mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

ashes02: thks!! really hope the maintenance isnt that bad! everyone's saying i very 'brave' to do full white kitchen. :(

angel: yes yes! pls do!

Edited by mrspiglet

ashes02: thks!! really hope the maintenance isnt that bad! everyone's saying i very 'brave' to do full white kitchen. :(

hahaha... My kitchen also all white.. in fact my whole house is white :bangwall:

Don't worry, just cook less, then okay liao! :bangwall: heeee...

angel: yes yes! pls do!

There is one part of the photo that I cannot see clearly.

In front of the Hob, are u using white plaster or wall tiles.

If u are using white plaster, then I think it will be quite hard to maintain if heavy cooking is involved.

payretep: saw ur t-blog, another fan of white!! Ya, i rarely cook, probably 1-2 a wk w light cooking. That's why heck it n do white cabinets!

anyway, we happen to have use mysterious color too!

familyof4: I've pm u the contacts. :)

SW80: its wall tiles, i've tiled the whole kitchen walls. But i think my contractor will supply a s/s backing for me. haven asked him abt it, hmm..

wow mrspiglet i love ur white kitchen but i'm not so brave. :P ur open concept kitchen is so cool with the door plus ur toilets. really can understand why you so angry when they pollute it. Then ur contractor oso so nice gave u 3 glass panels.

Seems tat few people go for kitchen handles now. oso a 45 degree slope in for the drawers and cabinets?

Kari: haha! i not that brave, was contemplating to sub the solid surface top w grey instead, but hub encouraged me to go ahead w white.

My kitchen not open concept leh, the open kitchen was sealed back up already. i dunno abt the glass panels part, i told my contractor i want, he say ok. no additional charge also. As for the handles, he didnt offer so i didnt ask also.. just open the doors/drawers the the 45deg slanted edge. Anyway he was very nice to extend my original 11ft to 14ft FOC, so i dun wanna bother him w the handles. u going for handle-less too?

Kari: haha! i not that brave, was contemplating to sub the solid surface top w grey instead, but hub encouraged me to go ahead w white.

My kitchen not open concept leh, the open kitchen was sealed back up already. i dunno abt the glass panels part, i told my contractor i want, he say ok. no additional charge also. As for the handles, he didnt offer so i didnt ask also.. just open the doors/drawers the the 45deg slanted edge. Anyway he was very nice to extend my original 11ft to 14ft FOC, so i dun wanna bother him w the handles. u going for handle-less too?

i guess ur hub noes you best and what you want but dun dare to do, so he encourage u to take what you like. :) so sweet.

well i guess no handles means less things to wipe lol so i din want any handles. plus dun want my kids to knock agst the handles when they run ard blindly. :P

payretep: saw ur t-blog, another fan of white!! Ya, i rarely cook, probably 1-2 a wk w light cooking. That's why heck it n do white cabinets!

anyway, we happen to have use mysterious color too!

Actually, its my wifey who is a big fan of white. However, we are starting to get worried cos everything getting too white..

u will know what i mean when i post more pics up. 8|

ALL I WANT TO SAY IS.... I'm super excited can go and see it LIVE!!!! hahahahah :) I'll bring my own cold drinks to keep cool. dun worry!! haha

i guess ur hub noes you best and what you want but dun dare to do, so he encourage u to take what you like. :) so sweet.

well i guess no handles means less things to wipe lol so i din want any handles. plus dun want my kids to knock agst the handles when they run ard blindly. :P

oh ya! safety consideration for kids running ard. My hub's 2 nephews r hazards in the house. :(

anyway my hubby knows i'm a procrastinator. haha!

Actually, its my wifey who is a big fan of white. However, we are starting to get worried cos everything getting too white..

u will know what i mean when i post more pics up. 8|

i love white too. That's why i painted my walls in other colors and gonna buy as many white furniture as possible! :P

ALL I WANT TO SAY IS.... I'm super excited can go and see it LIVE!!!! hahahahah :) I'll bring my own cold drinks to keep cool. dun worry!! haha

i very stress leh! hahah! pics can be deceiving leh...

Aiyah I go and see see only ma. might as well see your wallpaper. hehe. :) no worries! tmr morning then I sms you ba *dun wan to disturb* niteys

Mrs P, can I ask if your kitchen without handles........ is it difficult to pull out......... we are considering to have handles or not? Cos my wifey wants those pull out drawers (aka blum but I tell her we can only afford Ikea).......... and put in huge pots and pans.......... stacks of plates and bowls....... will it be too heavy to pull out, without the handles.

Edited by Smallboy

Aiyah I go and see see only ma. might as well see your wallpaper. hehe. :) no worries! tmr morning then I sms you ba *dun wan to disturb* niteys

:P yaya, the wallpaper, getting all hype for ur new dining project?

I going toyogo warehouse tmr to buy cheap plastic stuff. anything u need from there, drop me a msg!

Mrs P, can I ask if your kitchen without handles........ is it difficult to pull out......... we are considering to have handles or not? Cos my wifey wants those pull out drawers (aka blum but I tell her we can only afford Ikea).......... and put in huge pots and pans.......... stacks of plates and bowls....... will it be too heavy to pull out, without the handles.

u mean the soft closing? A bit hard to pull out cos of the soft closing lah, but not really that tough. Would probably be easier to pull w handles. Anyway Ah soon throws in soft closing FOC, no need even to spend money on Ikea ones. :)

hehe yes yes getting ready for it. but it's more exciting to see how your house really turned out. When are the furniture coming?