mrspiglet

B&b's First Home

Ooo! ur green common toilet is cute! With the mosaic, it'll be very cool! :P

Which laminates did u choose for which area? They all look very nice! I think lamitak is one of those good ones. I rem a forumner advised mi to choose fr lamitak instead, as the gloss ones are really good.

Thks angel! somehow i feel the common toilet will turn out nicer than the MBR toilet. LOL!

I have quite a handful of carpentry. Top row middle off-white for kitchen, last row middle greyish is for TV console. We finalised the laminates today, but both me n hub dun rembr wat color we picked for our shoe cabinet! Flower top corner is the door for cove ard in my lollipop room!

ur reno finishing on 20th rite?? ohh jeremyl told me leh. yup, 20th is always exciting 1 becos its payday!

anyway i in same blk as him leh

No leh... my reno still long way to go. Painting hasn't started yet, still pending another coat of plastering then can start painting.

20th coming soon!! but this yr gonna be quite a pathetic 20th mar from the way they 'hinted' to us.. :(

r u in same BU as jeremlym?

ah soon oso has edl, evershine, seng lee...lamitak is quite a gd brand so if i'l prolly go for tat...but we were not given lamitak leh...

Ya ya Mine was EDL I think... Why you so good got Lamitak!

jesperbg, pinkpetter: confirm lamitak is gd ah? I already confirmed w them all the carpentry colors. Now only pending 1 wall paper selection. I wanted to pick the super expensive hi-gloss white, but i see jason's face abit unsure if we need to top up... we went for a lower grade white gloss. I v scare it will turn yellow! I read from another t-blog that EDL is gd also! dun worry.. :)

Thks angel! somehow i feel the common toilet will turn out nicer than the MBR toilet. LOL!

I have quite a handful of carpentry. Top row middle off-white for kitchen, last row middle greyish is for TV console. We finalised the laminates today, but both me n hub dun rembr wat color we picked for our shoe cabinet! Flower top corner is the door for cove ard in my lollipop room!

Hee... I'm sure both will be very nice, with their own 'feel'. :)

Wah... Still got lollipop room! *envy envy* Can't wait to see this room with the flowers laminate! :D

You got lollipop room?? really? So nice!

I saw in other forums (can't rem which) that lamitak is good. But when I was doing my reno I had so many things to decide I couldn't be bothered with whatever brand he gave me already!! I just chose and chuck it aside. :P

ya, i'm praying that my lollipop room will be nice. *fingers crossed*

Tiling completed. Too dark by the time i reached, so i cant really check out for any defects..

reno13a.jpg

Kitchen: bases, mosaics 'feature' wall (where my Ikea brkfast table will be).

DSCF1244.jpg

MBR Toilet

DSCF1235.jpg

Common toilet

reno13b.jpg

Flushed beam area in MBR. Boxed up DB box area.

DSCF1240.jpg

My new half height TV console false wall. Does it seem a little high for my 40" TV? Not wall mounting it, gonna place it on the console top. Hmm... :dunno:

Edited by mrspiglet

Wah your idea of the mosaics at your dining table is very good le! Very nice!! So you're having your dining in the kitchen in the end?

MMM depending on how high your TV console is ba. :)

Very cute mosaics. Love those in kitchen and common toilet! :P

Yah, I also think that gota depend on how high ur tv console will be. Any measurements for ur console?

20th coming soon!! but this yr gonna be quite a pathetic 20th mar from the way they 'hinted' to us.. :(

yeah i same BU as him. yeah man, log into the webby, then found out chay, this kinda msg dun say better, its as good as revealing nothing. awaiting for the letter liao..... :notti:

So you only moving in next mth hor? then when ur pretty cupboard and tv console feature wall going to be up? take some pics to show!

seems like green paired with white tiles is a popular design here! I feel inspired!!! hohoho!

all in all its looking good!! and 20th is 1 day before my bday! ;p

seems like green paired with white tiles is a popular design here! I feel inspired!!! hohoho!

Haha! U March baby as well? Mi too! *Hi-Five!* And Happy Bdae in advance. :P

Wah your idea of the mosaics at your dining table is very good le! Very nice!! So you're having your dining in the kitchen in the end?

