something very similar to yours. Hope you don't mind. But if you are too busy on your shifting, please ignore my request.

Yes I will be overhauling the entire flat. If you look at my layout there is only two small wall. The longer side of the kitchen is without wall. Half of the opposite side has been removed by the previous owner and so basically it is only 2 1/2 wall.

False ceiling I have only very small area near the main door so guess will not save alot.

The only thing I could think of is not to rewire which my folks violently objected. They told me don't buy tv or sofa also can but must rewire, haha...

It was raining heavily and I could not go to many shops. Only managed to go SIn Lek and No.1 lighting.

How's your handover and the open house on Saturday? Hope you rectifications have been completed.

So sorry! i dun have the tiles anymore leh, i gave them all to uncle when i told him what tiles to lay. Or u wanna ask him for the model no. for tampines unit? probably he can buy the same for urs.

i looked at ur floorplan, but dun get ur wall part leh. u going to tear down or rebuild the wall? noticed u haven start ur t-blog, start one!!

Dun tell ur folks abt not rewiring? Sometimes the lesser they know, the easier for us to do things. Most imptly, u'll have to assess if ur wires are still in gd condition.

i didnt managed to do handover on Sat, found new touch ups to do. Taking it easy, my hub's the one busy packing his stuff for shifting whereas i slept my whole sun aftn enjoying the cool rainy weather! hahah! :notti:

piglet,are u going to get the k set?

hmm. so zun. u heard my hub asking me abt k-set issit? :bleah:

i told him can buy, but not now. Still need to make sure wedding got no additional hiccups b4 we can spend on luxury items leh.

tie a string??? LOL it sounds like the old kind of wound up toy we used to have. haiz What to do? They are stubborn about such things.

lol Wii sounds so fun. alright I shall get one for them to try. Some exercise for them too so that they wouldn't watch too much TV. :) How much did you get your set for?

Ya, my mum.. Haiz. Say need to give the spinning motor a tug to make it work.

I got my wii set for slightly more than $500 i think. Another ~$100 for additional set of controllers.

So sorry! i dun have the tiles anymore leh, i gave them all to uncle when i told him what tiles to lay. Or u wanna ask him for the model no. for tampines unit? probably he can buy the same for urs.

i looked at ur floorplan, but dun get ur wall part leh. u going to tear down or rebuild the wall? noticed u haven start ur t-blog, start one!!

Dun tell ur folks abt not rewiring? Sometimes the lesser they know, the easier for us to do things. Most imptly, u'll have to assess if ur wires are still in gd condition.

i didnt managed to do handover on Sat, found new touch ups to do. Taking it easy, my hub's the one busy packing his stuff for shifting whereas i slept my whole sun aftn enjoying the cool rainy weather! hahah! :notti:

ok no problem. Maybe will check with him this weekend.

If you look at the floorplan, there is only 3 sides of wall in the kitchen, 2 short and 1 long side. The entrance is without wall. For the other long side, 50% of the wall has been removed by the previous owner. (used to have windows and a door)

Yes you are right, haven't learn how to start a blog here. Anyway don't have much picture to post. My 2mb mobile phone pictures resolution are quite bad.

Regarding the wire, I will ask him to check for me.

If you are not in a hurry then it's alright. But you have a FS date to move in then need to hurry him abit. I thought your handover is overdue already.

Edited by gaku70

hmm. so zun. u heard my hub asking me abt k-set issit? :bleah:

i told him can buy, but not now. Still need to make sure wedding got no additional hiccups b4 we can spend on luxury items leh.

Ya, my mum.. Haiz. Say need to give the spinning motor a tug to make it work.

I got my wii set for slightly more than $500 i think. Another ~$100 for additional set of controllers.

hahah I think with the k set, Mahjong, Wii and PS3 your house will be the perfect entertainment centre! :)

$600 wor... mm have to rethink. Will check out that Tampines game shop on Thursday. hehe :) Thanks!!

ok no problem. Maybe will check with him this weekend.

If you look at the floorplan, there is only 3 sides of wall in the kitchen, 2 short and 1 long side. The entrance is without wall. For the other long side, 50% of the wall has been removed by the previous owner. (used to have windows and a door)

Yes you are right, haven't learn how to start a blog here. Anyway don't have much picture to post. My 2mb mobile phone pictures resolution are quite bad.

Regarding the wire, I will ask him to check for me.

If you are not in a hurry then it's alright. But you have a FS date to move in then need to hurry him abit. I thought your handover is overdue already.

Then what do u plan to do with that 3 walls in ur kitchen?

I'm not in a hurry to shift, still have my mum's place to seek shelter at. But we have fixed to shift end of this mth, no FS date or wat, just a normal date lah. We arent into FS. :) i rather they slowly do and do a gd job, then to rush and end up w a sloppy one also.

take angpow money and buy!haha

Angpow money for honeymoon fund liao leh! :rolleyes::(

Then what do u plan to do with that 3 walls in ur kitchen?

I'm not in a hurry to shift, still have my mum's place to seek shelter at. But we have fixed to shift end of this mth, no FS date or wat, just a normal date lah. We arent into FS. :) i rather they slowly do and do a gd job, then to rush and end up w a sloppy one also.

Angpow money for honeymoon fund liao leh! :rolleyes::(

yes yes.. let them slowly do, rectify and make things nice for you. Then needn't open doors for them to do after you move in. :)

:) haha Where are you planning to go for honeymoon?

Mrspiglet, can share about your paint used?

we were given nippon paint catalogue to choose our paint, however today when we went up to our unit, we were shocked that the paint can was Jotun

We called Jason and Ah Soon. Both of them said the base will use Jotun and 2nd with Nippon.

But doesn't make sense, both might have different properties and color difference. Fingers crossed. Really skeptical and hmm don't know what to say....

Hmm. So we wonder how is the others Ah Soon customer paint like? Can share?