MMM depending on how high your TV console is ba. :)

No leh, still haven decided where to place my dining table. The one in the table is just for breakfast or super quick meal, otherwise table is just used to put things. Anyway i eat in front of my tv all the time too! :notti:

Very cute mosaics. Love those in kitchen and common toilet! :P

Yah, I also think that gota depend on how high ur tv console will be. Any measurements for ur console?

Thks Angel! But hub just called n say got some ugly groutings where the toilet and kitchen meets. Will have to go back n see the degree of ugliness. :(

No measurements for TV console leh. i didnt realise i have to specify the height of the console. I just told them i want 1 row of drawer+1 row of shelvings. I wonder how tall will that be.

yeah i same BU as him. yeah man, log into the webby, then found out chay, this kinda msg dun say better, its as good as revealing nothing. awaiting for the letter liao..... :notti:

So you only moving in next mth hor? then when ur pretty cupboard and tv console feature wall going to be up? take some pics to show!

I'm not the same BU as jeremy lah, i'm in Blk A rembr? :)

Agree lor! i was so eager to log in n see what the msg, end up got say like nvr say. End of the day, just trying to tell us "be thkful to the company"... 8|

i have no idea when the carpentry is up. My reno project no timeline one, as n when they like they will just come in n do... and SURPRISE!! when we get home in the evening. :bleah:

Ya aubrey! i got inspired by the green toilets here too! Saw the mock up in the tile shop n looks like a gd chge from my black+white+grey living rm n kitchen, so we took it!

20th is my payday lah... not my reno completion date. :thumbs up:

hee hee yup! when is your bday? thank you!! :D

Hee.. Mine just passed last weekend, 7th. :P

Thks Angel! But hub just called n say got some ugly groutings where the toilet and kitchen meets. Will have to go back n see the degree of ugliness. :(

No measurements for TV console leh. i didnt realise i have to specify the height of the console. I just told them i want 1 row of drawer+1 row of shelvings. I wonder how tall will that be.

I'm not the same BU as jeremy lah, i'm in Blk A rembr? :)

Har? Hope that it's acceptable bah. :)

I think they will do those standard height tv console for u bah. We intend to hang our tv, and our contractor told us got standard height when we told him we duno how high. :)

heh heh like my Ikea Table in my kitchen la.. mostly used for putting things. :P But you're right a table like that will come in very useful. But I think that mosaic will look fantastic with the table against it!!!! :)

MMm You might want to have the console a little higher if the tv is going to rest on it? So that when you sit on the sofa you will be at eye level with the TV :)

I also dunno how high the console will be 'high'. i dun have a measuring tape n hub the one dealing w Jason n Ah soon. And whenever i ask, its always "i think i think... "

now that the carpentry is in the making, i wished i had the luxury of block leave too! so that i can catch either jason or ah soon so that i can address all my issues and measurements b4 it's too late!

chiong home b4 the sun goes down to take a closer look what exactly was wrong w the tiling.

DSCF1260.jpg

Outside common toilet. My grouting seems a little wider than acceptable. I wonder issit becos my kitchen wall tiles r those wavy type. :dunno: White groutings also became brown already, will they go off after chemical washing?

DSCF1262.jpg

The very misaligned mosaic.

DSCF1264.jpg

Exposed electrical wirings. This is sthg i absolutely feel unsafe abt, esp when its just abv my hob!

Find that the electrician that came down today got problem w his eyes. My cable trays are slanted, i was still wondering if it was the aircon trunking that was slanted, or the electrical trunking. Aircon workers measured for us - confirm its the electrical trunking. 8|

Not much progress today. by the time i'm there, only the aircon guys packing up. Electrical guy long gone, work is only half done. :bleah:

DSCF1254.jpg

Clearer pic of MBR toilet. Went with the 1dark+3light combi in the end.

DSCF1256.jpg

Super thick aircon trunking in MBR. :bleah:

DSCF1255.jpg

A couple of new switches up. So pretty...

DSCF1265.jpg

Last but not least, the view of sealed up kitchen (taken from service balcony).